WTK: Terazzo

mark2.0

WTK: Terazzo

Postby mark2.0 » August 12th, 2013, 3:54 pm

Thinking of putting parts of my house in it,eg kitchen, back porch etc. Who or which company does Terazzo. Is it better than tile. Help ( home still under minor construction ).
Last edited by mark2.0 on August 12th, 2013, 7:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: WTK: Terazzo

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 12th, 2013, 4:06 pm

Depends on what kind of tile.
I think terrazzo is hideous!

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 12th, 2013, 4:07 pm

easy to maintain though

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 12th, 2013, 4:19 pm

^ epoxy on concrete (without the coloured flakes!!!)

Postby Dizzy28 » August 12th, 2013, 4:35 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Depends on what kind of tile.

But freshly polished terrazzo, socks on your feet - Level slide across floor like Wayne Gretzky.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 12th, 2013, 4:36 pm

No front teeth just like Gretsky too!

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » August 12th, 2013, 4:38 pm

Your comments on the issue at hand are subjective.

Op, maybe if you specify what the intended application is for, people may better be able to advise, before telling you about THEIR individual choices.

As per your question regarding pros & cons of tile over terrazzo, again, this is all dependent on its application. I highly doubt that you'd want to put down an epoxy coating in your living room for instance as suggested above.
terrazzo has stood the test of time as everyone knows. Easy to clean ; less chance of cracked floors or the other issues that improperly laid or inferior quality tiles can succumb to; but may cost more than tiling.
Tiles can be done in less time, and may cost a little less based on the existing floor finish and resulting preparatory works.

I'm not a power seller and therefore i cant tell you that we have done terrazzo flooring in the past and that colours and finishes can be made to look quite good in many cases.

I also cant tell you that we can have a look at your requirements and advise the best option regarding form/function.

I can however tell you that there is a PM button below that you can utilise if you wish, to further canvass the issue at hand.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 12th, 2013, 4:41 pm

^ it still ugly lol

ps. Powerseller payment can be made via Paypal or at any branch of Scotiabank 8)

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » August 12th, 2013, 4:45 pm

Sorry to hear of your front teeth issues.
I too would understand someone being upset about something that caused them damage and immense pain.

Postby pugboy » August 12th, 2013, 4:54 pm

part of the problem is the terrazzo everybody is accustomed to is 1970's vintage gaudy colours

Tile Expression Ltd.

Postby Tile Expression Ltd. » August 12th, 2013, 6:44 pm

both tiles and terrazzo are good for flooring..

firstly it depends on the type of tile you use, a good quality ceramic or porcelain tile can last many many years, just as long as terrazzo, but it all depends on how you take care of it..the disadvantage I would say with tiles is that they can crack or chip if something heavy falls on your floor, but it looks way better than terrazzo and there are a lot more options and designs to use than terrazzo.

But terrazzo will not chip or crack as easy...

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » August 12th, 2013, 6:50 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ it still ugly lol

just like those Vii's

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 12th, 2013, 7:33 pm

^ I never liked Roman numerals either

Postby sMASH » August 12th, 2013, 7:46 pm

Love terazzo ... And have seen some updated color schemes recently that not too out of place

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » August 13th, 2013, 7:43 am

Good advice, who puts it down...

Postby Hook » August 13th, 2013, 8:57 am

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:

Your comments on the issue at hand are subjective.

Op, maybe if you specify what the intended application is for, people may better be able to advise, before telling you about THEIR individual choices.

As per your question regarding pros & cons of tile over terrazzo, again, this is all dependent on its application. I highly doubt that you'd want to put down an epoxy coating in your living room for instance as suggested above.
terrazzo has stood the test of time as everyone knows. Easy to clean ; less chance of cracked floors or the other issues that improperly laid or inferior quality tiles can succumb to; but may cost more than tiling.
Tiles can be done in less time, and may cost a little less based on the existing floor finish and resulting preparatory works.

I'm not a power seller and therefore i cant tell you that we have done terrazzo flooring in the past and that colours and finishes can be made to look quite good in many cases.

I also cant tell you that we can have a look at your requirements and advise the best option regarding form/function.

I can however tell you that there is a PM button below that you can utilise if you wish, to further canvass the issue at hand.

:lol: :lol: :lol: well played

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » August 13th, 2013, 8:58 am

Ah chy ah ting

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 13th, 2013, 9:52 am

I musbe real old then, I real like terazzo.

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » August 13th, 2013, 10:25 am

i used to think so too
i just did a google images and its not that bad

its ok for a laundry area or something

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » August 13th, 2013, 11:13 am

ps. Powerseller payment can be made via Paypal or at any branch of Scotiabank 8)

Do i get a refund if my sale aren't that powerful? :lol: :lol:

BTW you were checking on something for me, but you opted for behaving like a flow employee or civil servant and i'm still by the phone awaiting your call back.

Postby Dave » August 13th, 2013, 11:17 am

rofl, thread win!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 13th, 2013, 3:31 pm

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:

Do i get a refund if my sale aren't that powerful? :lol: :lol:
the powerfull-ness of your sale is entirely up to you.
Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:BTW you were checking on something for me, but you opted for behaving like a flow employee or civil servant and i'm still by the phone awaiting your call back.
if only we could be so efficient!

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » August 13th, 2013, 4:04 pm

and not the power of the medium?

Great so until I become powerfull in my efforts, wouldnt i just be considered just but a mere seller?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 13th, 2013, 4:19 pm

Depends on who is doing the considering.

Postby Dave » August 13th, 2013, 4:28 pm

All are mere sellers till Raphael says otherwise!
Doh ban meh pulease

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » August 13th, 2013, 9:29 pm

have nothing more tough than terazzo but d tiles indeed cheaper & they have some really great looking 1s nowadays too ...

Postby rspann » August 13th, 2013, 9:39 pm

Call B.Wears and son's for A class terrazzo.There's also a good one on wellington rd Debe.