Flow cable down in aranguez?

tegaregspeedy

Flow cable down in aranguez?

Postby tegaregspeedy » December 5th, 2013, 7:09 pm

Anybody experiencing an outage with their flow cable?... My TV blank and my Internet down... (I hope dey ent cut meh lol).... I in d aranguez area Btw

Re: Flow cable down in aranguez?

Postby SR » December 5th, 2013, 7:11 pm

Flow isnt flowing at present but blink blinking

Postby Rory Phoulorie » December 5th, 2013, 7:12 pm

Nah, my internet still wukkin rite rite. Pay yuh bill!

tegaregspeedy

Postby tegaregspeedy » December 5th, 2013, 7:18 pm

Lawd.. Presha

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » December 5th, 2013, 7:37 pm

Similar thing took place in st joseph about a week ago...outage lasted 12+ hours...

japzor

Postby japzor » December 5th, 2013, 7:39 pm

Flow down in San Juan too. :-(

Postby pioneer » December 5th, 2013, 7:42 pm

mine workin normal

tegaregspeedy

Postby tegaregspeedy » December 5th, 2013, 7:52 pm

I don't know if anybody noticed... But customer service for utility services in Trinidad is the freaking worst...

doublesman

Postby doublesman » December 5th, 2013, 7:53 pm

Down in cunupia/endeavor yesterday from 11AM till I went to sleep around 1AM. Called and said they had an "outtage" and they doing maintenance feverishly to have the service up and running. It was on wen I got up this morning. Be prepared for more maintenance works.

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » December 5th, 2013, 8:18 pm

reach home bout 20mins ago in barataria jes d downstream light blinking, no net

Postby Trini Hookah » December 5th, 2013, 11:41 pm

Had to reset earlier, chaguanas. Aside from the ridiculous throttling during peak hours.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » December 6th, 2013, 12:21 am

In curepe. I getting net for less than a min and then it going off just so for 10-15 mins. It really disgusting.

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » December 6th, 2013, 12:26 am

back up now

Sully

Postby Sully » December 6th, 2013, 7:12 am

Been getting intermittent access since Monday. Flow has problems at the moment, which I hope would be reflected as a rebate in my next bill.

eel7

Postby eel7 » December 6th, 2013, 7:22 am

Back up In aranguez.

Postby 1UZFE » December 6th, 2013, 7:28 am

Vcr working..
Last edited by 1UZFE on December 6th, 2013, 7:28 am, edited 1 time in total.

tegaregspeedy

Postby tegaregspeedy » December 6th, 2013, 7:28 am

Yea it back up... I wake up and is bare cartoon network

tegaregspeedy

Postby tegaregspeedy » December 6th, 2013, 7:30 am

Sully wrote:Been getting intermittent access since Monday. Flow has problems at the moment, which I hope would be reflected as a rebate in my next bill.
sully... This is Trinidad bro... Dat ent happenin

dogg

Postby dogg » January 31st, 2022, 6:36 pm

not too long ago a flow tech showed me how to reset cable box from the onscreen menu. He did something and a hidden option showed up. I would then have to punch in a code and hit reset.

I forgot how to access the hidden feature.

Can anyone help with this?

This is not the normal reset found in the menu, its a feature you access by pressing something or inputting a code - I have the code somewhere around.

Postby Dave » January 31st, 2022, 8:23 pm

You need the code to access the hidden feature

dogg

Postby dogg » January 31st, 2022, 9:11 pm

Dave wrote:You need the code to access the hidden feature

Yeah man, I have the code. I just don't know where/how to enter it.

rexsmith

Postby rexsmith » February 1st, 2022, 7:52 am

Flow is the worst, they always breaking down.

0rb1tz

Postby 0rb1tz » February 2nd, 2022, 3:12 pm

dogg wrote:

The Advanced Login password changes everyday on Arris modems.
Arris provides each ISP with a paid subscription tool that generates a "Password of the Day" and the ISP tweaks the seed value so nobody can't really guess it or use an online generator. Only qualified technicians would have access to this tool and know the seed value. He showed you the password because it changes everyday and it's useless tomorrow. You are not supposed to interfere with those settings anyway since you don't know what you are doing to ask this question in the first place.

http://192.168.100.1/cgi-bin/adv_pwd_cgi

If you want to factory reset the device, there is a little hole at the back that you can press and hold with a ball-point pen nib for 30 seconds until the lights flash twice. Once around 10 seconds, and then keep holding for factory reset defaults flash around 30 seconds.

dogg

Postby dogg » February 2nd, 2022, 3:23 pm

0rb1tz wrote:
dogg wrote:

The Advanced Login password changes everyday on Arris modems.
Arris provides each ISP with a paid subscription tool that generates a "Password of the Day" and the ISP tweaks the seed value so nobody can't really guess it or use an online generator. Only qualified technicians would have access to this tool and know the seed value. He showed you the password because it changes everyday and it's useless tomorrow. You are not supposed to interfere with those settings anyway since you don't know what you are doing to ask this question in the first place.

http://192.168.100.1/cgi-bin/adv_pwd_cgi

If you want to factory reset the device, there is a little hole at the back that you can press and hold with a ball-point pen nib for 30 seconds until the lights flash twice. Once around 10 seconds, and then keep holding for factory reset defaults flash around 30 seconds.

Thanks man, but I'm asking about the cable box, not the modem. Does the same thing apply?

0rb1tz

Postby 0rb1tz » February 2nd, 2022, 3:35 pm

Same thing. Just like the modem, the cable signal is encrypted according to the ISP signal and nobody is supposed to change it. The only thing you're supposed to be able to do is power cycle reboot it, not access the settings. Press the power button to turn it off, unplug everything from the box, including the cable. Then press and hold the soft power button for 30 seconds while everything is unplugged. Then insert the power cable and press the power button on. Then when it powers on and boots up, insert the coaxial cable to receive the signal.

You can reset the remote also to default. Press the CABLE and OK button together and hold both buttons down until the CABLE button lights up. Then press MENU, then MENU again. The CABLE button will blink and go out. Then remove and reinsert the batteries.

dogg

Postby dogg » February 2nd, 2022, 3:50 pm

0rb1tz wrote:Same thing. Just like the modem, the cable signal is encrypted according to the ISP signal and nobody is supposed to change it. The only thing you're supposed to be able to do is power cycle reboot it, not access the settings. Press the power button to turn it off, unplug everything from the box, including the cable. Then press and hold the soft power button for 30 seconds while everything is unplugged. Then insert the power cable and press the power button on. Then when it powers on and boots up, insert the coaxial cable to receive the signal.

You can reset the remote also to default. Press the CABLE and OK button together and hold both buttons down until the CABLE button lights up. Then press MENU, then MENU again. The CABLE button will blink and go out. Then remove and reinsert the batteries.

Fantastic!
Thanks much!