//MY RANT!!!!!! What would you do???? seriously!!!!

Aquarius

//MY RANT!!!!!! What would you do???? seriously!!!!

Postby Aquarius » October 14th, 2013, 8:03 pm

So here's the scenario fellas!!!

I'm Proceeding Southbound in the vicinity of Chase village flyover in my company's L300 panel van.
upon passing the flyover and on the fast lane, a gentleman in a Mitsubishi lancer (PCF 6*31)
without indication and out of nowhere darted in front of me. Out of instinct, i depressed my horn let the guy know that i "aye, you almost hit me!" the gentleman then (get this) pressed his brakes making me brake suddenly. he proceeded to do this a couple more times aggressively until i couldn't take it anymore. i wasn't studying it until he started to play the ass on the road.
i don't normally do this, but he actually matched the speed of a big truck just so that i couldn't pass him, so i may have....sort of...driven on the shoulder just to pass him (shhh) Image

So!! i downshift into 4th, passed the truck, diesel engine bawling!!! slap it in 5th!! diesel fumes billowing out of the exhaust!! Mr gentleman with his....assuming Mivec technology , kick down and speed out....well, i thought that was the last of that episode, but he took the turn off into freeport and came to stop because of traffic.

i simply pull on the shoulder and got out of my van...seriously just to share a few choice words...simply stating that he was driving like an @$$-and a half. i don't know, being the shade of brown i am, was automatically stereotyped into being from the Gaza or the Gully. Image
Mr. gentleman didn't want to just hear me out.

As i reached up to his window, the man ignoring me and the grave (i used that term loosely) situation that he could of caused. i stepped in front of his car, factory projector HID's shun brightly in my eyes and Mr. Gentleman bounced me, that right, he drove up and hit me, not once, but twice. Like he feel he playing Grand theft auto (exaggerated pic, but you get the point)
Fellas, i don't know bout you but....the rage i felt in the moment

i really thought it was street fighter yes!!

and i punched the glass.....but it didnt break.....(good to note)

...Better sense prevailed...and i just walked away...

Seriously.....as a law abiding citizen (most of the time) when that road rage kicked in....it was like...i was another person. Things could have ended up differently...much differently.

What would you have done??? tuned the other cheek?? take the high road out?? or say, you fed up of the $h!t!!

Re: //MY RANT!!!!!! What would you do???? seriously!!!!

Postby K74T » October 14th, 2013, 8:07 pm

I would make a ridiculous thread on TriniTuner.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 14th, 2013, 8:07 pm

lucky he eh drop a bullet in yuh ass, leave jackass drivers let them be, no sense risking life

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » October 14th, 2013, 8:09 pm

op you seem upset

Postby S_2NR » October 14th, 2013, 8:11 pm

i would have knocked u down too. suspicious looking person come up to my window then proceeds to block my car. u getting your ass knocked down. but then again, i wouldnt have blocked you earlier and all that drama.

but anybody come in front my car threatening me will taste my bumper.

Postby Redman » October 14th, 2013, 8:12 pm

^^^^^^^^
Both of them,

The man could have driven to the TTPS and report it.
Cause all kinda issues cuz you driving a company vehicle

Next time just chill and pray that you both reach home.
You will be home and he will still be a Kant

Postby Chimera » October 14th, 2013, 8:12 pm

you lucky he eh run you ever and kill yuh mc.

a man with a panel van run come out and run in front his car in traffic?

That's kidnapper vibes you on dey

he could have put two bullet in you and just tell police he thought you come to kidnap/rob him.

Postby Sky » October 14th, 2013, 8:13 pm

You know if he shot you, you asked for it, right?

Aquarius

Postby Aquarius » October 14th, 2013, 8:23 pm

S_2NR wrote:i would have knocked u down too. suspicious looking person come up to my window then proceeds to block my car.

So.. let me get this straight Sir. Are you saying that a man of African heritage, in a company shirt and soft pants is suspicious??

S_2NR wrote:but anybody come in front my car threatening me will taste my bumper.

I wasn't threatening...i was speaking to him in a humane manner, i did not once cuss and have a "n*gger" moment

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » October 14th, 2013, 8:24 pm

OP's actions on the road - 0/10

Cool Story Telling - 11/10

Postby DFC » October 14th, 2013, 8:24 pm

op so yuh van have fires?

i'm on the highway everyday and get bad drive like this all the time.

chill out meng and take yuh time on the road.

Aquarius

Postby Aquarius » October 14th, 2013, 8:24 pm

K74T wrote:I would make a ridiculous thread on TriniTuner.

umm..... ok then....

Postby Chimera » October 14th, 2013, 8:24 pm

btw...so you on a two lane highway.....in the "Fast lane"

and ..on this two lane highway...a car come out of nowhere?

apparently you weren't paying attention to your surroundings and you were blocking the passing lane.

and lol if you feel that's the end of it

I`m sure the driver has your numberplate and police would be contacting you soon.

Postby Sky » October 14th, 2013, 8:26 pm

Aquarius wrote:
i simply pull on the shoulder and got out of my van...seriously just to share a few choice words...simply stating that he was driving like an @$$-and a half.

You know that's a "n*gger" moment right?
And being pissed off makes you suspicious.
You know you did the wrong thing and came here for backup.
It was wrong, bro. Continue on your way next time, because it could have turned out much worse for you.

Aquarius

Postby Aquarius » October 14th, 2013, 8:28 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:btw...so you on a two lane highway.....in the "Fast lane"

and ..on this two lane highway...a car come out of nowhere?

apparently you weren't paying attention to your surroundings and you were blocking the passing lane.

Sir...clearly you didn't get the gist of my statement. i was on the fast lane over take a truck and he darted in front of me....WOW...stay in school kids

Aquarius

Postby Aquarius » October 14th, 2013, 8:30 pm

JoKeR1980 wrote:OP's actions on the road - 0/10

Aquarius

Postby Aquarius » October 14th, 2013, 8:32 pm

ru$$ell wrote:op you seem upset

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » October 14th, 2013, 8:33 pm

Op lie d trill/rush of the moment get him feeling for buttsex,op u a Ms. man
Sure you was pushing out your tounge in front he lancer

Lancer driver like "what roung with this bullerman I bouceing he Kant down"

Aquarius

Postby Aquarius » October 14th, 2013, 8:35 pm

Sky wrote:You know if he shot you, you asked for it, right?

What if i shot him?????

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » October 14th, 2013, 8:35 pm

notsurifageofaquarius

Aquarius

Postby Aquarius » October 14th, 2013, 8:38 pm

ruffrider27 wrote:Op lie d trill/rush of the moment get him feeling for buttsex,op u a Ms. man
Sure you was pushing out your tounge in front he lancer

Lancer driver like "what roung with this bullerman I bouceing he Kant down"

me...nah, i'm more of a nissan guy

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » October 14th, 2013, 8:38 pm

You should practice better control next time, things could have ended up much worse.
If you get a bad drive, let it be, beating up won't solve anything.

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » October 14th, 2013, 8:39 pm

sooooo yuh get a bad drive, try to cuff out a glass and nearly brake yuh wrist aaaaand d man bounce yuh TWICE.......guess my day wasn't that bad after all.. thanks 4 yo story, it was uplifting

Aquarius

Postby Aquarius » October 14th, 2013, 8:40 pm

silent_riot wrote:You should practice better control next time, things could have ended up much worse.
If you get a bad drive, let it be, beating up won't solve anything.

skulls

Postby skulls » October 14th, 2013, 8:41 pm

To me it sounds like u was driving slow in that old van...
Keep in d slow lane where u belong..
N STOP CAUSING TRAFFIC

Aquarius

Postby Aquarius » October 14th, 2013, 8:42 pm

whyteliver wrote:sooooo yuh get a bad drive, try to cuff out a glass and nearly brake yuh wrist aaaaand d man bounce yuh TWICE.......guess my day wasn't that bad after all.. thanks 4 yo story, it was uplifting

Aquarius

Postby Aquarius » October 14th, 2013, 8:44 pm

skulls wrote:To me it sounds like u was driving slow in that old van...
Keep in d slow lane where u belong..
N STOP CAUSING TRAFFIC

Last edited by Aquarius on October 14th, 2013, 8:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sharkman121 » October 14th, 2013, 8:45 pm

JoKeR1980 wrote:OP's actions on the road - 0/10

Strong THIS!!!

Postby tr1ad » October 14th, 2013, 8:49 pm

Someone tell me where is the fast lane on Trinidad roadways...... Clearly you weren't paying attention if he could have darted out jesso .....

Happens to me all the time... I don't make a deal about it.... Happens all over the world

just consider yourself lucky that he didn't run you over and then go to the authorities .... He'd be in the right... After all he had witnesses that you approached in a threatening manner...
Take it down a notch, if you keep it up you might just meet the one with a licensed firearm

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » October 14th, 2013, 8:52 pm