The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Kronik

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby Kronik » July 21st, 2021, 4:09 pm

Ok, so not me alone find Aeropost hit the brakes, whatever I had come in the last couple weeks barely moving, I just leave it, whenever it clear yes.
The stuff I needed urgently I got end of last month in one week after it reach Miami.
Stuff right now reach in Miami about 2 weeks now and it still delayed in customs, small thing yes

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » July 21st, 2021, 4:44 pm

I'm going to try RPM and see this month.

Postby S_2NR » July 21st, 2021, 4:49 pm

Aeropost has completely dropped the ball lately. If they keep this up, Im switching.

Postby Chimera » July 21st, 2021, 6:55 pm

Had a bunch of stuff delivered to rpm 12th July and just got invoices.
9 days

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » July 21st, 2021, 8:22 pm

S_2NR wrote:Aeropost has completely dropped the ball lately. If they keep this up, Im switching.

I love Aeropost but they have been terrible with time lately.

I am only with them for the free returns but I am going to order something via RPM this week (something I know I won't return) and let me see what it is like.

Postby S_2NR » July 21st, 2021, 9:31 pm

christopherwilliams2 wrote:
S_2NR wrote:Aeropost has completely dropped the ball lately. If they keep this up, Im switching.

I love Aeropost but they have been terrible with time lately.

I am only with them for the free returns but I am going to order something via RPM this week (something I know I won't return) and let me see what it is like.

Yea lemme know how that goes

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » July 22nd, 2021, 5:43 pm

Those with RPM, I ordered an item from amazon yesterday. It arrived to RPM today. That was the first thing I noticed, shipping to RPM was much quicker than shipping to Aeropost...like amazon puts extra days on things going in Aeropost area ...me eh know...

RPM's skybox address is in an area that charges sales tax...wasn't much --- but say what.

How long does the package take to show up in an online account?? It arrived at lunch time today.
I submitted a pre alert but I don't like how there is no record of that submission ...just the page that says it was successfully submitted and that disappears.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » July 22nd, 2021, 5:57 pm

alright allyuh....I sent one item to RPM and one to Aeropost. Both arrived today. Aeropost received at 9:30am and RPM at 2:00PM today. The race begins...

Postby Chimera » July 22nd, 2021, 8:37 pm

Rpm is going to take about 12 days. Aeropost about 25

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » July 23rd, 2021, 10:23 am

christopherwilliams2 wrote:alright allyuh....I sent one item to RPM and one to Aeropost. Both arrived today. Aeropost received at 9:30am and RPM at 2:00PM today. The race begins...

ok update.

both items arrived at the respective warehouses on the 22nd of July 2021.

July 22nd - Aeropost. - Item showed up on account as having been received at warehouse.
July 22nd - RPM. - Item has not shown up on account.
July 23rd - Aeropost. - Item showed up as "preparing for shipment"
July 23rd - RPM. - Item showed up on account as having been received at warehouse.

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » July 23rd, 2021, 10:32 am

Subscribed for updates.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » July 23rd, 2021, 1:50 pm

christopherwilliams2 wrote:alright allyuh....I sent one item to RPM and one to Aeropost. Both arrived today. Aeropost received at 9:30am and RPM at 2:00PM today. The race begins...

ok update.

July 22nd - Aeropost. - Item showed up on account as having been received at warehouse.
July 23rd - RPM. - Item showed up on account as having been received at warehouse.

rpm.jpg

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 23rd, 2021, 10:44 pm

aeropost wrote:WHY ARE MY PACKAGES TAKING……… SOOOOOOO LONGGG!!!!

Yes we know this is frustrating because as an Aeropost customer, you have grown accustomed to getting packages in POS within 2-3 business days from the time the package is received in Miami. Over the past few months this has not been the case. Here is why…..
Due to the COVID 19 pandemic we have been advised that Trinidad and Tobago Customs are operating with a reduced staff complement.
There is restricted access to the courier bond and no daily clearance for the reason stated above and the SOE. All courier companies regardless of volume levels are placed on an “every other day” schedule by Customs Officials for clearance during the hours of 8am – 4pm, Monday to Friday.
Customs also determines which shipments get cleared and when, which does not always follow a last in first out schedule, it is for this reason some shipments clear faster than others.

Please take these points into consideration when placing your orders for those very important occasions and purchase early. Aeropost is still the best way to shop online with our free app to check your package status, online chat, free deliveries, curbside pickups at our stores, our all-inclusive product where you do not need a credit card and can pay in TT and hassle free returns on items that you do not like or no longer need.

For your guidance, the status of your packages will be updated regularly with the following statuses which are visible to you through your “My Aero” account or through our FREE app.

STATUS MEANING
ARRIVAL IN DESTINATION COUNTRY Aircraft transporting your package/s arrived at POS.
DELAYED IN CUSTOMS Package/s are at the courier bond facility, however we are only allowed to clear these packages when Customs officials give us authorization to do so
PROCESSED AT GATEWAY Package/s were customs released and will be made available to you on the next delivery cycle or available for pick up

We are truly sorry for these delays however, rest assured we continue to work closely with the airlines and customs to minimize the effects of these delays.

Should you require any further assistance, please feel free to reach out to us Monday through to Friday via, LIVE CHAT (blue question mark bottom right side of the Aeropost website), or via telephone (1-868-626-2376)

Thank you for choosing Aeropost as your internet shopping partner.

Postby MaxPower » July 23rd, 2021, 10:51 pm

Everything is Covid

christopherwilliams2

The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » July 24th, 2021, 4:52 am

https://guardian.co.tt/news/relief-on-the-way-for-consumers-waiting-for-goods-at-customs-6.2.1360784.df1209856b

”Some relief may be on the way for thousands of people who have been experiencing delays with the clearing of cargo from the Express Consignment (courier bond) of the Piarco International Airport.

”This comes as the Customs and Excise Division announced a change to their appointment system from Monday (July 26), with an increase in the amount of cargo to be cleared daily.

“Since the start of the latest lockdown measures, one courier company told Guardian Media Limited, Customs had reduced appointments for clearing of items.

The companies were placed on an alternating system and allowed to clear packages every other day on a fixed schedule.

However, over the past three weeks, there have been additional delays, causing courier companies to send out notices to their customers advising them to expect their packages to take longer to be cleared.

In the letter sent by Customs to courier companies on Thursday, the division outlined the changes to the system, stating, “Effective Monday July 26, 2021, there will be an increase in the number of cargo reporters processed on a daily basis at the EC (Express Consignment) Area. This increase will be reflected in the daily appointment roster.”

The division said the responsibility to “degroup” shipments would be that of courier companies, who are also required to provide adequate staff for the clearing of goods.

“It is the responsibility of the Cargo Reporter to ensure that the consignments are transferred to the area designated for the processing of Express Consignments for the published appointments. Priority shall not be given where an appointment is missed due to the failure of the Cargo Reporter to degroup or transfer the consignments or any payment issues with the Carrier,” the letter stated.

The owner of one courier company said if this new system is implemented, it would bring relief to thousands of people who have been waiting for their packages to be cleared.

In an email sent to Guardian Media on Thursday, there were more complaints about the slow, inefficient system.

“Since the start of the second lockdown, customs has been working at an extra slow rate, arguably the slowest ever. I have been waiting for some goods to be cleared from customs up to 22 days…sometimes even longer,” one business owner said.

He said the slow process had become a major burden on small businesses and was very ‘inconsiderate.’

He attached a document showing the delivery of an online purchase to a courier company on June 30.

The item was shipped to Trinidad and Tobago on July 6 and arrived in the country on July 9.

On July 13, it was listed as “delayed in customs.”

On social media, consumers who have been waiting on their items to be cleared also vented their frustrations, with one posting, “If Jeff Bezos making it to SPACE and back in 11 mins, you could tell me what customs doing taking 11 business days to clear ppl (people) goods in Piarco?”

The comment was shared many times, with others agreeing and also expressing their frustration.

Another user said he had been waiting 14 days for his packages to be cleared.”

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » July 26th, 2021, 2:10 pm

Somebody direct Mr Fox to whoever he have to pay off to get people ting cleared nah....is 3 weeks going on a month now, amd every week is the same excuse.

S#1t getting overbearing now.

pjfred

Postby pjfred » July 26th, 2021, 2:28 pm

Is this new??
Screenshot_20210726-142742_Yahoo%20Mail.jpg

Kronik

Postby Kronik » July 26th, 2021, 2:41 pm

pjfred wrote:Is this new??
Screenshot_20210726-142742_Yahoo%20Mail.jpg
What company is that? I seeing plenty things on that list I bring in normal normal

Postby S_2NR » July 26th, 2021, 2:41 pm

Arcmanov wrote:Somebody direct Mr Fox to whoever he have to pay off to get people ting cleared nah....is 3 weeks going on a month now, amd every week is the same excuse.

Never even heard about this company

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 26th, 2021, 4:12 pm

^ yea that sounding sketch

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » July 26th, 2021, 6:13 pm

S_2NR wrote:
Arcmanov wrote:Somebody direct Mr Fox to whoever he have to pay off to get people ting cleared nah....is 3 weeks going on a month now, amd every week is the same excuse.

Never even heard about this company
Small company.
Around years now.
Probably the only freight-forwarder that allows customers to consolidate packages.

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » July 28th, 2021, 9:16 am

TWENTY ONE DAYS now in Aeropost
Screenshot_20210728-091403.jpg

Kronik

Postby Kronik » July 28th, 2021, 9:58 am

ed360123 wrote:TWENTY ONE DAYS now in Aeropost
The one that come after, done clear, and the one that there 3 weeks still waitingImage

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » July 28th, 2021, 11:45 am

IBC, package hit miami last monday (19th July), delivered to me today (28th July)...

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » July 28th, 2021, 1:29 pm

July 26th - Aeropost. - Item placed on flight from Miami and "In Transit to destination country"
July 26th - RPM. - Item "Arrived in Trinidad waiting to clear customs on 30th July"

ok update.

rpm.jpg
rpm 6.jpg

Postby *KRONIK* » July 29th, 2021, 12:03 pm

Who these ppl?
I get this randomly
Screenshot_20210729-120028_Outlook.jpg

0x868

Postby 0x868 » July 29th, 2021, 4:55 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:Who these ppl?
I get this randomlyScreenshot_20210729-120028_Outlook.jpg

I got it too. Even got a phone call. Looks like someone has been passing around people contact details without permission. I even asked how they got my info. and they admitted they got it from “affiliates”.

Postby *KRONIK* » July 29th, 2021, 6:04 pm

0x868 wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:Who these ppl?
I get this randomlyScreenshot_20210729-120028_Outlook.jpg

I got it too. Even got a phone call. Looks like someone has been passing around people contact details without permission. I even asked how they got my info. and they admitted they got it from “affiliates”.
Somebody playing up in their MC

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » July 29th, 2021, 8:20 pm

ed360123 wrote:TWENTY ONE DAYS now in Aeropost
UPDATE: 22 Days later, Just now released from Customs.

Postby Strugglerzinc » July 29th, 2021, 8:47 pm

Some of mine at 22 days Delayed in Customs. Maybe one day......