Breaking News - Dad, two children stabbed to death

Postby PapaC » July 19th, 2013, 7:07 am

What we coming to boy...

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Bre ... 36271.html
Breaking News - Dad, two children stabbed to death
...suspected killer shot dead by cops
By SUSAN MOHAMMED susan.mohammed@rinidadexpress.com

Story Created: Jul 19, 2013 at 6:59 AM ECT

(Story Updated: Jul 19, 2013 at 6:59 AM ECT )

A father and two of his children were stabbed to death at their home at Ackbar Trace, South Oropouche last night, by a man who was later shot and killed by police when he attempted to kill a third child.

Dead are Berricou Subhan, 46, his daughter Sherifa, 14, and five year old son, Musaf.

Subhan's wife Rasheeda Alladin, 33, was also stabbed multiple times, along with the couple's six year old daughter, Lila. The only person to escape injury was seven year old Salin.

The killer has been identified as Sylvan Alladin, a drug addict with a long criminal history.

Police said that at around 9.30 p.m, Alladin went to Subhan's home and began arguing. Alladin pulled a knife and began stabbing Subhan, whose wife tried to intervene. She too was stabbed several times before running to the home of a neighbour.

The killer went into the house and found the four children. Little Musaf was cornered in the bathroom and stabbed to death, before Sherifa was attacked and killed.

When police arrived at the scene, Alladin was still in the house. Corporal Bahadoor and Constable Smith broke down the door and found the man sitting in the house with the two other children sitting on his lap. Their mouths and hands were bound with duct tape. Alladin stabbed Lila on the leg, and police opened fire, killing him, the Express was told.

Rasheeda Alladin is in critical condition at the Intensive Care Unit of the San Fernando General Hospital, where the surviving children are also being treated.

Corporal Siew is investigating.

- readers can come back to this story for updates.

-Multimedia Desk

Re: Breaking News - Dad, two children stabbed to death

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 19th, 2013, 7:11 am

What madness is this.
RIP little ones.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » July 19th, 2013, 7:19 am

..and I was in a rare, good mood this morning.
RIP to the Dad & kids.
I hope the wife and other kids pull through.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » July 19th, 2013, 7:21 am

RIP family.

And some people actually try and support local "pipers" from their areas by giving them yard work to do- KILL dem fking all i say.

The only good druggie is a DEAD one.

Postby Team Loco » July 19th, 2013, 7:35 am

Sad sad sad. Imagine a little 5 yr old cornered and stabbed to death. What horror!

Postby javishm » July 19th, 2013, 7:37 am

just so sad :(

Postby K74T » July 19th, 2013, 7:37 am

Madness

Postby mitsu_chick941 » July 19th, 2013, 7:45 am

wtf, madness

abbow

Postby abbow » July 19th, 2013, 7:49 am

i live in the area...

Drugs is rampant in the area....just last mth a piper jumped the gate and entered the yard at 6 30am..

he was soften to the point i felt sorry for him......then we unlocked the gate and let him limp out...

called the police only to be told we shouldnt beat anyone in our yard...we should have waited on them..

my daughter is 3...and any father or mother would protect their children at all cost...

sorry these little ones had to face this..

Postby SmokeyGTi » July 19th, 2013, 7:51 am

bwdmc in this...RIP to all..

the sad thing is that the killer did not really get to suffer as much as he should have

Postby foss » July 19th, 2013, 7:51 am

sigh...

The killer has been identified as Sylvan Alladin, a drug addict with a long criminal history.

why was he not in jail?????

rip to them..
Last edited by foss on July 19th, 2013, 7:52 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby dougla_boy » July 19th, 2013, 7:52 am

Team Loco wrote:Sad sad sad. Imagine a little 5 yr old cornered and stabbed to death. What horror!

this boy........bring tears to my eyes jed........ :( :( :(

Postby redmanjp » July 19th, 2013, 8:24 am

:shock: :shock: what horror!!

was this man high like a kite on coke? the article said he was a drug addict

and police doh want ppl to defend deyself in their home? :evil:

anyway at least in this case they kill him b4 he cud kill a 3rd child

RIP lil kids :(

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 19th, 2013, 8:33 am

Horrible news.....

Drugs...destroys life!!

Postby turbosingh » July 19th, 2013, 8:34 am

Anybody hear from Nervewrecker !

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » July 19th, 2013, 8:42 am

This is sick.
RIP...
Time to get a gun.

Postby Sky » July 19th, 2013, 8:46 am

abbow wrote:i live in the area...

Drugs is rampant in the area....just last mth a piper jumped the gate and entered the yard at 6 30am..

he was soften to the point i felt sorry for him......then we unlocked the gate and let him limp out...

called the police only to be told we shouldnt beat anyone in our yard...we should have waited on them..

my daughter is 3...and any father or mother would protect their children at all cost...

Yea but they didn't lock you up.
Means you can do it again!!!

I responding to your post cuz I enno what to say about that situation with the kids nah. That real hard.

Cid

Postby Cid » July 19th, 2013, 9:29 am

I know someone living there.... Dispute was over land... Suspek killed his sister and husband and their kids.........
Daaam wut we comin to

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 19th, 2013, 9:36 am

WTH!!! I'm lost for words :cry:

Postby 16 cycles » July 19th, 2013, 9:40 am

drugs is a hell of a thing...

RIP to the departed...

badandy

Postby badandy » July 19th, 2013, 9:49 am

what did i just read!!!!!!
this for real?
run to lock doors and windows and get deed in hand!!!!

Postby Chimera » July 19th, 2013, 9:52 am

that will only result in the piper coming for revenge when he recovered tho

Postby pioneer » July 19th, 2013, 9:57 am

Police does want to administer the beating

Postby mitsu_chick941 » July 19th, 2013, 9:58 am

there are more

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Man-threatens-to-kill-baby-boy-216095731.html

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 19th, 2013, 10:06 am

wut we comin to

yuh mean we haven/t reached there as yet? Oh lawwd!!!!

when the mass no longer demonstrates care, compassion, courtesy, selflessness, morality, then how can such be expected?

real sorry to hear of this latest macabre event....rip

abbow

Postby abbow » July 19th, 2013, 10:35 am

i live walking distance from the police station, they know my family well, there is a Senior retired police across the road who even said we should have busted him some more....after witnessing the softening....

i dont think hes gonna be coming for any "revenge" because i told him...and my brother in law reminded him.....that if he returns there he will be buried there.....

take care of your own....police is to "protect and serve" .............most times..themselves.....

the pipers and addicts would stop at nothing to get what they need to fuel their habits...and i would stop at nothing to protect my family.

nismaniac

Postby nismaniac » July 19th, 2013, 10:37 am

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:RIP family.

And some people actually try and support local "pipers" from their areas by giving them yard work to do- KILL dem fking all i say.

The only good druggie is a DEAD one.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » July 19th, 2013, 10:52 am

16 cycles wrote:drugs is a hell of a thing...

RIP to the departed...

was now gonna say this too ..... :(

Postby Spitfir3 » July 19th, 2013, 10:59 am

damn. i cringe at the sight of seeing anyone hit abuse a small animal, how someone could have the mind state to stab a little child to death is beyond me drugged up or not people like that need to be exterminated

TRD12

Postby TRD12 » July 19th, 2013, 10:59 am

foss wrote:sigh...

why was he not in jail?????

rip to them..

My sentiments exactly! And now innocent lives are lost. R.I.P.