why is people seeing PNM as "de saviour"?

Postby desifemlove » November 5th, 2013, 5:33 am

So if PNM wins in 2015, what they go do different?

How will they improve tings?

I beginning to think that democracy doesn't work. People ALWAYS complain about how politicians don't keep promises, but then vote for people based on "integrity" and "wanting to help the people" haha!

I generally ent care if PNM win in 2015, as long as they build a rail system, I good. I does have a car and ting, but it's about time should I travel that I can do so without squeezing up in a maxi or a taxi.

mark2.0

Re: why is people seeing PNM as "de saviour"?

Postby mark2.0 » November 5th, 2013, 5:51 am

At the end of the day, people fed up with the current office holder ...

pluggie

Postby pluggie » November 5th, 2013, 5:51 am

desifemlove wrote:it's about time should I travel that I can do so without squeezing up in a maxi or a taxi.

its about time you start proof reading your cheds before posting such gibberish !!!

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » November 5th, 2013, 6:01 am

mark2.0 wrote:At the end of the day, people fed up with the current office holder ...

Just like how it was with manning. They vote him out cuz ppl were fed up. Now ppl even more fed up of this PP. ILP just splitting up any chance PP had of not losing next election. So ofc PNM is the clear victor in the upcoming elections but only because of a lack of options.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 5th, 2013, 6:12 am

OP, please acquaint yourself with an English textbook so we wont have to read such drivel

Postby desifemlove » November 5th, 2013, 6:25 am

So your not from Trini? OK.

In the Queen's English then, why do people think the PNM will be the "saviour" of the country?

It doesn't make sense, since Dr. Rowley may break promises too.

Postby desifemlove » November 5th, 2013, 6:29 am

mark2.0 wrote:At the end of the day, people fed up with the current office holder ...

But who says PNM will be any better?

Dis (eek!! Trini slang and NON-standard English!! hahah!!) is the presumption here, which IMO is baseless.

Postby sharkman121 » November 5th, 2013, 6:33 am

Speak properly if you want to be taken srsly....

Postby desifemlove » November 5th, 2013, 6:49 am

Properly?

Yes, since I don't understand why PNM is viewed as the Messiah.

pluggie

Postby pluggie » November 5th, 2013, 6:50 am

desifemlove wrote:So your not from Trini? OK.

desifemlove wrote: I does have a car and ting

Nobody say not to use trini slangs, write in queens english and pull skin on princess Di ... we are all Trinis hence the name Trinituner but does the above quote make any sense to you ? Even de guntas won't be pleased with dat english... :D

Postby sharkman121 » November 5th, 2013, 6:56 am

desifemlove wrote:Properly?

They not viewed as that, the lesser of the two evils maybe, also the population was quite fed up of the mudslinging tactics employed by the UNC and the ILP. This is besides the sheit Kamla do in office ofcourse. Her regime was a joke, besides embarrasing the country, her governance with Anand, Jack et al was a slap in the face to the people. Not saying the PNM is going to be better, but thats left to be seen.

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » November 5th, 2013, 7:04 am

desifemlove wrote:So if PNM wins in 2015, what they go do different?

I beginning to think that democracy doesn't work. People ALWAYS complain about how politicians don't keep promises, but then vote for people based on "integrity" and "wanting to help the people" haha!

I generally ent care if PNM win in 2015, as long as they build a rail system, I good. I does have a car and ting, but it's about time should I travel that I can do so without squeezing up in a maxi or a taxi.

was this gov't any better than the previous?

We have more scandals
we have more missteps

its a rotating carousel, get accustom to it OP.

Fernandez:)

Postby Fernandez:) » November 5th, 2013, 7:05 am

last time pnm came back after panday indian people was targeted and persecuted. They were kidnapped, robbed , raped and some were killed. Alot of govt workers were fired and everything in the country went haywire. Food and everything else went up. Inflation was the highest and salary was at its lowest. No Union protested for more money, they waited until UNC came into office. Just to put pressure on the indian. An all this was under manning. Under Keith it go be worst.

Is that what allyuh want??? No black man go rule over me again.

Postby nemisis » November 5th, 2013, 7:07 am

The pp got voted in to get the get pnm out. Now they doing the same sheit then pnm was accused of you saying we should not vote them out? I fail to see the logic. The parties involved in or resulting from the partnership was involved in the farce pp called governing so instead of the pnm vote the pp associates who were either involved with kamla and cabal sheit or stayed quiet on the matter ?

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » November 5th, 2013, 7:09 am

Fernandez:) wrote:last time pnm came back after panday indian people was targeted and persecuted. They were kidnapped, robbed , raped and some were killed. Alot of govt workers were fired and everything in the country went haywire. Food and everything else went up. Inflation was the highest and salary was at its lowest. No Union protested for more money, they waited until UNC came into office. Just to put pressure on the indian. An all this was under manning. Under Keith it go be worst.

I advise that you book your flight one time, mother India awaits you.

Postby desifemlove » November 5th, 2013, 7:11 am

5onDfloor wrote:
desifemlove wrote:So if PNM wins in 2015, what they go do different?

was this gov't any better than the previous?

We have more scandals
we have more missteps

its a rotating carousel, get accustom to it OP.

That's not the point. I doh care about PP either, but should PNM win, what will change? this is what the people does think (more slang again, I'm worse than Stalin...)

Postby nemisis » November 5th, 2013, 7:12 am

Fernandez:) wrote:last time pnm came back after panday indian people was targeted and persecuted. They were kidnapped, robbed , raped and some were killed. Alot of govt workers were fired and everything in the country went haywire. Food and everything else went up. Inflation was the highest and salary was at its lowest. No Union protested for more money, they waited until UNC came into office. Just to put pressure on the indian. An all this was under manning. Under Keith it go be worst.

Like I missing something, since when kamla white?

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » November 5th, 2013, 7:13 am

the question you should be asking is....why are we subjected to the same khaki pants every 5 years

Postby S_2NR » November 5th, 2013, 7:14 am

go back india and done then. ppl like you are the reason trinidad is the way it is. 3rd world piece of sheit voting on race.

Azzuri

Postby Azzuri » November 5th, 2013, 7:15 am

So crime down, food prices hardly rising, roads better than ever, we got a new highway on stream, new schools, ambulance and police actually respond, more visible police, guard rails on the ub highway and inflation under control.

Yet people fed up?

Postby sharkman121 » November 5th, 2013, 7:16 am

woww!! just...wow

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » November 5th, 2013, 7:16 am

S_2NR why call out OP like that, you could of at least let him down lightly. The man obviously has an endemic racial problem. Once the office holder does resembles what he sees when he looks in the mirror is level chest pain!

Postby desifemlove » November 5th, 2013, 7:19 am

sharkman121 wrote:
desifemlove wrote:Properly?

They not viewed as that, the lesser of the two evils maybe, also the population was quite fed up of the mudslinging tactics employed by the UNC and the ILP. This is besides the sheit Kamla do in office ofcourse. Her regime was a joke, besides embarrasing the country, her governance with Anand, Jack et al was a slap in the face to the people. Not saying the PNM is going to be better, but thats left to be seen.

I still remained unconvinced that Rowley, Al Rawri, McDonald, Imbert, and they would be any better.

PNM will most likely win by default. lol.

Postby AllTrac » November 5th, 2013, 7:19 am

sumana is that you?

ib4habit7

Postby desifemlove » November 5th, 2013, 7:25 am

sharkman121 wrote:

woww!! just...wow

I ent agree with what he saying (I am African and have many close Indian friends), but you don't think quite a few like him don't think as he does? This is the reality of our society.

Postby desifemlove » November 5th, 2013, 7:28 am

pluggie wrote:
desifemlove wrote:So your not from Trini? OK.

desifemlove wrote: I does have a car and ting

Nobody say not to use trini slangs, write in queens english and pull skin on princess Di ... we are all Trinis hence the name Trinituner but does the above quote make any sense to you ? Even de guntas won't be pleased with dat english... :D

eh.. ok. so you're NOT trini then.

Azzuri

Postby Azzuri » November 5th, 2013, 7:28 am

I was part of the pnm rebuilding team after falling out with the unc over their pushing up of idiots like devant maraj.

Slowly realized that Rowley was an idiot who is being manipulated by alwari, sininan and others. The rest of the pnm isn't happy with this crew one bit and is even more pissed that pnm look good winning these last few elections.

These new image pnmites are sleazy, corrupt, drug funded idiots who are using a few 'bright' kids to try capture the COP votes.

I can't say that unc themselves are better, in some ways they are worse but aleast day to day living in trinidad had thrived compared to under the pnm.

antlind

Postby antlind » November 5th, 2013, 7:31 am

Why is it that so many posts on this forum start off on a good note and then ends up degrading into a racial rant?
That is the problem with people in this country (in general). We cannot seem to be able to see much further than the color of our skin.
We have a problem in the country. The ruling policial party is not living up to their promises.....There is rampant corruption within the ruling party........And the alernate party has a similar history.
So we are all screwed.....regardless of if you are Indian, African, Chinese or all of the above (like me).
That's my 2c......I gone...

Postby desifemlove » November 5th, 2013, 7:36 am

Azzuri wrote:So crime down, food prices hardly rising, roads better than ever, we got a new highway on stream, new schools, ambulance and police actually respond, more visible police, guard rails on the ub highway and inflation under control.

Yet people fed up?

I am, but then PNM didn't and won't do better.

Postby zoom rader » November 5th, 2013, 7:47 am

Azzuri wrote:I was part of the pnm rebuilding team after falling out with the unc over their pushing up of idiots like devant maraj.

Slowly realized that Rowley was an idiot who is being manipulated by alwari, sininan and others. The rest of the pnm isn't happy with this crew one bit and is even more pissed that pnm look good winning these last few elections.

These new image pnmites are sleazy, corrupt, drug funded idiots who are using a few 'bright' kids to try capture the COP votes.

I can't say that unc themselves are better, in some ways they are worse but aleast day to day living in trinidad had thrived compared to under the pnm.

Rowley is manipulated by injuns in the PNM ?
So what you saying the PNM is ran by injuns now.
Seems Rowley is not that bright as ppl think