Beauties and Beasts - DW9, Drift, Car Crazy Show - Oct 20th

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 7th, 2013, 11:32 pm

In 2012 we proved to the world just how Car Crazy TnT really is. In 2013 we’re at it again, with a twist….

This year, Meguiar’s Car Care Products, Total Lubricants and Monster Energy present Beauties and Beasts…. The highly successful Meguiar’s Car Crazy Show is teaming up with Autosport Drag & Wind and Drifting Series for what promises to be the largest Car Crazy Car Guy event in Trinidad & Tobago’s history. If you are Crazy about Cars then this is the event that you don’t want to miss. This amazing event happens on October 20th at The Hasely Crawford Stadium from 9:00 AM to 9:00 PM

The winner of this year’s Meguiar’s Car Crazy Show, TnT’s Best, will win a trip for 2 to Las Vegas to experience one of the World’s Largest Automotive Shows, SEMA 2013. The winner will be privileged to the Meguiar’s VIP treatment, and will be interviewed by Mr. Barry Meguiar, a living legend.
This year only 4 countries were chosen from around the world by Meguiar’s to participate in this International Showcase. The countries are:
Spain
The Philippines
Indonesia
Trinidad & Tobago

This opportunity was opened up to approximately 60 countries from around the world, and the fact that our country was chosen as one of four to be showcased on a global stage at the World’s Largest Automotive Show is truly an honour.

The action packed Autosport Drag & Wind & Drifting series, in its 9th event for the year, promises to be one of the most highly contested events of the year, with all of the top competitors gunning for top honours, as they take their fast paced, tight turn racing to a wider cross section of spectators. The extremely talented Drifters have also promised a memorable performance only to be described as “Poetry in Motion….with lots of tyre smoke”.

So come out and enjoy a Car Crazy Car Guy’s day of Beauties (the show cars) and Beasts (the racing machines) October 20th 2013 at The Hasely Crawford Stadium from 9:00 AM to 9:00 PM

Trinituner, Zorce and Meguiar’s TnT Facebook will be continuously updated so stay tuned for much more exciting information!

Goolie

Re: Beauties and Beasts - DW9, Drift, Car Crazy Show - Oct 2

Postby Goolie » October 7th, 2013, 11:41 pm

There...

turbo_monkey

Postby turbo_monkey » October 7th, 2013, 11:57 pm

sounds like a plan..

Russellgold

Postby Russellgold » October 8th, 2013, 1:26 am

wont miss

Meguiar's TnT

Postby Meguiar's TnT » October 8th, 2013, 7:44 am

All Competitors for the Meguiar's Car Crazy Competition are required to pre-register for the show at Streetwise Sounds in Gasparillo. You can contact them at 683-3885 Once you have registered, make sure you upload pics of your car to the Meguiar's International Showcase APP on the Meguiar's TnT Facebook page, as there will be points allocated to your final score based on the number of votes received. So upload your car's pics and share with your friends and get them to vote for you. https://www.facebook.com/MeguiarsTnT/ap ... 1779310603

Postby skylinechild » October 8th, 2013, 7:57 am

swear i read the title as beauties and breasts.. :lol:

Ronaldo9

Postby Ronaldo9 » October 8th, 2013, 9:56 am

i may be a little blind but whats the admission cost?

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » October 8th, 2013, 3:55 pm

Would the winner reach in time for SEMA 2013 in Las Vegas?

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 8th, 2013, 4:31 pm

ray786 wrote:Would the winner reach in time for SEMA 2013 in Las Vegas?

Expedited shipping

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 8th, 2013, 4:49 pm

Ronaldo9 wrote:i may be a little blind but whats the admission cost?
TT$80 per person and kids under 10 free.

It's three events in one: Drag & Wind, Drift Series Championship and the Meguiar's Car Crazy Show.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 8th, 2013, 4:58 pm

ray786 wrote:Would the winner reach in time for SEMA 2013 in Las Vegas?
This yeah only the owners of the winning car will be going to SEMA, not their vehicle.

Two weeks ago TOTAL (same title sponsors for this event) sent 2 persons to DAKAR Rally Argentina 2013 as the first prize in their 4x4 All Terrain rally.

Ronaldo9

Postby Ronaldo9 » October 8th, 2013, 5:54 pm

thanks for letting me know the price. Will def try and be there.

Postby Razkal » October 9th, 2013, 9:13 am

looking forward to this event!

Postby MG Man » October 9th, 2013, 11:21 am

gonna be sick!!!!!
I issa real man. I done beg for mih permission tuh run
now excuse me. I have a house to go and clean

mitsubishi

Postby mitsubishi » October 9th, 2013, 4:58 pm

Is there an itinerary as to the activities and the times each is to be held?

moti

Postby moti » October 9th, 2013, 8:38 pm

mitsubishi wrote:Is there an itinerary as to the activities and the times each is to be held?

*** Not the views of Total Lubricants, Autosport or Trinituner. ***

I think the car show will be going on the same time that the drag & wind will be taking place, there after the drifting will begin once the drag & wind completes.

Not sure.

MG Man wrote:gonna be sick!!!!!
I issa real man. I done beg for mih permission tuh run
now excuse me. I have a house to go and clean

You done yet honey?

jdm_auto

Postby jdm_auto » October 9th, 2013, 9:02 pm

Wheyzzzz an i now sold my a31 det... steupsssssss, will hav to pump with the lex...

hondastarr

Postby hondastarr » October 9th, 2013, 9:34 pm

drivers of d two vvl wingroads, alyuh competing at this event? damn those cars are impressive for non turbos, i would be at d stadium for sure, this event looks like it gonna be magnificent. one question though, i noticed one of them in class 2 and the other in class 3, how come? different upgrades? i know those things aint stock, for sure

moti

Postby moti » October 9th, 2013, 9:49 pm

Probably different tyres.

hondastarr

Postby hondastarr » October 9th, 2013, 10:02 pm

moti wrote:Probably different tyres.

ok cool, thanks fadda, i dont really know much of d rules or placements as yet, only a few of what i picked up from other spectators on sunday, thanks again

Postby Razkal » October 10th, 2013, 6:53 am

yup, afaik, one of the guys competes on race tyres and hence is classed higher in 3.

and yes those wingroads are seriously quick, the one running in 3 keeps up off the line with my rb20t through 1st and 2nd easily lol

hondastarr

Postby hondastarr » October 10th, 2013, 7:45 am

Razkal wrote:yup, afaik, one of the guys competes on race tyres and hence is classed higher in 3.

and yes those wingroads are seriously quick, the one running in 3 keeps up off the line with my rb20t through 1st and 2nd easily lol

that was what amazed me, how are they able to run against those turbocharged cars and still come out victorious, d youthmen have some serious skills homie, in d evening i see they pair one of them with a red subaru, just when i thought d wagon met his match, yuh know d youngman beat up d subaru sad sad lol hats off to those two

Ronaldo9

Postby Ronaldo9 » October 10th, 2013, 8:02 am

ok i wanna see these wingroads in action now, so will def be there.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » October 10th, 2013, 8:44 am

hondastarr wrote:
Razkal wrote:yup, afaik, one of the guys competes on race tyres and hence is classed higher in 3.

that was what amazed me, how are they able to run against those turbocharged cars and still come out victorious, d youthmen have some serious skills homie, in d evening i see they pair one of them with a red subaru, just when i thought d wagon met his match, yuh know d youngman beat up d subaru sad sad lol hats off to those two

And this is the problem we have with them fellas - causing the higher class cars to pass through, get some licks and disappear! :lol:

Repeatedly have stated this event brings out the best in the driver's ability, not the fancy car, or the big budget competitor...

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » October 10th, 2013, 9:49 am

Can some feedback be given with regard to the actual course that will be run if has been approved yet. Thinking of coming to this one.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 10th, 2013, 9:56 am

I will be there

Mr. Fixables

Postby Mr. Fixables » October 10th, 2013, 12:14 pm

VW will be there ...... all pretty up an ting :P

Unfortunately, that Fixables guy would still be driving it .....

Kirk

southside crew

Postby southside crew » October 10th, 2013, 1:23 pm

AutoSport wrote:
hondastarr wrote:

And this is the problem we have with them fellas - causing the higher class cars to pass through, get some licks and disappear! :lol:

Repeatedly have stated this event brings out the best in the driver's ability, not the fancy car, or the big budget competitor...

Feels guilty of something in here.. :roll:

Kenshin

Postby Kenshin » October 10th, 2013, 1:28 pm

what is the price to register for this event and procedures?

nismo_demon

Postby nismo_demon » October 10th, 2013, 1:34 pm

southside crew wrote:
AutoSport wrote:
hondastarr wrote:

Feels guilty of something in here.. :roll:

nah bro is nothing like that, we just enjoy d fun of d event and welcome d challenge, we run those wingroads with everyone despite being d only two wagons up there, and we are humble with the outcome of any race, win or lose. To answer the initial question of hondastarr one of d cars compete in gt2a and the other in gt3a but we both use race tyres and it was not the result of any penalties by autosport towards any of the cars, we just opted to enter both cars in different classes, and as Rawle earlier said, nothing is wrong with using a lower category car in a higher class, and by the way thanks alot for the support, both wagons will be competing at the stadium event on the 20th