Anyone with a van willing to provide free transport? Found<<

rrotsmannick

Anyone with a van willing to provide free transport? Found<<

Postby rrotsmannick » October 24th, 2013, 10:18 am

Hey guys, ok let me first explain the situation. About 7 years ago a boy came to my aunts house asking for work. He could barely speak properly and he looked starved. He was 17 at the time. She fed him and let him clean her yard then she paid him. He kept coming by her to do little jobs and she would pay him and feed him. Then he started coming by us and doing the same.
In time, we learnt that he was in the orphanage and somehow they let him out. He lives with his father and sister. However, none of them works. His father picks up bottles, digs in garbage, drinks and smokes. His sister is just home all day. They have a small board house in which they now live. They have no electricity or water.

We took in the boy as one of our own. He would stay by us at times or my aunt. We feed him, he helps us out at home at times and we pay him, we carry him out to the malls, cinema etc... He is like a brother to me. He has a bit of a mental problem so he cannot speak properly and he could barely read and write.
Last week we took him into Port of Spain and got him his birth certificate. Yesterday i took him to apply for his Id card and i am trying to get him a food card or disability grant. We asked his father to do this for him but his father does not want to help.

We bought a bed recently and we have the old one here. We want to give him the old mattress (which is in good condition). However, we need transport. Someone with a van/small truck. At the moment i know no one. The boy called a man he knows who owns a small truck but the man told him he is to busy to do it.
If there is any one out there willing to assist your help would be greatly appreciated. The mattress is located in Tunapuna and the boy lives in Tacarigua.

You can leave me a message or contact me at 747-6476

I will keep this up a while hoping someone would reply. If not, i will have to look for someone and pay them to transport it.

Thanks alot everyone.
Last edited by rrotsmannick on October 25th, 2013, 12:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: **Anyone with a van willing to provide free transport?**

Postby eliteauto » October 24th, 2013, 10:27 am

call 770-2827 ask for Leo/Speck, he's based in Trincity and does transport, I'll pay for it

droppa

Postby droppa » October 24th, 2013, 11:00 am

yuh seem legit...

if u dont get someone before weekend ill do it for u for free, 687-5713, saturday morning bet 9-12, when i drop small man fuh lessons. i will even bring a loader!!!

Postby 1UZFE » October 24th, 2013, 11:06 am

If u wanna fold it so it cud fit in a Tucson i wud transport it for u. Jus pm me..

Postby TRAE » October 24th, 2013, 11:10 am

i have a dmax if you want pm me

Postby noshownogo » October 24th, 2013, 11:20 am

good stuff guys, hope OP gets the help he needs.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » October 24th, 2013, 11:27 am

Good luck.

PM me if all the above options fail. I can probably do it on my way home from work…. providing no rain. My covers are at home.

Postby TRAE » October 24th, 2013, 11:30 am

Sup Strauss, whats good brother

music madness crew

Postby music madness crew » October 24th, 2013, 11:33 am

H100 available if you need, pm me or 7082115

nivek

Postby nivek » October 24th, 2013, 2:17 pm

I cant help with transport but I have a lot of clothes I don't use....if interested,let me know and I cud organise to have it delivered....some new and never used

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » October 24th, 2013, 2:58 pm

i have alot of used clothes and a few shoes that are not in use if you ever need, decent condition.

rrotsmannick

Postby rrotsmannick » October 24th, 2013, 5:29 pm

The mattress is 55 inches by 70 inches

Wow guys, i just showed my mom all the replies. I must say we are both touched to know that so many people are willing to help.
Yes this is legit, i am not lying about anything. Whoever comes to do it will see for themselves the house the boy lives in.

I will also be at home to assist loading it and the boy will be here to.

As for those who can't help but willing to assist with clothes. Thank you so very much. He came this week by us with a white pair of shoes that i never saw before. I asked him where he got it and he said his father found it in some garbage.

So anyone willing to give shoes, well it will be very nice. His foot is probably like size 10. Somewhere around that and he is thin, so his waist should be like 32. I wear 36-38 and my pants are big for him so he has to wear a belt and make it very tight to hold up the pants.

rrotsmannick

Postby rrotsmannick » October 24th, 2013, 5:40 pm

I called droppa so we are making arrangements to carry the mattress on Saturday morning.

If it doesn't go through for any reason, i will contact someone else. To everyone else who replied, thank you so much.

For the guys with the clothes, leave me your number or something. I can call you and we can arrange to meet sometime.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » October 24th, 2013, 6:16 pm

rrotsmannick wrote:I called droppa so we are making arrangements to carry the mattress on Saturday morning.

If it doesn't go through for any reason, i will contact someone else. To everyone else who replied, thank you so much.

For the guys with the clothes, leave me your number or something. I can call you and we can arrange to meet sometime.

Good stuff.

turbo_monkey

Postby turbo_monkey » October 24th, 2013, 8:52 pm

I admire what you and your family have done for this boy OP..Good job and best of luck in the future.

Respect.

Postby cinco » October 24th, 2013, 9:03 pm

good job op
next time i do some cleaning up and have clothes to donate imma let u know
just last week i gave away 4 pairs of 9.5 shoes

balenoSport

Postby balenoSport » October 24th, 2013, 9:11 pm

Wow the replies here have me just in shock I'm glad there are real ppl out here ready and willing to hel for a good cauz and not just some e-gangster sitting behind they keyboard and mouse. I really am touched

Postby black start » October 24th, 2013, 9:43 pm

good job opie and all the others....

gunsmoke

Postby gunsmoke » October 24th, 2013, 9:45 pm

Bump

droppa

Postby droppa » October 25th, 2013, 6:42 am

its not a problem for me to help out someone, once they legit, and its a cool scene, and this case is by far, the OP reached me yesterday and we made arrangements, so it will done on saturday......

SUPERMAN2

Postby SUPERMAN2 » October 25th, 2013, 8:02 am

if u aint get through i have a dmax could do it sunday morning early my no is 746-0730 and i have alot of clothes that i can give him also my shoes might be a little big i wear 12

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 25th, 2013, 8:22 am

faith in humanity restored.

kevcam

Postby kevcam » October 25th, 2013, 9:43 am

Well done fellas..well done.

rrotsmannick

Postby rrotsmannick » October 25th, 2013, 12:02 pm

Yeah guys, i must say i was shocked at how quickly i get responses.

This is not a hoax and i am not lying about anything. As i said, Droppa will see for himself where the boy lives and he will also see the boy himself.

It's really nice to know that there are caring people like this still in the world.

Thanks alot everyone, i will keep you all updated.

eel7

Re: Anyone with a van willing to provide free transport? Fou

Postby eel7 » October 25th, 2013, 12:26 pm

Well done op... Nice to know it still have ppl like you. Keep up the good work bro. Will post when i have clothes or shoes. Need to do some cleaning.

Postby Trini Hookah » October 25th, 2013, 12:33 pm

Good job buddy, will be subbed to the thread if I can provide any assistance.

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » October 25th, 2013, 3:14 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:faith in humanity restored.

this......love all tuners on this thread..

trinihub

Postby trinihub » October 25th, 2013, 5:55 pm

good stuff!!

Postby DVSTT » October 25th, 2013, 5:58 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:faith in humanity restored.

Postby rfari » October 25th, 2013, 6:02 pm

Well done OP and 2nrs for pitching enn