Navara owners, be cautious of robbery at gunpoint

star scream

Navara owners, be cautious of robbery at gunpoint

Postby star scream » September 4th, 2013, 7:48 pm

these vehicles are attracting the eyes of car thieves, yesterday 4 were taken at gunpoint and according to CAPA pickups are being targeted, with the navara being more attractive to thieves. Their M.O........ robbery at gunpoint.

Re: Navara owners, be cautious

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 4th, 2013, 7:58 pm

well that's what GPS is for, let them take it and let armed forces corn em

Gx7

Postby Gx7 » September 4th, 2013, 8:03 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:well that's what GPS is for, let them take it and let armed forces corn em

doh advertise u hav it , u never know it mite have bandit rite here on tuner so when or if dey take it dey know what to look for :|

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 4th, 2013, 8:06 pm

me no have navara, but isn't it common knowledge that pickups being targeted years now

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » September 4th, 2013, 8:15 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:well that's what GPS is for, let them take it and let armed forces corn em

So they could kill you but once the vehicle is recovered you will be happy?

Gx7

Postby Gx7 » September 4th, 2013, 8:15 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:me no have navara, but isn't it common knowledge that pickups being targeted years now

yea i know but i still doh understand y bobys have navara parts cheap :| and 99.9% of dem fully covered for theft ....

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » September 4th, 2013, 8:18 pm

i put a laminated copy of the front page of today's newsday in each of our vehicles; getting rid of car search in the morning 8-)

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 4th, 2013, 8:18 pm

cjsplayboy wrote:

So they could kill you but once the vehicle is recovered you will be happy?

:roll: if you stupid enough to fight up :|

Monster 101

Re: Navara owners, be cautious of robbery at gunpoint

Postby Monster 101 » September 4th, 2013, 8:24 pm

three navaras were stolen this week that i know off...

one at thompson rd., palmiste TCT6446, a white

palmiste, san fernando a blue

and one at dow village, caifornia... a silver i think TCNxxxx

Postby brams112 » September 4th, 2013, 8:46 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:me no have navara, but isn't it common knowledge that pickups being targeted years now

Not only navaras,being stolen op.

Postby tr1ad » September 4th, 2013, 9:00 pm

Don't think this is breaking news

star scream

Postby star scream » September 4th, 2013, 9:18 pm

brams112 wrote:

I never said only navaras were being stolen, it's just how often they are being stolen, just want to give u guys a heads up. i'm thinking four in one day is a bit too much.

Postby brams112 » September 4th, 2013, 9:35 pm

star scream wrote:
brams112 wrote:

I never said only navaras were being stolen, it's just how often they are being stolen, just want to give u guys a heads up. i'm thinking four in one day is a bit too much.

Ok,op we know long time,this is becoming a norm,that is why we instal some sort of tracking device under low,can't buy a vehicle for close to 300k's and don't put in a system for 4 to5grand.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » September 4th, 2013, 11:55 pm

tourniquet wrote:i put a laminated copy of the front page of today's newsday in each of our vehicles; getting rid of car search in the morning 8-)

LOL man when i saw it i swear the vomit was that close to coming up my throat :|

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » September 5th, 2013, 8:33 am

people buying this mess and it have higher theft risk than sylphy.

What sense GPS make if they kill you as mentioned previously?
If they steal it and crash it or strip it to chassis why would you help the insurance company in finding your van?
Some people can't wait for their navaras to get stolen so they avoid putting it for sale.

Postby turbosingh » September 5th, 2013, 8:38 am

acesinghit wrote:people buying this mess and it have higher theft risk than sylphy.

If they steal it and crash it or strip it to chassis why would you help the insurance company in finding your van?
Some people can't wait for their navaras to get stolen so they avoid putting it for sale.

Yuh speak like a Beethamite :|

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » September 5th, 2013, 8:41 am

like all these pickups being used by a certain group? the same one that is currently Illegally Demolishing peoples houses Up Arima side in the name of their supposed god- Steups.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » September 5th, 2013, 9:34 am

turbosingh wrote:
acesinghit wrote:people buying this mess and it have higher theft risk than sylphy.

Yuh speak like a Beethamite :|

wham cause u move to montrose and jiving navara u forget yuh roots?

Postby pete » September 5th, 2013, 9:39 am

How much do insurance companies give back on pickups? I know people year after year have their pickup value remaining the same when time comes to insure. Does the insurance company magically drop the value to book value when they're stolen or do they give people back the insured value?

Postby tr1ad » September 5th, 2013, 9:43 am

star scream wrote:
brams112 wrote:

4 vans that you have heard of you mean...

many others are stolen, vans, cars trucks that you do not hear about

Postby K74T » September 5th, 2013, 9:46 am

Even Euros, yes Euros for those who don't believe that those vehicles aren't targeted as well.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » September 5th, 2013, 10:01 am

pete wrote:How much do insurance companies give back on pickups? I know people year after year have their pickup value remaining the same when time comes to insure. Does the insurance company magically drop the value to book value when they're stolen or do they give people back the insured value?

insured amount at policy renewal becomes agreed value. If this figure is $200k then you will be subject to excess and depreciation as per normal. Please provide more info on the individuals you know whose insured pickups maintain the same insured value year after year, thanks.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 5th, 2013, 10:53 am

On vehicle they would never thief is a Honda.

Postby K74T » September 5th, 2013, 10:54 am

Sure man.

NMN_57

Postby NMN_57 » September 5th, 2013, 4:59 pm

not just navaras - last couple months I know of around 4-5 different Hilux's being stolen in the aranguez/san juan area. They target everything you could say, but its just the vehicles that are rarely stolen that we hear about.....especially if its something like 4 in a day.

NMN_57

Postby NMN_57 » September 5th, 2013, 5:00 pm

Postby gastly369 » September 5th, 2013, 9:09 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:On vehicle they would never thief is a Honda.

We'll is obvious...a "get away" car suppose to be fast :|