PEA PEF Series

DMan7

Re: P̶DA̶ PEB Series

Postby DMan7 » January 25th, 2022, 8:59 pm

I'd like to see how people respond when it reach PED, considering it's short for PEDO. :lol:

Postby A172 » January 25th, 2022, 9:02 pm

pugboy wrote:is a certain contractor still reserving all #72 ?
asking for a friend
when last u see ANY expensive/high end vehicle with a "special" #?

that stop since 2018

Postby pugboy » January 25th, 2022, 9:24 pm

it’s not about the vehicles but about the perception of your exclusivity

Postby eliteauto » January 25th, 2022, 9:27 pm

hover11 wrote:Remember when licensing announced numbers are randomly generated now yet men still paying $8000 to reserve a special numba :S

:lol: :lol: :lol: sure

Postby pugboy » January 25th, 2022, 9:31 pm

this is why gary complaining how come licensing could have bobol and nobody investigating them but they want to investigate he
it’s unfair

agent007

Postby agent007 » January 25th, 2022, 10:00 pm

So just to recap:

PDY: Nov 2019 to June 2020 (7 months)
PDZ: June 2020 to Oct 2020 (4 months)
PEA: Oct 2020 to April 2021 (6 months)
PEB: April 2021 to January 2022 (9 months)
PEC: January 2022 to

Let me know if I got that correct. Based on what we can see so far, it appears the global vehicle shortage is taking its toll as well as unprecedented unemployment. Tough times to be a new vehicle sales rep but good times if you're a roro dealer cause whatever the new vehicle market cannot satisfy, the grey market certainly will.

Postby A172 » January 25th, 2022, 10:10 pm

correct

death365

Postby death365 » January 26th, 2022, 3:21 am

The vehicles that are selling now are

High end .. above 750
Low specs ... Aqua et Al.

The middle class That was thriving a few years ago has been greatly reduced. And alot of upper middle class have fallen back to middle class.

P̶DA̶ PEB Series

Postby MaxPower » January 26th, 2022, 8:21 am

pugboy wrote:this is why gary complaining how come licensing could have bobol and nobody investigating them but they want to investigate he
it’s unfair

Licensing new system greatly reduced the bobol with reserving and bribing for special numbers….not saying it stopped totally but definitely a major change.

Under GG, things got worse with the firearm bobol so he shouldn’t talk.

He just bitter because he getting make out day by day and the citizens are seeing him for who he really is.

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » January 26th, 2022, 10:09 am

What month i need to buy a vehicle to be PEE?

Postby Dave » January 26th, 2022, 10:30 am

I want a PEE too!

david12

Postby david12 » January 26th, 2022, 10:33 am

I don't only want PEE, I want PEE 1...
Last edited by david12 on January 26th, 2022, 10:33 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby K74T » January 26th, 2022, 10:33 am

PEG FTW

Postby j.o.e » January 26th, 2022, 12:22 pm

PEN15 and I want the characters choke up on a Lenny

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » January 26th, 2022, 12:49 pm

pugboy wrote:this is why gary complaining how come licensing could have bobol and nobody investigating them but they want to investigate he
it’s unfair

Licensing new system greatly reduced the bobol with reserving and bribing for special numbers….not saying it stopped totally but definitely a major change.

He just bitter because he getting make out day by day and the citizens are seeing him for who he really is.

I'm not entirely sure how the system works, if there's a random generator or what not, but outside of an airtight, computerized system, wouldn't randomizing the numbers make it easier to run bobol? Let's say I want 8888 in a series..under the old system, I'd have to wait until we registered almost 9,000 vehicles but now, 8888 could be the very first plate rolling, 'randomly'..

Open to correction/discussion.

Postby Chimera » January 26th, 2022, 2:09 pm

Joshie23 wrote:
it’s unfair

I'm not entirely sure how the system works, if there's a random generator or what not, but outside of an airtight, computerized system, wouldn't randomizing the numbers make it easier to run bobol? Let's say I want 8888 in a series..under the old system, I'd have to wait until we registered almost 9,000 vehicles but now, 8888 could be the very first plate rolling, 'randomly'..

Open to correction/discussion.
Nah it doesn't work so.

No one could get the plate they want anymore..it simply impossible.

Postby j.o.e » January 26th, 2022, 2:38 pm

From what I know the system spits out a batch of numbers per day. The very best you can do if you’re really well connected is get the nicest number from that batch but would take someone really diligent who had access to the daily batch. At least this I was told.
But as someone said earlier the fact high end cars getting some real generic numbers prove that it’s working.

agent007

Postby agent007 » January 26th, 2022, 2:41 pm

Maybe I'm lucky but I happened to see a 4 door sports sedan that has 40 as part of its name and the plate number reflected the same letters. Random or coincidence?

I also saw a prominent member of a local sect that is known to use a particular number repeatedly because it means something in their beliefs with a recent series plate. Random or coincidence?

And do note, this random number thing started in PDU/TDU days which is somewhere around September 2018 if I'm not mistaken.

Postby Chimera » January 26th, 2022, 2:44 pm

Yuh mean muslim and 876?
Say so na.

But all them thing is coinkydinks

Postby K74T » January 26th, 2022, 2:48 pm

david12

Postby david12 » January 26th, 2022, 2:56 pm

agent007 wrote:Maybe I'm lucky but I happened to see a 4 door sports sedan that has 40 as part of its name and the plate number reflected the same letters. Random or coincidence?

I also saw a prominent member of a local sect that is known to use a particular number repeatedly because it means something in their beliefs with a recent series plate. Random or coincidence?

And do note, this random number thing started in PDU/TDU days which is somewhere around September 2018 if I'm not mistaken.
didn't it start with the PDS series?

Postby Chimera » January 26th, 2022, 3:05 pm

Pdu is when it started

Postby A172 » January 26th, 2022, 3:48 pm

ppl just love to cyak wii

agent007

Postby agent007 » January 26th, 2022, 3:51 pm

Man done start to buss files oui lmao

david12

Postby david12 » January 26th, 2022, 5:21 pm

Can't even ask a simple question...

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » January 26th, 2022, 7:48 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Nah it doesn't work so.

j.o.e wrote:From what I know the system spits out a batch of numbers per day. The very best you can do if you’re really well connected is get the nicest number from that batch but would take someone really diligent who had access to the daily batch. At least this I was told.
But as someone said earlier the fact high end cars getting some real generic numbers prove that it’s working.

Ah, understood. Thanks for the enlightenment. I was a bit skeptical so I'm glad to know that one system is working in sweet T&T, after all...not many are.

Sorry for cyakking as meh padna said. :lol:

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » January 26th, 2022, 8:45 pm

agent007 wrote:Maybe I'm lucky but I happened to see a 4 door sports sedan that has 40 as part of its name and the plate number reflected the same letters. Random or coincidence?

a few new bmw sedans still getting their model as license plate numbers

plenty coinkydink

Postby A172 » January 26th, 2022, 8:59 pm

Joshie23 wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:Nah it doesn't work so.

j.o.e wrote:From what I know the system spits out a batch of numbers per day. The very best you can do if you’re really well connected is get the nicest number from that batch but would take someone really diligent who had access to the daily batch. At least this I was told.

Ah, understood. Thanks for the enlightenment. I was a bit skeptical so I'm glad to know that one system is working in sweet T&T, after all...not many are.

Sorry for cyakking as meh padna said.

is only woman does use this kinda passive aggressive boolaman behaviour

use yuh man voice and talk to ppl directly nah

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » January 26th, 2022, 10:48 pm

A172 wrote:
is only woman does use this kinda passive aggressive boolaman behaviour

use yuh man voice and talk to ppl directly nah

I did. If anyone was being a passive-aggresive macomereman it's you for throwing talk bout 'men cyakking' for asking questions, or just generally ole talking, because like the old folks say, you born big, with your wealth of knowledge.

I mean no harm, but I observe you and because you have a few successful businesses, you have this condescending, much better than everyone else vibe, and for all you know, maybe you're a humble guy irl, and this is a front for the internet, who knows.

But me'en here looking for e-pips..most of us are here, on this car enthusiast forum, for ole talk, car talk, and to buy and sell a lil' something in between..

It really isn't that serious, cous. 8-) Jah blessings, peace and love

K <-that's for the response you'll hit me with later...it happened before, so just helping out.

Postby A172 » January 26th, 2022, 11:14 pm

like throwing salt on essay writing crappos