Coast Guard Officer Training

Archlord

Coast Guard Officer Training

Postby Archlord » September 11th, 2013, 1:16 pm

Good day tuners,

I recently applied to the TT Coast Guard and was wondering if anyone has any information concerning the physical examination. This would help be better prepared if I am selected. Thank you for any information you can provide.

Re: Coast Guard Officer Training

Postby pioneer » September 11th, 2013, 1:29 pm

What is your last name?

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » September 11th, 2013, 1:38 pm

2 mile run in 12mins
200+ push ups in 2 mins
200+ sit ups in 2 mins
burpees
I think you are required to carry a person in a fireman's lift for 30-50 meters

I think you will do your swimming evaluation and dictation in the amidships if your are successful in phase one.

hope that helps....

Postby pioneer » September 11th, 2013, 1:39 pm

Hope you know somebody OP

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » September 11th, 2013, 1:48 pm

Once you have family in the service you good to go, you eh bount to be fit or smart

Archlord

Postby Archlord » September 11th, 2013, 1:53 pm

No link so I have to work hard, prefer it that way though

Postby pioneer » September 11th, 2013, 1:57 pm

Last year ah redman workin by we went, he is prolly the fittest person I know. Competes in hardcore caribbean etc etc etc

But he red...he was within all the stipulated times etc...but he red...

So while doing his situps the CG man come up in he face and ask him if he have family in coast guard...

Redman say no

CG man say good, cuz coast guard eh ha nobody ugly like you

Postby r3iXmann » September 11th, 2013, 2:23 pm

matthewmazda wrote:Once you have family in the service you good to go, you eh bount to be fit or smart

not at all :shock:

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » September 11th, 2013, 2:27 pm

Archlord wrote:No link so I have to work hard, prefer it that way though

that type of thinking is not required in our defence force!! ...

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » September 11th, 2013, 2:29 pm

r3iXmann wrote:
matthewmazda wrote:Once you have family in the service :lol: who is liked by his peers you good to go, you eh bount to be fit or smart

fixed :lol:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 11th, 2013, 2:51 pm

training not as rigorous as regular privates,more running,push ups and sit ups.

Postby r3iXmann » September 11th, 2013, 3:06 pm

bluespeed wrote:
r3iXmann wrote:
matthewmazda wrote:Once you have family in the service :lol: who is liked by his peers you good to go, you eh bount to be fit or smart

fixed :lol:

Archlord

Postby Archlord » September 11th, 2013, 4:16 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:training not as rigorous as regular privates,more running,push ups and sit ups.

Any idea of an amount or time limit?

Postby pioneer » September 11th, 2013, 6:03 pm

Nah they just keep you there all day and tell you feel you done give dem ah shout

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » September 11th, 2013, 6:44 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:training not as rigorous as regular privates,more running,push ups and sit ups.

if it's for a short commission position (administrative) not that intense after the first 6 week period.

but it going to be hard!....trust meh!!....if you love to sleep....that job is not for you!!!

start getting up early (3:30) and doing a 2 mile run to begin with...

start learning about the CG, their history and the roll they play in the DF..

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » September 11th, 2013, 6:46 pm

Archlord wrote:

Any idea of an amount or time limit?

yuh done start off bad by asking about time!!!!..... time is not yours!!!...it's theirs!!

Archlord

Postby Archlord » September 11th, 2013, 6:49 pm

bluespeed wrote:

if it's for a short commission position (administrative) not that intense after the first 6 week period.

but it going to be hard!....trust meh!!....if you love to sleep....that job is not for you!!!

Thanks man!

Postby pioneer » September 11th, 2013, 6:56 pm

Also if you doh like big, heavy, sweaty, black man in your face the job is not for you.

They will break you down to nothing.

Leave your attitude home.

Archlord

Postby Archlord » September 11th, 2013, 7:01 pm

pioneer wrote:Also if you doh like big, heavy, sweaty, black man in your face the job is not for you.

Noted. Don't plan to give them too much of a reason to, even though that's how the training goes.

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » September 11th, 2013, 9:12 pm

Archlord wrote:
pioneer wrote:Also if you doh like big, heavy, sweaty, black man in your face the job is not for you.

Noted. Don't plan to give them too much of a reason to, even though that's how the training goes.

don't worry you will get thick skin...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 12th, 2013, 9:06 am

bluespeed wrote:

I believe OP talking about the officer cadet position,I don't think its short commission position.OP,be ready for polygraph and psychometric evaluations as well.

Archlord

Postby Archlord » September 12th, 2013, 7:50 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
bluespeed wrote:

I believe OP talking about the officer cadet position,I don't think its short commission position.OP,be ready for polygraph and psychometric evaluations as well.

Got it, thanks!

Postby pioneer » September 12th, 2013, 9:56 pm

So just learn how to lie good

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 26th, 2013, 5:57 am

opeeeee so yuh get call or wa,ah hear ppl started getting call for tuesday 1st...

Archlord

Postby Archlord » September 26th, 2013, 4:04 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:opeeeee so yuh get call or wa,ah hear ppl started getting call for tuesday 1st...

Nah I didn't, looks like I'm out of luck :|

Postby pioneer » September 26th, 2013, 6:47 pm

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 26th, 2013, 7:49 pm

Archlord wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:opeeeee so yuh get call or wa,ah hear ppl started getting call for tuesday 1st...

Nah I didn't, looks like I'm out of luck :|

kk.tuff luck meng...don't give up...next thing u get called over d wknd,cuz i hear ppl on a list.

KhaleelStafford

Postby KhaleelStafford » December 12th, 2013, 4:09 am

where did you apply

droppa

Postby droppa » December 12th, 2013, 8:37 am

Archlord wrote:Good day tuners,

I recently applied to the TT Coast Guard and was wondering if anyone has any information concerning the physical examination. This would help be better prepared if I am selected. Thank you for any information you can provide.

if by this u mean the first screening,

then make sure u have no rotten teeth in yuh mouth, no flat foot (some sheit thats make u a weak swimmer), no bosee back, and be well groomed, just for this part......

pass this then is written exam, easy like sunday morning to apss, after that is pain....not physically.....

may have like about 3 interviews to go tru, an as said before , if yuh dont have two or one of two things, dont even bother, last name from the bible and inside link.....

i made it to the first interview, but i had none of the above two, so they kick mih ass out...........lol....

ohh and please dress like u are one of aunty kams advisors, make sure everything kripps kripps, they will fack u up infront everybody.....eg, it had a lil yute, EPOS looking, in a mustard colour shirt with nehru collar and purple pants, boi he even get to go inside........

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » December 12th, 2013, 10:41 am

OP, is your first name Kylash by chance?