A/C remote stopped working

Postby X_Factor » August 2nd, 2013, 6:39 pm

So, i have the coldwave 12000btu, the remote just stop working
used it last to send the temp down, now all i am seeing is the temp, and the time
and its unable to turn off or on or anything on the a/c

changed batteries etc, it didnt work

is there some sort of programming for the remote
or do i need a new one?

Re: A/C remote stopped working

Postby kurpal_v2 » August 2nd, 2013, 6:42 pm

If you need a new one inbox me, buddy supposed to have one

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 2nd, 2013, 6:43 pm

Call 739-0538.....for expert advice.

flower95

Postby flower95 » August 2nd, 2013, 6:54 pm

you checked if the keys locked ? press the - and + keys simultaneously . got that same unit and that regularly happens to me.

Postby X_Factor » August 2nd, 2013, 6:55 pm

image is upside down
but its stuck on that, no matter what button is pressed

Postby pugboy » August 2nd, 2013, 6:56 pm

Check if there is a reset button in the back

Postby X_Factor » August 2nd, 2013, 7:04 pm

nope there is none

had to borrow the neighbour's gree a/c remote to turn it off this morning

i just need a temp fix or better
till monday where i can get the replacement

Postby brams112 » August 2nd, 2013, 7:10 pm

The unit suppose to have buttons to manually turn it on and off,the one inside the room that is,you have to raise the cover to see it I believe.

Postby X_Factor » August 2nd, 2013, 7:42 pm

nope no controls on the unit
only a display in the center

Postby brams112 » August 2nd, 2013, 7:46 pm

X_Factor wrote:nope no controls on the unit
only a display in the center

The cover don't open?well you could get a universal remote,but if that don't work there is a kit selling with the remote and a board to re wire to work with the said remote.

Postby X_Factor » August 2nd, 2013, 7:51 pm

the cover opens but no controls of any sort there

Postby Strugglerzinc » August 2nd, 2013, 8:29 pm

Note to self : Make sure unit has physical buttons when buying.

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » August 2nd, 2013, 8:35 pm

X_Factor wrote:the cover opens but no controls of any sort there

there should be a on/off button on it,i never came across any without,look again,might be very small to notice regularly.

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » August 2nd, 2013, 10:40 pm

they ALL should have manual override. In my experience when a/c remotes stop working/freeze i take out the batteries and put them back in and that works.

Postby X_Factor » August 2nd, 2013, 11:25 pm

pic of the unit, borrowed a remote to turn it on....im guessing thats my option till monday

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » August 3rd, 2013, 1:26 am

X_Factor wrote:nope there is none

had to borrow the neighbour's gree a/c remote to turn it off this morning

i just need a temp fix or better
till monday where i can get the replacement

Could a just take off the breaker , unplugged 220 v right ? Or just wanted to harass d neighbor

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 3rd, 2013, 1:43 am

Yuh try taking it off and putting it back on?

Postby sharkman121 » August 3rd, 2013, 5:14 am

Ronaldo95163 wrote:Yuh try taking it off and putting it back on?

:lol: cont

Postby pioneer » August 3rd, 2013, 6:25 am

What color wall paint is that?

Brand?

Postby Ted_v2 » August 3rd, 2013, 6:42 am

Hard pink paint

Shio

Postby Shio » August 3rd, 2013, 7:18 am

open the cover a button should be on the inside of the display unit

Postby ronsin1 » August 3rd, 2013, 7:26 am

inbox me if you need one

Postby X_Factor » August 3rd, 2013, 9:18 am

well i contacted maraj a/c they said 70 plus vat for one, providing it works
if i dont get tru there, i will contact you

brand is sherwin williams
dunno the colour, the wife choose it, but it didnt look as pink in the store

Postby ronsin1 » August 3rd, 2013, 9:23 am

also why not contact the company which installed the unit for you

BTW did you check is if the remote is locked sometimes that happend

Postby pioneer » August 3rd, 2013, 9:26 am

$70 strong wtf

This week gone i pay $450 for ah gate remote

Postby brams112 » August 3rd, 2013, 6:25 pm

pioneer wrote:$70 strong wtf

This week gone i pay $450 for ah gate remote

Somebody was selling for 250 in classifieds I think.

urabus

Postby urabus » August 3rd, 2013, 10:16 pm

Have u tried fiddling with the mode button...if there is one

Similar thing happened to the remote by me...it was stuck on 25 deg also...and I cud not adjust the temperature.

Its a mode that it goes in that seems to freeze everything.