X2 wrote:The music easily devalues the intent of the video.... as everyone in the room broke into interpretive dance.
src1983 wrote:Am you sure none of those vehicles going to licensing office. Individuals don't need D-plates
1001 wrote:op one thing to note using a cell phone while driving to record or take pics is illegal , u can be charged with dangerous driving and use of a cell phone
kg494EJ-1 wrote:I was speaking about this very thing in a Thread in Car Park, I went with a Flatbed for my vehicle on the port as I had no D Plates,low and behold multiple vehicles just drove off the Port with No plates, it was a WTF moment for me and it seems to be normal thing.
New_SPECIES wrote:src1983 wrote:Am you sure none of those vehicles going to licensing office. Individuals don't need D-plates
You serious about that statement?
Do you know anything about the Laws of this country?
BTW... all vehicles were heading in a south direction... so they would have passed the Wrightson Road license office already..
kg494EJ-1 wrote:I was speaking about this very thing in a Thread in Car Park, I went with a Flatbed for my vehicle on the port as I had no D Plates,low and behold multiple vehicles just drove off the Port with No plates, it was a WTF moment for me and it seems to be normal thing.
New_SPECIES wrote:src1983 wrote:Am you sure none of those vehicles going to licensing office. Individuals don't need D-plates
Motorist fined for switching plates
By Nikita Braxton-Benjamin South Bureau
Story Created: Oct 17, 2010 at 11:47 PM ECT
Story Updated: Oct 17, 2010 at 11:47 PM ECT
DINESH PERSAD was unable to pay the money needed to license his car, so he took the licence plates from another car so he could drive to work.
He faced three charges before San Fernando Traffic Court Magistrate Nizam Khan on Friday.
Persad, 25, of New Grant, said he was guilty of driving a vehicle with false number plates, using an unregistered vehicle and driving without insurance.
His attorney, Frank Seepersad, said it was a "stupid and unlawful" act.
On the morning of June 29, officer Navindra Sugrim, acting on information, went to Persad's Marabella workplace. Sugrim told Persad he believed the registration number on his (Persad's) vehicle belonged to a Mitsubishi Lancer. Persad's car was a silver Nissan Almera.
Charges that he drove a motor vehicle, registration unknown, while fraudulently using a registration number, that he used the vehicle without a policy of insurance and used a vehicle not registered under the Motor Vehicle and Road Traffic Act were laid.
On Thursday before Magistrate Khan, a statement Persad gave to the police and a certified copy showing the vehicle was registered for a Lancer belonging to Feroz Khan were shown to the court. A receipt for the purchase of the shell of the Almera was also shown to the magistrate.
"He purchased a shell for $30,000 which would have had to be registered. He would have had to pay a fee close to $30,000 as well," Seepersad said.
The attorney said Persad did not have the money and the car would have had to remain several months at home until he had enough funds. He said when Persad started working late hours, travelling to and from his workplace became a problem. He decided to use the identification plates from his friend's car, Seepersad said. His colleague's vehicle was not working and was parked at home.
"He acted extremely foolishly. In his youth and naivety he thought he was making life easier for himself ... Circumstances led him to break the law, (but) it was not a situation where the vehicle was used in other illegal transactions to commit any crimes," Seepersad said.
Persad had a clean record.
Khan fined him $1,500 for fraudulently using the registration plates. Persad had to pay the money immediately or serve four months' hard labour.
A $500 fine was imposed for driving an unregistered vehicle and $1,000 for not having insurance.He faces a six-month jail term should the money not be paid on these two fines.
Khan also disqualified Persad from holding or obtaining a driver's permit for three years. Should no further investigations be necessary on the car, the Almera will be returned to Persad.
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Mot ... 52134.html
Xplode wrote:New_SPECIES wrote:src1983 wrote:Am you sure none of those vehicles going to licensing office. Individuals don't need D-plates
You serious about that statement?
Do you know anything about the Laws of this country?
BTW... all vehicles were heading in a south direction... so they would have passed the Wrightson Road license office already..
you know it have a South license office too ehh![]()
Sky wrote:Yup.
My sister imported a March (against my will) and drove it home like a boss.
Then got ins on the car itself to get to LO.
She was waiting on PDA plates nah (Also against my will)
Doesn't matter though, ppl use fake plates to commit crimes as they're easily accessible anyway.
hustla_ambition101 wrote:Sky wrote:Yup.
My sister imported a March (against my will) and drove it home like a boss.
Then got ins on the car itself to get to LO.
She was waiting on PDA plates nah (Also against my will)
Doesn't matter though, ppl use fake plates to commit crimes as they're easily accessible anyway.
Ah hope is nuh she who was in the 3 car smashup this morning in Mausica
src1983 wrote:Well the man didn't license his vehicle, he committed fraud. By using another plate.
When you move your car from the port, you leave with the customs documents and insurance tied to the chassis of that vehicle. You must have those documents