Re: P̶DA̶ PEA Series

Postby Dizzy28 » December 4th, 2020, 1:59 pm

The Electric Trike is for a delivery company
https://moovgreen.com/

Postby Rovin » December 4th, 2020, 5:59 pm

d vehicle is locally called calypso ? , doesnt really roll off d tongue but i get d patriotism

not a new idea but nice initiative for local , pricing for d service not bad

my only concern is safety for d drivers if a speeding idiot crashes into 1 of these , can it take impact like a normal car ...?

P̶DA̶ PEA Series

Postby j.o.e » December 4th, 2020, 6:30 pm

Rovin wrote:d vehicle is locally called calypso ? , doesnt really roll off d tongue but i get d patriotism

my only concern is safety for d drivers if a speeding idiot crashes into 1 of these , can it take impact like a normal car ...?

It’s called a trike.... why expect the safety of a car ?
If it were called a bike would you expect the safety of a car? It’s being used for eco friendly deliveries just like the scooters being used now by fast food. No big deal

Postby Gladiator » December 4th, 2020, 7:53 pm

Does it have AC?....
j.o.e wrote:
Rovin wrote:d vehicle is locally called calypso ? , doesnt really roll off d tongue but i get d patriotism

It’s called a trike.... why expect the safety of a car ?
If it were called a bike would you expect the safety of a car? It’s being used for eco friendly deliveries just like the scooters being used now by fast food. No big deal

Postby K74T » December 4th, 2020, 8:03 pm

Yes it does

Postby redmanjp » December 4th, 2020, 9:11 pm

and cost of 'fuel' should be very cheap due to both the small size as well as the fact that it's electric- but max speed is 45kph

https://www.trinituner.com/v4/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=758551

killercow

Postby killercow » December 5th, 2020, 9:41 am

redmanjp wrote:and cost of 'fuel' should be very cheap due to both the small size as well as the fact that it's electric- but max speed is 45kph

https://www.trinituner.com/v4/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=758551
Will that be allowed by law on the highway?

Postby K74T » April 22nd, 2021, 8:16 pm

B is out.

20210422_200804.jpeg

1800GSRLANCER

Postby 1800GSRLANCER » December 11th, 2021, 8:15 am

What happens when they reach PZZ :drinking:

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 11th, 2021, 8:24 am

1800GSRLANCER wrote:What happens when they reach PZZ :drinking:

Start over from PA 1, PAA, PBA etc,,

1800GSRLANCER

Postby 1800GSRLANCER » December 11th, 2021, 8:44 am

:agrue:

VII

Postby VII » December 11th, 2021, 11:07 am

What ever happened to the new system ? Can't seem to implement anything new in this place apart from things to pressure citizens even more like frigging points for parking where there aren't any other options.

You can now see why a ususally sane man can run amok with a bulldozer, they implementing all kinds of shyte with no supporting infrastructure and systems etc..

Why the fack are we still with this ABC-123 kindergarten registration system ? Steups..

VII

Postby VII » December 11th, 2021, 11:10 am

At this rate don’t be surprise if dem genuises in authority go for PAAA ...

Postby hover11 » December 11th, 2021, 11:14 am

VII wrote:What ever happened to the new system ? Can't seem to implement anything new in this place apart from things to pressure citizens even more like frigging points for parking where there aren't any other options.

You can now see why a ususally sane man can run amok with a bulldozer, they implementing all kinds of shyte with no supporting infrastructure and systems etc..

Why the fack are we still with this ABC-123 kindergarten registration system ? Steups..
That's the red government for you, lots of plans but no action or proper implementation, just day dreamers. They announced a specialized license plate system in 2016 and up to now not a word concerning such

Postby Rovin » December 11th, 2021, 11:23 am

is over a decade u hearing about vanity plates & plates with chips etc ... T&T waaaaay behind d rest of d world

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » December 11th, 2021, 1:34 pm

You know by that time we'll all be dead ...

agent007

Postby agent007 » December 11th, 2021, 3:19 pm

VII wrote:What ever happened to the new system ? Can't seem to implement anything new in this place apart from things to pressure citizens even more like frigging points for parking where there aren't any other options.

Because it can change the vehicular culture in T&T. Once you have the latest series there’s a societal pips that comes attached. You automatically fall within the brand new and brand new foreign used crowd and this looks very good on social media especially when the plate is of the Sumadh type.

Yuh spend $700k on a used Prado from HSM and to put some generic plate with random letters and digits on it would not send the proper message to people that yuh reach.

VII

Postby VII » December 11th, 2021, 5:42 pm

Rel backward thinking ,I know it well just look how beautiful and legit older cars look in foreign countries without all that 'plate series pressure' . Over here a good nice older car with an older plate is just ah ole car to dumb fuks .

agent007 wrote:

Because it can change the vehicular culture in T&T. Once you have the latest series there’s a societal pips that comes attached. You automatically fall within the brand new and brand new foreign used crowd and this looks very good on social media especially when the plate is of the Sumadh type.

Yuh spend $700k on a used Prado from HSM and to put some generic plate with random letters and digits on it would not send the proper message to people that yuh reach.

Postby Rovin » December 11th, 2021, 7:47 pm

agent007 wrote:

:shock: ayyyyeeeee

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » December 12th, 2021, 2:22 am

VII wrote:Rel backward thinking ,I know it well just look how beautiful and legit older cars look in foreign countries without all that 'plate series pressure' . Over here a good nice older car with an older plate is just ah ole car to dumb fuks .

agent007 wrote:

Agent yuh stink :lol:

But you are both correct...lackadaisical, drag yuh foot mentality with everything in this place. Which is why to me, beating up on plates and series doesn't make much sense.

How many times have we seen vehicles in Licensing Office (or on the road :oops: ) with the same plates? How many times have we seen these gps companies recover stolen vehicles 'cooling off' in the bush with plates already changed?

Imagine something critical to identifying a vehicle, the owner, etc. in real time (My mind runs back to the prisons officer's murderers that 'eluded' the police vehicle) is basically moot because any Tom, Dick and Harriet with some old plexi, a few leftover sheets of black or white vinyl and a razor blade (I ain't even gonna suggest a cutter/plotter because I'm trying to highlight how primitive such a crucial system is) can 'sell' number plates.....

No regulation, no LO or MOWT oversight, even temporarily, while we 'wait' for Faris to 'legislate'..nothing. But he could find it jumbie Watson mere hours after they geh run from 'Bago.....pathetic at best, typical and expected at worst.

I :cry:

1800GSRLANCER

Postby 1800GSRLANCER » December 12th, 2021, 9:44 am

fokhan_96 wrote:
You know by that time we'll all be dead ...

Yessir, but let the mind think whilst we're here. PZZ huh :fadein:

VII

Postby VII » December 12th, 2021, 2:56 pm

Boy all colors T&T Government seem to have the same issues yes..not impressed with this one or any recently to be honest....

hover11 wrote:

That's the red government for you, lots of plans but no action or proper implementation, just day dreamers. They announced a specialized license plate system in 2016 and up to now not a word concerning such

Re: P̶DA̶ PEB Series

Postby K74T » January 25th, 2022, 8:17 pm

PEC is out

Postby pugboy » January 25th, 2022, 8:27 pm

is a certain contractor still reserving all #72 ?
asking for a friend

Postby bluefete » January 25th, 2022, 8:31 pm

pugboy wrote:is a certain contractor still reserving all #72 ?
asking for a friend

I thought numbers were random?

Foolish me to believe we could run things honestly

Postby MaxPower » January 25th, 2022, 8:38 pm

asking for a friend

pug,

Regardless of what “laws” they pass, it all boils down to who know you.

“make it make sense”? Allyuh doh study that.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » January 25th, 2022, 8:41 pm

asking for a friend

What happens when they ready to sell?

Postby pugboy » January 25th, 2022, 8:47 pm

yeah bro
as always if yuh have to ask then not for you

asking for a friend

pug,

Regardless of what “laws” they pass, it all boils down to who know you.

“make it make sense”? Allyuh doh study that.

Postby hover11 » January 25th, 2022, 8:57 pm

Remember when licensing announced numbers are randomly generated now yet men still paying $8000 to reserve a special numba :S