The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

rajulakan

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby rajulakan » August 9th, 2021, 5:47 pm

I have shipped in the past and used Laparkan. I assume that's what you mean by a Freight Forwarder? They used to offer a ‘Door to Door’ service where they clear the barrel and deliver to the address directly for a fee which I paid up here in addition to the shipping fees and stuff, but when I called them last week they said that the government in Trinidad stopped that last year and need the receiving customer to come in themselves now. But the service is still offered in Guyana, Jamaica and Barbados. Very confusing and frustrating if that is really the case.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 9th, 2021, 6:58 pm

25 days later....still waiting...child birthday Wednesday. :cry:

christopherwilliams2 wrote:
tropi_flakes wrote:Package 1:
Received in aeropost Miami 7-7-21 ready for pickup 30-7-21

Package 2:
Received in Miami 1-7-21
"delayed in customs ".......

3 more packages received in Miami today I know I'm not seeing them till September...

I have a toy doll for my daughter ....received in Miami 15th July 2021.

20 days later....still waiting. :D

22 days later....still waiting. :D

Postby nemisis » August 10th, 2021, 6:50 am

Had a few items arrived that was updated to delayed in customs on the 29th and only one cleared last night…….hadda order Christmas gifts in early October at this rate.

Postby *KRONIK* » August 10th, 2021, 7:41 am

Tropical express playing up in dey MC again....
Whole fkn month to get yuh pkg and everything taxed to fk out.
My lil sis ordered some books: all kinda 120 to clear.....wtf.
Usually books never come up more than 60.

A slipper that cost 30US cost 129 to clear
How?
Thats more than 50% the cost of the item in TT

They (government) really aint want ppl have nothing nice nah.....

Kronik

Postby Kronik » August 10th, 2021, 11:50 am

*KRONIK* wrote:Tropical express playing up in dey MC again....

How?

I thought books have no tax?

Postby Chimera » August 10th, 2021, 12:03 pm

How?

you cant blame shipping companies

whole blame falls on customs

Postby *KRONIK* » August 10th, 2021, 12:29 pm

Kronik wrote:

How?

I thought so too
But them properrrr jacka$$ the scene

Postby *KRONIK* » August 10th, 2021, 12:30 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:

How?

you cant blame shipping companies

whole blame falls on customs
Agreed and understood

But oh goarrrrrr

Daz just rel failure boi

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 10th, 2021, 12:38 pm

How?

That fee might be true...I think shoes are 30%-40% duty so 30% of 204TT (footwear price) is about 60 dollars. the shoes maybe about 1-2lbs...with shipping insurance etc 7TT0 dollars. so 129TT is an expected price.

Postby Chimera » August 10th, 2021, 12:54 pm

lol allyuh bawling
imagine people who shipping containers and have to pay tax based on CIF

so normally shipping price was 3000 to 5000 usd
now its 15000 to 20,000 USD

when they calculating taxes locally they taxing on the 15,000 to 20,000 shipping price

dogg

Postby dogg » August 10th, 2021, 1:37 pm

PNM has been taxing books for about 6 years now.

*KRONIK* wrote:
Kronik wrote:

How?

I thought so too

Postby *KRONIK* » August 10th, 2021, 1:55 pm

How?

That fee might be true...I think shoes are 30%-40% duty so 30% of 204TT (footwear price) is about 60 dollars. the shoes maybe about 1-2lbs...with shipping insurance etc 7TT0 dollars. so 129TT is an expected price.
I see your maths and it mathsing
But ohhhhhh goarrrrrrrrrr

A whole month to wait then i hadda get shaft?

Postby *KRONIK* » August 10th, 2021, 1:56 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:lol allyuh bawling
imagine people who shipping containers and have to pay tax based on CIF

so normally shipping price was 3000 to 5000 usd
now its 15000 to 20,000 USD

when they calculating taxes locally they taxing on the 15,000 to 20,000 shipping price
*cries

Postby *KRONIK* » August 10th, 2021, 1:58 pm

dogg wrote:PNM has been taxing books for about 6 years now.

*KRONIK* wrote:
Kronik wrote:

How?

I thought so too
Nah boi

I order rellllllll books over the last year and NEVER paid more than 64dollars.

This rounds they move brutal

And the fk up part is:
"Well if is a problem, pay for it and take it up with customs for a refund"

Postby paid_influencer » August 10th, 2021, 6:21 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
dogg wrote:PNM has been taxing books for about 6 years now.

*KRONIK* wrote:
Kronik wrote:

How?

I thought so too
Nah boi

I order rellllllll books over the last year and NEVER paid more than 64dollars.

This rounds they move brutal

And the fk up part is:
"Well if is a problem, pay for it and take it up with customs for a refund"

dais d forking law too. The law say the value is what the goodly and honest customs occifer say it is. If you have a problem, pay first and then you can challenge after for a refund.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 11th, 2021, 6:39 am

Y'all remember this?
So in short...I sent one item to aero-post and one to RPM. The one to RPM had time to arrive to me, AFTER it arrived I then ordered another item shipped via RPM and it is being delivered today...both had time to reach before the first from Aeropost arrived for delivery today. :shock:
As I said....aeropost for things I might want to return and RPM for everything else.

christopherwilliams2 wrote:Aug 2nd - RPM. - Item #2 arrived at warehouse has not shown up on account.
Aug 3rd - RPM. - Item # 2 showed up on account as having been received at warehouse.
Aug 3rd - RPM. - Item # 2 Shipped and expected to arrive in Trinidad August 4th for customs clearance.

Notice... I am still waiting arrival of package 1 from Aeropost. Anytime 2 RPM packages manage to arrive to me before Aeropost delivers the first one.... :shock:

christopherwilliams2 wrote:July 22nd - Aeropost. - Item showed up on account as having been received at warehouse.
July 23rd - Aeropost. - Item showed up as "preparing for shipment"
July 26th - Aeropost. - Item placed on flight from Miami and "In Transit to destination country"
July 30th - Aeropost - Item arrived in Trinidad.

July 22nd - RPM. - Item arrived at warehouse has not shown up on account.
July 23rd - RPM. - Item showed up on account as having been received at warehouse.
July 26th - RPM. - Item "Arrived in Trinidad waiting to clear customs on 30th July"
July 30th - RPM. - Item cleared customs to be delivered July 31st 2021.

Well we seeing who win this race.

July 23rd - Aeropost. - Item showed up as "preparing for shipment"
July 26th - Aeropost. - Item placed on flight from Miami and "In Transit to destination country"
July 30th - Aeropost - Item arrived in Trinidad.... :?

July 22nd - RPM. - Item arrived at warehouse has not shown up on account.
July 23rd - RPM. - Item showed up on account as having been received at warehouse.
July 26th - RPM. - Item "Arrived in Trinidad waiting to clear customs on 30th July"
July 30th - RPM. - Item cleared customs to be delivered July 31st 2021.
July 31st - RPM. - Item delivered. :D

RPM has won. So my strategy now is things I need quickly and don't plan to return...RPM....everything else...Aeropost....until dey fix dey mix.

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » August 11th, 2021, 7:46 am

Yeah, lemme endorse RPM yes.
Phone and case I ordered last week is being delivered by them today, and I still haven't received my other packages from Foxx...going on 7 weeks now.

RPM is de new flick.

Postby Strugglerzinc » August 11th, 2021, 9:45 am

Tried them with some insignificant items and this is all I seeing. Items delivered to them on 2nd Aug.

The only way I'll be impressed is if something gets delivered this week or early next week.

DATE STATUS
2021-08-06 01:49:02 PM Package in transit
2021-08-04. 02:00:09 PM Received at Warehouse

Swisha

Postby Swisha » August 11th, 2021, 9:50 am

Hope they got rid of that ridiculous fee if you use the app to pay. Especially if they intend to compete with websource and the rest

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 11th, 2021, 10:10 am

Swisha wrote:Hope they got rid of that ridiculous fee if you use the app to pay. Especially if they intend to compete with websource and the rest

yes the transaction fee a bit annoying...can you pay the driver when they come...do they have the mobile Link machine or accept cash?

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 11th, 2021, 10:12 am

Strugglerzinc wrote:Tried them with some insignificant items and this is all I seeing. Items delivered to them on 2nd Aug.

The only way I'll be impressed is if something gets delivered this week or early next week.

DATE STATUS
2021-08-06 01:49:02 PM Package in transit
2021-08-04. 02:00:09 PM Received at Warehouse

I see your item was delivered the 4th to the Miami warehouse...Mine was delivered the 3rd and I got it today...so yours might this week too.

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » August 11th, 2021, 10:47 am

I've had multiple packages stuck in Aeropost for over 20 days now. Anyone having better luck with different couriers? Might have to switch.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 11th, 2021, 12:49 pm

ed360123 wrote:I've had multiple packages stuck in Aeropost for over 20 days now. Anyone having better luck with different couriers? Might have to switch.

bai, same thing was happening to me...I heard good things about RPM and decided to give them a try...Item arrived in Miami 3rd Aug. I got it in hand 11th Aug.
Aeropost has been good to me but as of the last 4 months...it has been horrid with those delivery times. Maybe they have too many customer, too many items to clear but right now, if RPM begins allowing free returns then they would have all my business for the minute. Right now they will do things I don't plan to return.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » August 11th, 2021, 1:01 pm

Swisha wrote:Hope they got rid of that ridiculous fee if you use the app to pay. Especially if they intend to compete with websource and the rest

yes the transaction fee a bit annoying...can you pay the driver when they come...do they have the mobile Link machine or accept cash?

Yeah they have the machine but paying via the app is more convenient in these times to avoid contact. And sometimes if no one is home I can just pay for it and let them leave it somewhere safe

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » August 11th, 2021, 1:40 pm

There's a small transaction-fee (about 3 dollars and change) if you pay via the website. Is the app fee the same?

Oh, and RPM delivered today.
Very satisfied with the process thus far.

Foxx, step allyuh game up.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » August 11th, 2021, 1:59 pm

Arcmanov wrote:There's a small transaction-fee (about 3 dollars and change) if you pay via the website. Is the app fee the same?

Oh, and RPM delivered today.
Very satisfied with the process thus far.

Foxx, step allyuh game up.

I think it's a percentage of the total. Can't remember the exact amount

Swisha

Postby Swisha » August 11th, 2021, 2:03 pm

From their website. It's a "privilege" according to them

Postby S_2NR » August 11th, 2021, 2:34 pm

Ok, im convinced. Will give them a shot my next order.
But guys, we need to stop talking about them now. The more customers they get, the slower it will move. :lol:

dogg

Postby dogg » August 11th, 2021, 3:10 pm

Yeah, I'm wondering if I should regret bigging them up here :lol:

S_2NR wrote:Ok, im convinced. Will give them a shot my next order.
But guys, we need to stop talking about them now. The more customers they get, the slower it will move. :lol:

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » August 11th, 2021, 3:12 pm

LOL... no company will turn down more business, especially right now.