Laventille TRULY gone GREEN !!!

<=xjemler=>

Laventille TRULY gone GREEN !!!

Postby <=xjemler=> » August 10th, 2013, 8:03 am

For the first time in its history, the PNM is in danger of losing its stronghold of Laventille. And the threat is coming from former Fifa vice-president Jack Warner’s new Independent Liberal Party (ILP). The claim is coming from none other than ILP interim leader himself, Jack Warner. Warner told the T&T Guardian that, up to yesterday morning, he had a membership list of 106,000 people and the vast majority were from Laventille and San Juan/Barataria.

Warner was responding to questions from the Guardian on feedback from the ground in Laventille that constituents have gone green. “Yes they have,” he said confidently. “The whole country has gone green. The ILP has a membership of 106,000 people. We have employed 32 persons to disaggregate the membership and the vast majority are from Laventille and San Juan/Barataria.

“Based on evidence, the support the ILP has from Laventille is astounding. I was told so by Lennox Smith (community activist) and did not really believe but when I saw the list...” Warner promised to reveal a breakdown of the ILP’s membership list soon. Asked if the party will be campaigning in Laventille, he replied: “We will be starting from tomorrow in Tunapuna.”

Last edited by <=xjemler=> on August 28th, 2013, 7:51 am, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Laventille gone GREEN !!!

Postby javishm » August 10th, 2013, 9:01 am

i say never

Postby hydroep » August 10th, 2013, 9:02 am

I'm sure he'll make some major inroads but win?...Nah...at least not in this rounds. Same goes for San Fernando East. As far as the 'PNM 'till ah dead' voter goes those constituencies harbour the most stubborn of them all.

Postby Sky » August 10th, 2013, 9:03 am

He's richer than the PNM.
They like free stuff.
GG PNM.

Postby zoom rader » August 10th, 2013, 9:07 am

javishm wrote:i say never

Thus the end of the PNM era.

jhtuner

Postby jhtuner » August 10th, 2013, 9:08 am

Laventille is pnm till they dead....same for deigoml martin...sando east...jack may get some votes but he aint go win...he go win some of kamala seats for sure...jus now it go b tantie kamala alone...lol...
Sad to see we country politics is like a traffic light...red..yellow...and green yes...

Postby eliteauto » August 10th, 2013, 9:14 am

I hope it actually happens, get rid of the PNM in those areas and hopefully open the eyes of the citizens there to a better...legal way of life

Postby zoom rader » August 10th, 2013, 9:22 am

eliteauto wrote:I hope it actually happens, get rid of the PNM in those areas and hopefully open the eyes of the citizens there to a better...legal way of life

:shock: Tuners not going to like you bro

Postby zoom rader » August 10th, 2013, 9:23 am

jhtuner wrote:Laventille is pnm till they dead....same for deigoml martin...sando east...jack may get some votes but he aint go win...he go win some of kamala seats for sure...jus now it go b tantie kamala alone...lol...
Sad to see we country politics is like a traffic light...red..yellow...and green yes...

Yeah but red means stop and danger ahead.

Postby rfari » August 10th, 2013, 9:35 am

Jw and his 'eric williams' dependency model will definitely suit laventille

Postby nemisis » August 10th, 2013, 9:42 am

rfari wrote:Jw and his 'eric williams' dependency model will definitely suit laventille
hence zoom happy posting on the topic

jhtuner

Postby jhtuner » August 10th, 2013, 9:42 am

jhtuner wrote:Laventille is pnm till they dead....same for deigoml martin...sando east...jack may get some votes but he aint go win...he go win some of kamala seats for sure...jus now it go b tantie kamala alone...lol...

Yeah but red means stop and danger ahead.
lmao yellow means proceed wit caution right??

Postby Damien » August 10th, 2013, 10:31 am

Trinidadians love the super hero type politicians

jack is the man, next PM

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 10th, 2013, 10:42 am

Damien wrote:Trinidadians love the super hero type politicians

jack is the man, next PM

Will never happen

Postby zoom rader » August 10th, 2013, 10:47 am

nemisis wrote:
rfari wrote:Jw and his 'eric williams' dependency model will definitely suit laventille
hence zoom happy posting on the topic

Not a matter of being happy bro, its about freeing ppl minds and showing them that there are other options and a way out of their current state.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » August 10th, 2013, 10:50 am

No empirical evidence, only assumptions that afro-trini's will follow another afro-trini because he have money.

Let's keep assuming and hoping in outdated belief's and see where Trinidad will reach

Postby zoom rader » August 10th, 2013, 10:58 am

Crackpot wrote:No empirical evidence, only assumptions that afro-trini's will follow another afro-trini because he have money.

Let's keep assuming and hoping in outdated belief's and see where Trinidad will reach

So will a trini indo follow a trini indo with money

jhtuner

Postby jhtuner » August 10th, 2013, 11:12 am

In my opinion i do not think jack would be the next pm...only not so smart people would jump...believe me you if jack decide to go back into football he would fall bad...hence the reason he retire but yet again trinis only vote for race and once you could make promises and mamaguy you een....not for betterment...so jack may win seats like chag west.....but it have serious die hard pnm and unc...in power out of power is the same sheit...i doh tink the country would put all that money in the hands of jack....he name stink away n in trini

FullStop

Postby FullStop » August 10th, 2013, 11:35 am

jhtuner wrote:In my opinion i do not think jack would be the next pm...only not so smart people would jump..he name stink away n in trini

only not so smart ppl would support Jack? because the smart ones are busy supporting rowley and kamla right?

Jack's name might be 'stink' where you are, but he won chaguanas west with reason. He served the folks there well, no other seat in the country gets better representation...that might be 'stink' to you but its worth something to those 'not so smart people' who voted for representation instead of party...

Postby Damien » August 10th, 2013, 11:40 am

unfortunately for us its who is the smaller stink

jhtuner

Postby jhtuner » August 10th, 2013, 11:41 am

ghostbusters wrote:
jhtuner wrote:In my opinion i do not think jack would be the next pm...only not so smart people would jump..he name stink away n in trini

only not so smart ppl would support Jack? because the smart ones are busy supporting rowley and kamla right?

Jack's name might be 'stink' where you are, but he won chaguanas west with reason. He served the folks there well, no other seat in the country gets better representation...that might be 'stink' to you but its worth something to those 'not so smart people' who voted for representation instead of party...
ibnot going to argue to each his own...kamala rowley jack....dey jus getting richer and we just getting poorer..i support none...talk cheap...promises easy to make and hard to keep....

FullStop

Postby FullStop » August 10th, 2013, 11:43 am

**not getting poorer** work for what you want and stop expecting handouts...

jhtuner

Postby jhtuner » August 10th, 2013, 11:50 am

ghostbusters wrote:**not getting poorer** work for what you want and stop expecting handouts...
to each his own we will always remain 3rd world....i sure if beyonce run for governance in tnt people would jump ship and if jah cure does the same people would jump ship....thats jus an example they got the money they are well known people will vote for them...thats all....its facts...we dont vote for betterment in this country....another example you think laventille will vote for jack or kamala?????

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » August 10th, 2013, 11:54 am

jhtuner wrote:
ghostbusters wrote:**not getting poorer** work for what you want and stop expecting handouts...
to each his own we will always remain 3rd world....i sure if beyonce run for governance in tnt people would jump ship and if jah cure does the same people would jump ship....thats jus an example they got the money they are well known people will vote for them...thats all....its facts...we dont vote for betterment in this country....another example you think laventille will vote for jack or kamala?????

so wait na who provides the best representation for chag. west?

why did the people of cw vote for jw in your opining??

jhtuner

Postby jhtuner » August 10th, 2013, 11:57 am

mamoo_pagal wrote:
jhtuner wrote:

so wait na who provides the best representation for chag. west?

why did the people of cw vote for jw in your opining??
love what you say best representation for chag west.....:grin::grin:
I out dey peeps...love the lil chit chat...and opinions

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 10th, 2013, 11:58 am

in time we would tell if true,just wait on election results

speedist

Postby speedist » August 10th, 2013, 12:10 pm

jhtuner wrote:

People like to make excuses for where they are in life. If you not happy do something about your self. This country rich, if you can't find a legal way to make money dais you. Politics is a nice distraction from life isn't it? No matter what administration, men expecting the government to build they house too or wah?

jhtuner

Postby jhtuner » August 10th, 2013, 12:30 pm

speedist wrote:
jhtuner wrote:

People like to make excuses for where they are in life. If you not happy do something about your self. This country rich, if you can't find a legal way to make money dais you. Politics is a nice distraction from life isn't it? No matter what administration, men expecting the government to build they house too or wah?
dude when you post and quote refer nothing to me as plz...cause these are just my opinions on what i think...i support no party....and i asked not 1 for help or such...i am satisfied as to where i am in this life...to desist from referring to any such tings to me please...when election day come we would all see...enjoy....

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » August 10th, 2013, 12:36 pm

jackass warner smoking something green oarrrr ........ :|

speedist

Postby speedist » August 10th, 2013, 12:40 pm

Bruh, I don't know you, to clarify, my statement was not directed at you. It was meant to highlight the "gimme gimme" mentality I seeing.