The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby Chimera » January 20th, 2022, 5:57 pm

Websource is down to a week shipping and clearing.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » January 20th, 2022, 6:26 pm

christopherwilliams2 wrote:
Kronik wrote:Aeropost wukking these days, 8 packages come in Friday night, collect half on Tuesday and collecting the other half tomorrow, not bad at all

Aeropost chargin' hard too :?
I just collect ah shaft yes. :cry:
Nah man, classify your items smartly, I did, save some serious $$$$

Postby S_2NR » January 20th, 2022, 9:24 pm

christopherwilliams2 wrote:
Kronik wrote:Aeropost wukking these days, 8 packages come in Friday night, collect half on Tuesday and collecting the other half tomorrow, not bad at all

Aeropost chargin' hard too :?
I just collect ah shaft yes. :cry:

What was the item and the charges?

mad

Postby mad » January 23rd, 2022, 3:30 pm

I don't know if this is the tread for this question, but has anyone shipped an engine from Miami?
I would like to know the cost for shipping and clearing and the best way to minimize cost.

rishi123

Postby rishi123 » January 27th, 2022, 1:11 pm

RPMExpress down to a week clearing and delivering as well. Bluesky still stuck. Just hoping that they deliver those packages one day this year.

Postby Chimera » January 27th, 2022, 1:13 pm

things back to normal mostly

3-4 days

Postby st7 » January 27th, 2022, 1:58 pm

packages reach websource yesterday. go let allyuh know how long it takes

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » January 27th, 2022, 4:24 pm

a bejrin showed me his receipts from Tropic. Total about tt1400 to clear 140lbs of computer parts by seabox but it took about 6-7 weeks (some of the stuff bought early December.)

I brought a few things through Aeropost, one package get divided into 2 by amazon, and when both reach TT (2 of the exact same items/weight) there was a price difference of about 15$

Swisha

Postby Swisha » January 27th, 2022, 6:17 pm

Got an email from websource that deliveries would be temporarily unavailable for 2 weeks from Monday. Anybody knows why?

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » January 27th, 2022, 6:50 pm

Swisha wrote:Got an email from websource that deliveries would be temporarily unavailable for 2 weeks from Monday. Anybody knows why?
Reply and ask them.
Was now about to make some orders

Postby st7 » January 27th, 2022, 6:50 pm

Swisha wrote:Got an email from websource that deliveries would be temporarily unavailable for 2 weeks from Monday. Anybody knows why?
local deliveries, or from Miami to Trinidad?

Swisha

Postby Swisha » February 1st, 2022, 7:26 am

Local deliveries. Seems like not everyone got the email so guess it's just my area

Postby Chimera » February 1st, 2022, 9:08 am

Drivers probably on quarantine

rishi123

Postby rishi123 » February 1st, 2022, 9:57 am

Just got a call from Bluesky. Seems like their sea packages are scheduled to be cleared within 1-2 weeks. Not sure if they're just saying that because of all my angry emails, but it's some hope at least :D

Postby st7 » February 1st, 2022, 12:13 pm

Swisha wrote:Local deliveries. Seems like not everyone got the email so guess it's just my area

i got an email today stating that today they wont be deliveries in my area, and it'll resume tmr

justheretoreadthecomments

Postby justheretoreadthecomments » February 3rd, 2022, 7:55 am

Has anyone ever had an item overvalued by Customs and given a ridiculous figure to clear the package? If yes, how did you treat with the situation?

Ordered a solar panel regulator that weighs less than one pound, costs approximately $25USD and WEBSOURCE sent me a bill for $800TTD :shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby Dave » February 3rd, 2022, 7:59 am

Yes. Ordered a dozen oil filters and even though the actual price was sent and I did get a good price due to volume it was over valued.
You can address it but is it worth it? Idk.

Postby Kenjo » February 3rd, 2022, 8:50 am

Dave wrote:Yes. Ordered a dozen oil filters and even though the actual price was sent and I did get a good price due to volume it was over valued.
You can address it but is it worth it? Idk.

It has a way but most skybox companies tell the customer pay it and request it back from customs who we all assume are tedious to deal with

Postby Dave » February 3rd, 2022, 9:44 am

Exactly. The savings I got was paid in the extra charges so at the end of the day it came like I ordered my usual 6. Not going through that.

Postby MaxPower » February 3rd, 2022, 10:05 am

Skybox companies liking their self using Covid as the excuse for everything.

When will it stop?

justheretoreadthecomments

Postby justheretoreadthecomments » February 3rd, 2022, 12:14 pm

Dave wrote:Exactly. The savings I got was paid in the extra charges so at the end of the day it came like I ordered my usual 6. Not going through that.

But here's the thing, the inbound calculator estimated it to be $80TTD to clear. They put a value of $200USD on a $20USD item, even registered it as a watch, when it was a solar panel regulator and subsequently billed me $800.

How did you go about querying this? I didn't pay Websource yet, I asked them to put a hold on that package for the moment. What kind of extra charges you had to pay?

Postby Chimera » February 3rd, 2022, 12:32 pm

MaxPower wrote:Skybox companies liking their self using Covid as the excuse for everything.

When will it stop?
The sky box companies suffering because of covid though.

You think they want to pay more for shipping and more for storage in their warehouses abroad and customs bond locally?

Also have to deal with irate customers everyday?

I going through that endlessly months now.

People paying for items and then when it stuck in customs they eh wanna hear that.
So I does refund everyone who wanna quarrel and then just sell the item otherwise when it reach.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » February 3rd, 2022, 12:33 pm

justheretoreadthecomments wrote:
Dave wrote:Exactly. The savings I got was paid in the extra charges so at the end of the day it came like I ordered my usual 6. Not going through that.

But here's the thing, the inbound calculator estimated it to be $80TTD to clear. They put a value of $200USD on a $20USD item, even registered it as a watch, when it was a solar panel regulator and subsequently billed me $800.

How did you go about querying this? I didn't pay Websource yet, I asked them to put a hold on that package for the moment. What kind of extra charges you had to pay?

Just curious - did you pre-alert and attach an official invoice showing the $25 value and solar panel regulator description?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 3rd, 2022, 4:23 pm

justheretoreadthecomments wrote:Has anyone ever had an item overvalued by Customs and given a ridiculous figure to clear the package? If yes, how did you treat with the situation?

Ordered a solar panel regulator that weighs less than one pound, costs approximately $25USD and WEBSOURCE sent me a bill for $800TTD :shock: :shock: :shock:
WS and Customs screwed me with a dash cam and wiring kit, I paid it because the hassle will cost more in the long run. Going back to Jetbox, they are slower but their shipping rates are better

Postby st7 » February 7th, 2022, 1:21 pm

WS wokking these days man... item arrived on wednesday...got it today

d.d.s.

Postby d.d.s. » February 7th, 2022, 7:02 pm

^ Nice regarding WS.
My packages reach jetbox since last Monday and were now ship today yes lol. Like hustla said, they're slower but rates are better. Give and take I guess...

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » February 9th, 2022, 11:16 am

I ordered some lanterns from amazon which said 9.6ounces which translated to .6lbs. WS received it today and their weight shows as 3.5lbs. Is this normal? Should I query this and how should I go about it?

Postby Chimera » February 9th, 2022, 11:22 am

Check Amazon to see the volumetric weight rather than actual weight

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 9th, 2022, 11:27 am

Musical Doc wrote:I ordered some lanterns from amazon which said 9.6ounces which translated to .6lbs. WS received it today and their weight shows as 3.5lbs. Is this normal? Should I query this and how should I go about it?
A 4lb laptop package came as 6lbs with them...

Postby S_2NR » February 9th, 2022, 1:27 pm

Musical Doc wrote:I ordered some lanterns from amazon which said 9.6ounces which translated to .6lbs. WS received it today and their weight shows as 3.5lbs. Is this normal? Should I query this and how should I go about it?

1) Does websource charge by volume?
2) Shipping weight and item weight are two different things.