e-currency (bitcoin, litecoin,perfectmoney etc)

jeepers
Location: Still locating this location that when located it will appear as my location

e-currency (bitcoin, litecoin,perfectmoney etc)

Postby jeepers » December 3rd, 2013, 11:44 am

Any one in here buying, sellling, investing in any of these e-currencies market?

If i fdid buy bitcoin when it launched i may hav been riched. Now wit litecoin on the market and prices increasing i am contemplating buying some..

suggestions?

Halfbreed07

Re: e-currency (bitcoin, litecoin,perfectmoney etc)

Postby Halfbreed07 » December 3rd, 2013, 11:46 am

a work colleague is monitoring it and says its value something like doubled in a week

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 3rd, 2013, 12:18 pm

^ and can also half in a day

it is volatile

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » December 3rd, 2013, 12:27 pm

Yea saddest have a live graph he monitors, needless to say he's not paying that much attention to his work.

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » December 3rd, 2013, 3:21 pm

snags got some bitcoins,i got a few litecoins.Mining them a while now since he introduced me to it.Holding out for now though.

Postby pugboy » December 3rd, 2013, 4:03 pm

it more than doubled,
it was under $100 until two weeks ago when they discussed it in US senate hearings
over $1000 now
them nerds laughing all the way to the bank now

triniparts

Postby triniparts » December 4th, 2013, 9:59 pm

what is e currency? and where can i educate myself more about it?

jeepers
Location: Still locating this location that when located it will appear as my location

Postby jeepers » December 8th, 2013, 2:52 pm

its at 714 now.. i hav fractions of it in my wallet. it sells on ebay at ridiculous prices. alot of scammers also

Postby pugboy » December 8th, 2013, 6:38 pm

yeah China banks say they not supporting it so it dropped on that

liquidmetal

Postby liquidmetal » December 26th, 2013, 11:09 pm

I missed the boat for BTC back in Feburary because I didnt have the funds available to buy nor the power to mine efficiently. With the launch of the ASICs earlier this year, BTC mining just got tough and only ppl with deeper than usual pockets can jump in the game.

I was mining some Infinitecoin (IFC) recently, amassed quite a bit and now holding on to it for when the value raises which it will and actually has a bit since I started til now. Have a limited amount of LTC too--may convert them to IFC

As more ppl begin to trade it and become more used the value will inevitably raise more.

If anyone interested in IFC check out and support us:

to download the wallet etc:
infinitecoin.com/help.php

Petition to add IFC to the BTCe exchange: https://secure.avaaz.org/en/petition/BT ... r_exchange

to exchange IFC and other crypto-currencies you can check:
https://www.cryptsy.com/users/register?refid=52813

the IFC forums:
infinitecointalk.org/index.php

The major cryptos' market cap rankings
coinmarketcap.com
----

BTW that whole thing with China saying that they not sanctioning businesses supporting it is just a ruse imo. Its a good strategy for them to cause the value to plummet so that they can buy low..and now BTC and all the other cryptos are pivoting upward once again...
2014 will see some new highs in cryptos....Pretty soon you will probably see china saying something about they will allow it with conditions of course...

jm3

Postby jm3 » December 27th, 2013, 12:20 am

Yep I used to gpu mine no point even trying now people have farms set up now so just can't compete

jm3

Postby jm3 » December 27th, 2013, 12:22 am

IFC can be mined using gpus?

liquidmetal

Postby liquidmetal » December 27th, 2013, 12:25 am

jm3 wrote:IFC can be mined using gpus?

Yup its scrypt based like LTC so it can be mined with GPU and CPU still.

Ideally you should join a mining pool like http://treasurequarry.com/

Mining solo these days just not going to work

The block reward halved two and a half days ago so you maybe getting less coins as a result

jm3

Postby jm3 » December 27th, 2013, 12:28 am

Ok do same as Btc then hmmm kinda sucks both my cards are being sold tomorow well once my r9 290x comes I'll get into it

liquidmetal

Postby liquidmetal » December 27th, 2013, 12:33 am

you can look at maybe setting up a trial in Azure in the mean time:
http://www.windowsazure.com/en-us/pricing/free-trial/

you can set up two 8core servers which would last about a week or with the $200 credit. Just stop the trial before it ends.

Im also selling off some on ebay:
http://www.ebay.com/itm/331094131623?ss ... 1555.l2649

if anybody wants to buy some can pm me

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » February 20th, 2014, 2:41 pm

anything allyuh want just call me. im writing a book on cryptocurrencies and have some of everything etc. looking for investors. as an experienced player in the markets etc i will be looking for investors to setup a farm.

whatever your investment i can regain it in 4-6 weeks. $10,000, 100,000, 1million doesnt matter.

yes ppl.. my name is rocknrolla. your cryptocurrency specialist. this my darlings is what i was talking about when i was asking for investors in a post i made last year. if you have money, then come ride with me ill make you alot more.

i know everything there is to know about crypto and have been a leading advisor on crypto investments in crypto-communities. you can wait to buy my book(eta 2-3months) or invest with me now. but i dont tutor for free. so ask no questions unless you have cash ready with the intention to invest. some fear volatility, but volatility is my best friend.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » February 20th, 2014, 2:44 pm

and b4 admin disable this account. my rocknrolla account does not work. i am unable to login to it, so disable that instead.. thanks

Postby Chimera » February 20th, 2014, 2:50 pm

lol freaking scammer ^^^

you sounding like one of those nigerian con artists

Postby redmanjp » February 20th, 2014, 2:57 pm

^ d fug

jeepers

Postby jeepers » February 20th, 2014, 3:04 pm

Wen it sounds too good to b true????

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » February 20th, 2014, 3:44 pm

well what i go tell u. "stay away from crypto it's a ponzi"

ciao fellas who dont have a clue.

Postby pete » February 26th, 2014, 3:25 pm

Well bluesclues, what do ya say about what happened now?

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/technology/n ... -gone.html

jm3

Postby jm3 » February 26th, 2014, 3:54 pm

oh so that's why bluesclues bought my gpu lol

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » February 26th, 2014, 6:44 pm

pete wrote:Well bluesclues, what do ya say about what happened now?

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/technology/n ... -gone.html

well this doesnt affect me because of my trading strategy. but mark says hes not giving up. we dont know how true... some say he stole the btc himself since all sorts of noob exchanges plugged that hole but a guru of the bitcoin foundation got hacked?? shameful i say to say the least.

im waiting to see how this is going to end really. there is a small chance that it could get resolved in an amicable manner over next couple weeks. however.. regardless of gox.. crypto will thrive and flourish..

TOYOTAGirlz

Postby TOYOTAGirlz » February 27th, 2014, 7:11 pm

bluesclues wrote:well what i go tell u. "stay away from crypto it's a ponzi"

ciao fellas who dont have a clue.

IDIOT

any way bitcoin as ways to make money, after silkroad got busted coin prices fell drastically a
and recently tripled in value over de last 3 months u can play the buy and sell i did for a month or so on averge a week i would make 300 400 a day profit, currently the major use for bitcoin is the sale and purchase of illegal drugs, 2nd biggest market share of coins is counterfeit chinese products and designer chemicals. recently 2 silkroad replacements for busted again and prices droped for a few hours bought in and sold 2 days later at 30% interest on investment. ( i was like a crack head looking at preeve on my iphone constanly waiting for the best time to sell )

So to do this u should know and have a good understanding of the currencies biggest markets, and what is happening daily in it.

The risk of just buying bitcoin rite now is to great to invest big amounts unless your rich and want to gamble. basically if u invest 10k US in coins u could be a millionaire in a few years or take maby a 80% loss on your investment. To me if u have 10 to 20 disposable income the return vs the risk is well worth it, 20k us wont have u living large by and means but if a few things come into play for bitcoin youll be smilling in 10 years.

next drop u mite see in bitcoin is to see if the FBI gets the founder of silkroads wallet which contains close to a billion us in coins prices will drop again when that happens as thousands of coins will come onto the market.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » March 1st, 2014, 10:58 am

buh wah modda?? lol

why did you say conterfeit chinese products.. they already chinese.. sound like someone been trading batcoins lol

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » April 7th, 2014, 7:05 am

batcoins just made a 300% rise btw.. chinese company that sells bat related products for the chinese batman lol

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 15th, 2015, 1:14 pm

Bitcoins drop 36% in 2 days

http://www.washingtonpost.com/blogs/won ... siness_pop

Bitcoin revealed: a Ponzi scheme for redistributing wealth from one libertarian to another

If Bitcoin were a currency, it'd be the worst-performing one in the world, worse even than the Russian ruble.

But Bitcoin isn't a currency. It's a Ponzi scheme for redistributing wealth from one libertarian to another. At least that's all it is right now. One day it could be more. Venture capitalists, for their part, are quick to point out that it's really a protocol, like the early internet, and its underlying technology could still be revolutionary. What are they supposed to say, though, when they've bet hundreds of millions of dollars on it?

But that's not much of a consolation to anyone who bought anywhere near Bitcoin's $1,100 top. Or near $1,000, or $900, or $800, or, well even yesterday's prices. That's because Bitcoin hasn't just fallen 76 percent the past year. It's fallen 36 percent the past two days, as you can see below, with a 24 percent decline the past 24 hours. It's too bad Bitcoin doesn't have a central bank to help stabilize its value.

What in the name of Satoshi Nakamoto is going on? Well, two things. First, Bitcoin's big bubble has been slowly deflating for over a year now. It has no inherent value, after all, because, despite companies trying to get free PR by saying they'll accept it, almost nobody uses it to buy anything other than drugs. Second, though, is a problem that's all too familiar to anyone who tried flipping condos in Miami ten years ago. Bitcoin miners, you see, borrowed money—and real money, as in dollars—that they could only pay back if Bitcoin prices kept rising, or at least didn't fall this much.

Bitcoin, remember, is a digital "currency" that lets you send money online without needing a bank to confirm it. That's because it substitutes a decentralized network of middlemen for a single middleman. And instead of paying them fees, it pays them with new Bitcoins. Think about it this way. The problem with sending money online is that you don't know if I'm trying to scam you by sending the same money to someone else, too. So the solution has been to have a bank sit in between us: I send the money to the bank, it verifies that I haven't sent it to anyone else, and then sends it to you, all for a 2 percent cut, of course.

Bitcoin, though, has a network of miners sit between us instead. These miners try to win new Bitcoins by solving difficult math problems that get even more difficult the more miners there are, and, in the process, they create a public ledger of every single Bitcoin transaction. This means we don't need a bank to know that I've sent money to you and only you, but it comes at the cost of making it irreversible. (And that makes Bitcoin an even more appealing target for hackers who know that you have no recourse if they steal your money).

The key here is that the math problems the miners have to solve get harder the more of them there are. If there's a big influx of miners, say, because of a big bubble that pushes prices into quadruple digits, then there's even more pressure on everybody to upgrade to the latest supercomputers to stay competitive. The thing about the latest supercomputers, though, is that they're expensive to buy and expensive to run. (That's why some miners have set up shop in Iceland, where they can use geothermal energy to power their computers, and Arctic air to cool them). So miners had to borrow lots of money to try to keep up in the Bitcoin arms race.

But all that borrowing hasn't paid off now that Bitcoin prices are free falling. In fact, it's part of the reason that they're doing so. Bitcoin prices are so low, you see, that miners are spending more money running their supercomputers than they're making from new coins. So why are they still going? Well, they have dollar debts that they need to pay back, and where else are they going to get the money? They're stuck, in other words, in a catch-22: they can't afford to keep mining, but they can't afford to stop mining, either. (This, coincidentally, is the same dilemma that oil drillers who borrowed a lot during the boom face now during the bust). This has already forced one big mining group into default. And it's forced the rest to sell the only assets they have—Bitcoins—to pay back their dollar debts. That, of course, only pushes the price of Bitcoin down even further, which makes even more miners sell their Bitcoins to pay back they owe as mining becomes more unprofitable. And so on, and so on.

Bitcoin, in other words, is suffering a deleveraging shock like the one that our economy in 2008, but without a Federal Reserve to cushion the blow. That means this doom loop of debt and Bitcoin deflation could take prices down a lot further still. The only solace is that, in the long run, the system should self-correct, as miners drop out and mining gets easier.

But in the long run, we're all dead, and Bitcoin might be too.

DTAC

Postby DTAC » January 15th, 2015, 1:49 pm

When it gets back to the level it was at when I first heard about Bitcoin it'll start to regain.

Everybody jumped in inflating the bubble.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » January 15th, 2015, 2:25 pm

entire article = noob bitching because he lost money lol