Fined $200 for asking cop for a back rub

turbo_monkey

Fined $200 for asking cop for a back rub

Postby turbo_monkey » October 8th, 2013, 5:51 pm

Tuesday, October 8 2013

A CHAGUANAS man who invited a policeman to rub his back, while the officer was searching him during an exercise, was yesterday fined $200 by a magistrate on a charge of using insulting language.

Rishi Bridgelal pleaded guilty before Magistrate Brambhanan Dubay in the Chaguanas Third Court. But before fining Bridgelal $200 which was ordered to be paid immediately, Dubay remarked: “When you behave like that, we could send you to a place where people will be willing to rub your back.”

Court prosecutor Insp Michael Jackman told the court that at about 3 am on Saturday, Freeport police were on mobile patrol when they intercepted a vehicle which was proceeding in a dangerous manner.

Bridgelal, the front-seat passenger in the car, exited the vehicle although officers instructed him to remain seated. Insp Jackman said Bridgelal responded to the officers by saying, “You do not know if I am dropping off here.”

When the police detected a scent of alcohol on his breath, Bridgelal admitted he had earlier consumed 16 beers at Rich Gold Hotel located in Chase Village, Chaguanas.

As a police officer was searching Bridgelal’s person, the court heard, he uttered to the officer: “Officer you giving me a rub down? Rub my back one time...it hurting.”

The policeman enquired from Bridgelal the reason the clothing he was wearing was dirty and he responded that police did not buy clothes for him to wear.

Told that he was using insulting language, Bridgelal said, “I never cursed. What you all locking me up for? You all are imps!” PC St Clair later laid the charge.

http://www.newsday.co.tt/crime_and_court/0,184717.html

eel7

Re: Fined $200 for asking cop for a back rub

Postby eel7 » October 8th, 2013, 5:53 pm

Lol! :lol:

Postby wagonrunner » October 8th, 2013, 5:56 pm

oh the irony.

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » October 8th, 2013, 6:08 pm

the police are not there to protect and serve, he had all rights to ask for a rub

Postby ruffneck_12 » October 8th, 2013, 6:12 pm

LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL

fleck

GRIM

Postby GRIM » October 8th, 2013, 6:16 pm

dat is real BS
asking for ah back rub he get charged for :lol: :lol:
like yuh hadda be careful to ask d time or to tell one mornin....
what if he couldn't pay he woulda make ah jail for it??

Postby nervewrecker » October 8th, 2013, 6:20 pm

Hook start this "belly warmth on back thing" and look where it reach.

Postby Spitfir3 » October 8th, 2013, 6:24 pm

you all are imps :rofl:
police man sensitive weee

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 8th, 2013, 6:26 pm

Meen see nutten wrong dey

Back ah hurt yuhno

Postby pioneer » October 8th, 2013, 6:27 pm

Same Mag. who let de drunk WPC walk free?

Nice

Raj k.

Postby Raj k. » October 8th, 2013, 6:34 pm

I park up in town today, it dont have any no parking sign in front d water front an police wreck me. Catching my ass to make 500 and i have to pay 500 to get back my lil old datsun an when i tell d police it didnt have any no parking sign he tell me how somebody must be move it. Dem police rel unreasonable

Postby DVSTT » October 8th, 2013, 6:37 pm

“When you behave like that, we could send you to a place where people will be willing to rub your back.”

Postby shogun » October 8th, 2013, 6:42 pm

I'm sorry, that dude is awesome. :lol:

*Prints up a batch of "Free Rishi" T-shirts.*

<removed>

Postby 16 cycles » October 8th, 2013, 6:43 pm

Worth the 200 yes....

Lol ed hard...

Policeman need a sense of humour....

Postby K74T » October 8th, 2013, 6:51 pm

Rich Gold to the world.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 8th, 2013, 7:02 pm

has no right to be speaking to an authority figure in that way....yet we are dumbfounded when vehicles are parked "badly" or when "idiot drivers" use the shoulder, etc.....

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » October 8th, 2013, 7:09 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:has no right to be speaking to an authority figure in that way....yet we are dumbfounded when vehicles are parked "badly" or when "idiot drivers" use the shoulder, etc.....

finally a good response
the fine should have been more though

gunsmoke

Postby gunsmoke » October 8th, 2013, 7:30 pm

Lol this man is a bauce. With a good lawyer u in have to pay 1 cent

Postby joker » October 8th, 2013, 7:38 pm

The officers here.....is that annoying language? And what else is is considered annoying language?....

TriP

Postby TriP » October 8th, 2013, 7:44 pm

Magistrate Brambhanan Dubay in the Chaguanas Third Court remarked: “When you behave like that, we could send you to a place where people will be willing to rub your back."

:rofl: :rofl:

Postby 1UZFE » October 8th, 2013, 7:52 pm

Yo RS ah cud geh ah back rub oooarrr??

Postby 16 cycles » October 8th, 2013, 8:41 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:has no right to be speaking to an authority figure in that way....yet we are dumbfounded when vehicles are parked "badly" or when "idiot drivers" use the shoulder, etc.....

Idiot drivers continue to use shoulder due to lack of enforcement.......by the police...

Joke on us then...

star scream

Postby star scream » October 8th, 2013, 8:42 pm

officer should be commended......

Postby joker » October 8th, 2013, 9:05 pm

Brb* calling my pals the.big house

Postby pioneer » October 8th, 2013, 9:11 pm

Actually yesterday police had a surprise trap for all the shoulder drivers exiting POS :)

Postby 88sins » October 8th, 2013, 9:16 pm

bwdmc i really seein here. so men gettin rub down & ketchin case fuh bein drunk & NOT drivin now?

Postby tr1ad » October 8th, 2013, 9:18 pm

you do know it's against the law to walk the streets intoxicated right

Postby joker » October 8th, 2013, 9:27 pm

Really .....?

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » October 8th, 2013, 9:29 pm

rud ah $200. in d court now... disrespectful to ocifer dibbs

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » October 8th, 2013, 9:37 pm

tr1ad wrote:you do know it's against the law to walk the streets intoxicated right

well this is news to me