the big bang theory premiere.....

Roy15

the big bang theory premiere.....

Postby Roy15 » September 26th, 2013, 9:21 pm

so coming to the end of the show and cbs says tv6 bought over the rights to it.... :?

Re: the big bang theory premiere.....

Postby pete » September 26th, 2013, 9:28 pm

Plenty things to download tomorrow yes. Tbbt and two episodes of Greys. Any 2.5 men?

Postby Ted_v2 » September 26th, 2013, 9:30 pm

Warner Brothers showing it normal.

I hope

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 26th, 2013, 9:39 pm

Roy15 wrote:so coming to the end of the show and cbs says tv6 bought over the rights to it.... :?
that happened at 9pm - I don't think it had anything to do with Big Bang Theory

Rush

Postby Rush » September 26th, 2013, 9:49 pm

Agreed. Happened exactly at 9:00
Pm. It was for the next show "crazy ones"

speedist

Postby speedist » September 26th, 2013, 9:58 pm

Which is why flow sux ballz. *burns tyres*

Postby sharkman121 » September 26th, 2013, 10:41 pm

It happened again a short while ago... I think its some error.

Postby S_2NR » September 26th, 2013, 10:55 pm

Flow has no ethics. All this buying rights BS. Underhand dealings to push more traffic tv6's way most of the time. Do some research and ull find out nobody buy rights but this is Trinidad so what yu go do

Postby javishm » September 26th, 2013, 11:14 pm

exactly how d hell tv6 could afford the rights for these shows

Postby wagonrunner » September 27th, 2013, 1:23 am

eztv.it no care.
watched both episodes and enjoyed em

Postby redmanjp » September 27th, 2013, 1:24 am

S_2NR wrote:Flow has no ethics. All this buying rights BS. Underhand dealings to push more traffic tv6's way most of the time. Do some research and ull find out nobody buy rights but this is Trinidad so what yu go do

who tell u tv6 didnt buy the rights? and once they do flow has no say they are legally obligated to block it

not sure about directv though- since u receiving it direct from a satellite

i did notice a couple shows tv6 advertising as 'Blocked on cable' :|

Postby S_2NR » September 27th, 2013, 1:39 am

Remember the whole boxing match drama?
Contacted wwe to see if CNC 3 bought rights. They didn't know who cnc3 is. Just one example. Is underhand deals going on. Flow is the worst. When ppl call and complain they try to pacify u with compensation, premium channels for free etc. They have no shame

I wouldn't doubt they make a underhand deal with whoever to increase their ad revenue then flow gets a cut. Just a guess. And why is there local ads on the same cable which i pay for. No ethics. Directv never blocks anything

Postby maj. tom » September 27th, 2013, 1:48 am

you mean syndication rights?

what going on?

nevermind. Hulu, Netflix, CBS.com

Swisha

Postby Swisha » September 27th, 2013, 8:45 am

S_2NR wrote:Remember the whole boxing match drama?
Contacted wwe to see if CNC 3 bought rights. They didn't know who cnc3 is. Just one example.

So how come almost every week CNC3's name gets called on RAW as one of the WWE's broadcast partners?

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 27th, 2013, 9:16 am

Swisha wrote:
Contacted wwe to see if CNC 3 bought rights. They didn't know who cnc3 is. Just one example.

So how come almost every week CNC3's name gets called on RAW as one of the WWE's broadcast partners?

Dai underhand thing :|

DionYorker

Postby DionYorker » September 27th, 2013, 9:18 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:
Swisha wrote:

Dai underhand thing :|

Well duh...wrestleing is faked anyways....bunch ah ...... :drinking: :drinking: :drinking:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 27th, 2013, 11:15 am

sound boy 64 wrote:Warner Brothers showing it normal.

I hope

so they advertised.

Postby S_2NR » September 27th, 2013, 12:45 pm

Swisha wrote:

Just relaying what happened and my possible reasons for such. I'm no TV expert.

Postby S_2NR » September 27th, 2013, 1:12 pm

Questions still unanswered..
Why pay for cable if local channels just "buy rights" to shows?
Why is there local ads on cable that I pay for?
Why am I bombarded by ads in an on screen TV guide which I also pay for?

If their service is ad supported. Prices should reflect that.

Flow is the worst.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 27th, 2013, 1:24 pm

^ you pay for Flow's service which includes video ads and ads on the TV guide menu.
Paying for CBS does not mean CBS won't show you any ads.

Postby S_2NR » September 27th, 2013, 1:35 pm

I'm talking about local ads duane

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 27th, 2013, 1:39 pm

S_2NR wrote:Questions still unanswered..
Why pay for cable if local channels just "buy rights" to shows?
Why is there local ads on cable that I pay for?
Why am I bombarded by ads in an on screen TV guide which I also pay for?

If their service is ad supported. Prices should reflect that.

Flow is the worst.

Ever thought about just not using flow :|

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 27th, 2013, 1:42 pm

S_2NR wrote:I'm talking about local ads duane
yes and Flow's service includes local ads played over foreign ads

it's part of the service you pay for. If they didn't have those ads then the service would have to cost the customers more.

or are you one of those people who shun local content?

Postby pete » September 27th, 2013, 1:50 pm

I don't see the big deal of having local ads over the foreign ads. I actually prefer NO ads when I'm watching shows.

As said before, if you don't like flow's service, get something else.

Postby S_2NR » September 27th, 2013, 2:27 pm

S_2NR wrote:I'm talking about local ads duane
yes and Flow's service includes local ads played over foreign ads

it's part of the service you pay for. If they didn't have those ads then the service would have to cost the customers more.

or are you one of those people who shun local content?

Do you know for a fact that flows service would cost more without local ads or are u just assuming? Are u a part of their accounting department?

Lol@shun local content. Grasping at straws there.

And I know i have options. Doesn't change the point I'm trying to make

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 27th, 2013, 2:31 pm

^ an invalid one?

In order to maintain their revenue yes! They would have to charge more for their service to replace the revenue lost from local ad bookings.
I don't need to work in their accounts dept to see that simple logic.

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 27th, 2013, 2:47 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ an invalid one?

In order to maintain their revenue yes! They would have to charge more for their service to replace the revenue lost from local ad bookings.

I can't believe you had to explain that :lol:

Postby SmokeyGTi » September 27th, 2013, 2:57 pm

btw same thing happened for the new series hostages...
ireally hate when this happens - especially with live shows, dotish people in studio dohknow when to stop the adverts and sometimes they cut into the show itself..

speedist

Postby speedist » September 27th, 2013, 2:59 pm

Um, bros, Is all this beatup necessary?
3q302j.jpg
3q302j.jpg (32.56 KiB) Viewed 3734 times

Postby S_2NR » September 27th, 2013, 8:27 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ an invalid one?

You are assuming they are running at a loss. What if they are making more profits from doing these things? Do you know their profit margin? U have no way of knowing unless u work there, in accounting.

Greed is a typical trait of local businessmen. I don't think I have to explain that one to you.