Tessanne Chin WINS The Voice (2013)

Postby bluefete » November 11th, 2013, 3:57 pm

She has reached far and her singing is out of this world. I think she is on again tonight in the 2nd of the Live Rounds. NBC television - 10:00 p.m. TT Time.

Last edited by bluefete on December 18th, 2013, 12:42 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Re: Support Tessanne Chin on The Voice (2013)

Postby S_2NR » November 11th, 2013, 4:04 pm

didnt even know she was still relevant

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 11th, 2013, 4:12 pm

S_2NR wrote:didnt even know she was still relevant

Rains washed you out from under a rock?

Postby S_2NR » November 11th, 2013, 4:16 pm

no, just..

S_2NR wrote:didnt even know she was still relevant

but all hail kurpal who knows everything about everything.

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 11th, 2013, 4:48 pm

Kiss my shoe?

Postby Rainman » November 11th, 2013, 4:51 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:Kiss my shoe?

pssst

Postby Gem_in_i » November 11th, 2013, 5:27 pm

I think she can win it this season.

Postby K74T » November 11th, 2013, 5:44 pm

Good luck to her!

Postby pioneer » November 11th, 2013, 5:57 pm

Seeing all this sudden yipp yappin all over...

My question is - Do jamaicans support trini music?

Jamaica has banned soca from its airwaves.

Postby bluefete » November 11th, 2013, 8:08 pm

pioneer wrote:Seeing all this sudden yipp yappin all over...

My question is - Do jamaicans support trini music?

Jamaica has banned soca from its airwaves.

Lemme tell yuh something Pios: Yuh see when yuh livin' outside, everyone from de Caribbean does support everyone else. It does not matter which Caribbean country you come from.

Byron Lee and The Dragonnaires (Google it) from Jamaica were one of the biggest supporters of T&T music.

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » November 11th, 2013, 8:17 pm

I think she can sing, she's got real talent..
But these days I find she sounds like she's screaming.. Like ALL the time!!

It's one thing to hit high notes, but when I can't understand what you're saying!!

Postby tr1ad » November 11th, 2013, 8:37 pm

Not because you think she's screaming means the rest of America agrees with you... Americans quick to vote for the singer of a cover song but nothing's when they come with original music

She's doing quite well. I anticipate that she would go far in her career regardless if she wins it now.

She's from the Caribbean, so it's regardless if JA supports Trini music, pioneer do you support West Indies or just Trinidad in cricket?

Postby pioneer » November 11th, 2013, 9:25 pm

I support Australia and South Africa actually.

bluestarz9

Postby bluestarz9 » November 11th, 2013, 10:51 pm

DID u hear Adams comments and all the other judges . shes got a grammy award winning voice.

she will win it !!!!!!!!!1

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » November 11th, 2013, 11:34 pm

Oh geez.. More screaming..

The sing she performed tonight was My kind of love by Emeli Sande?

I didn't see the performance live, but someone just posted a link to fb..

I personally love that song, Emeli sings it with so much conviction and so sincere..
But she doesn't scream half the lyrics into the damn microphone!!!!!

I prefer the original. Sorry Tessanne.. I will still vote for you, but I'm not hearing the vocal range you have when you scream!!

Postby De Dragon » November 12th, 2013, 12:33 am

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:Oh geez.. More screaming..

I personally love that song, Emeli sings it with so much conviction and so sincere..

I prefer the original. Sorry Tessanne.. I will still vote for you, but I'm not hearing the vocal range you have when you scream!!

Soung like nanny envy.......

TriP

Postby TriP » November 12th, 2013, 8:11 am

Postby Dizzy28 » November 12th, 2013, 8:49 am

pioneer wrote:I support Australia and South Africa actually.

Pioneer is a closet white supremacist!!

Postby bluefete » November 12th, 2013, 8:54 am

:shock: :shock: :shock: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Actually, earlier on Tessane went up against another lady who was about 50 years old. That lady had a good voice but screamed down the place. You should check it out. I agree with you, Pandora, about her vocal range but remember she is being coached by Adam to display a wide variety of styles. She does have a lot of vocal control though.

Postby tr1ad » November 12th, 2013, 9:18 am

Postby pioneer » November 12th, 2013, 9:46 am

Did jamaicans support Bunji and Machel for soul train awards?

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » November 12th, 2013, 10:08 am

she was good, but wasnt my favorite on this season

Postby crazybalhead » November 12th, 2013, 10:10 am

You comparing bunji and machel to Tessanne???

naw meng, nahie.

Postby wagonrunner » November 12th, 2013, 10:18 am

sad when all they know is division, so all they can do is try to divide.

Postby pioneer » November 12th, 2013, 10:20 am

Bunji and Machel have more hits than she

What she sing so?

She sounds like someone pinchin her angus with a bulldog clip.

Postby SR » November 12th, 2013, 10:31 am

But at the same time bunji and machel wont make it past and intetview as neither can actually sing nor would you call thier music lyrically talented

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » November 12th, 2013, 10:37 am

God!!! when will we see the end of these stupid talent shows ... The Voice, America/Britain Got Talent, X Factor, Idol .... all a big WOFT.

Postby Gladiator » November 12th, 2013, 1:20 pm

SR wrote:But at the same time bunji and machel wont make it past and intetview as neither can actually sing nor would you call thier music lyrically talented

^^^ This

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » November 12th, 2013, 1:27 pm

meh...

bluestarz9

Postby bluestarz9 » November 13th, 2013, 8:00 am

Mrs. Chin has the class to make it really big out there (international) like the Rihannas, Whitney Houston etc