Postby Toyota Trinidad Ltd » July 12th, 2013, 11:40 am

Check this video out to see why Toyota = SAFETY

Re: Toyota = SAFETY !!!

Postby noshownogo » July 12th, 2013, 11:44 am

I see you and raise this:
2013 Toyota RAV4 earns 'poor' rating in IIHS small overlap crash test [w/video]

When the Insurance Institute for Highway Safety tested a batch of SUVs in its small overlap frontal crash test earlier this year, it held off on putting the Toyota RAV4 in the blender because the new, 2013 model was due to arrive shortly after the test. The new crossover might be better than it was before, but it could still only manage a rating of "Poor" in the test that has been a bugbear for a number of manufacturers.

Among other issues, the IIHS noted that the steering column moved seven inches to the right causing the crash test dummy to practically miss the airbag, the dummy's left foot was trapped in deformed sheetmetal and the dummy's head hit the instrument panel.

The 2013 RAV4 earned the Top Safety Pick rating by scoring well in the Institute's four other tests. A good score in this particular test would have earned it the Top Safety Pick+ rating that is so far only claimed by the 2014 Subaru Forester and 2013 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport in the SUV category. There's a press release below with more details and a video of the test.
http://www.autoblog.com/2013/07/11/2013-toyota-rav4-earns-poor-rating-in-iihs-front-crash-test-w-v/

Toyota Trinidad Ltd

Postby Toyota Trinidad Ltd » July 12th, 2013, 11:51 am

noshownogo wrote:I see you and raise this:

http://www.autoblog.com/2013/07/11/2013 ... -test-w-v/

Hey 4 out of 5 ratings still not bad !

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » July 12th, 2013, 12:18 pm

How come in Trinidad Toyota!=good service?

Postby janfar » July 12th, 2013, 12:22 pm

Toyota Trinidad Ltd wrote:
noshownogo wrote:I see you and raise this:

http://www.autoblog.com/2013/07/11/2013 ... -test-w-v/

Hey 4 out of 5 ratings still not bad !

Thats like saying 'I'll have testicular cancer' cuz it aint that bad.

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » July 12th, 2013, 12:30 pm

Toyota TL= FORKING RIDICULOUS NEW CAR PRICES

DevilZ

Postby DevilZ » July 12th, 2013, 12:30 pm

Postby 2311 » July 12th, 2013, 12:49 pm

Man the ad department must be in heaven right now.

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » July 12th, 2013, 12:53 pm

bluespeed wrote:Toyota TL= FORKING RIDICULOUS NEW CAR PRICES

Postby gastly369 » July 12th, 2013, 12:55 pm

FullStop

Postby FullStop » July 12th, 2013, 1:09 pm

toyota so safe it allows wild animals into your car...nice...

Postby crazybalhead » July 12th, 2013, 1:12 pm

Wow toyoda.

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 12th, 2013, 1:13 pm

Within recent times, Toyota = RECALL!!!

Postby crazybalhead » July 12th, 2013, 1:17 pm

ADONI

Postby ADONI » July 12th, 2013, 1:26 pm

And climate controls could be digital like some of the foreign used and them!

speedist

Postby speedist » July 12th, 2013, 1:43 pm

gastly369 wrote:

I know I shouldn't laugh but I lol'ed

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » July 12th, 2013, 1:46 pm

ADONI wrote:

Den dey go sell it for .5 million, oh and you go always have to wait 6 weeks for parts

Postby M_2NR » July 12th, 2013, 1:51 pm

[X]~Outlaw wrote:How come in Trinidad Toyota != good service?

Postby pete » July 12th, 2013, 1:52 pm

Allyuh hitting hard boy.. :|

Postby janfar » July 12th, 2013, 1:53 pm

That man musbe regret the brainfart that made him create this thread.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » July 12th, 2013, 2:02 pm

Toyota = Y A W N !!!!!

Corollaman

Postby Corollaman » July 12th, 2013, 2:17 pm

[X]~Outlaw wrote:
ADONI wrote:

Den dey go sell it for .5 million, oh and you go always have to wait 6 weeks for parts

And that's the reason I buy my Toyota OEM items from Nassco in Barbados. Excellent service and even with shipping costs to Trinidad their prices are still well below TTTL.

Postby crazybalhead » July 12th, 2013, 2:17 pm

Corollaman wrote:
[X]~Outlaw wrote:
ADONI wrote:

And that's the reason I buy my Toyota OEM items from Nassco in Barbados. Excellent service and even with shipping costs to Trinidad their prices are still well below TTTL.

Wow.

Corollaman

Postby Corollaman » July 12th, 2013, 2:33 pm

Lemee give an example. These are prices I got last week. (all converted to TTD)
Vehicle is a 2004 RAV4.

12372-28041 (Transmission mount)
TTTL - $933.41 (VI)
Nassco - $736.86

04446-32050 (Power steering seal kit)
TTTL - $255.30 (VI)
Nassco - $162.36

I would post many more parts but, as expected, TTTL did not have them in stock so no comparison available. And guess what... for international sales, Barbados doesn't charge any tax on their prices.

/end rant.

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » July 12th, 2013, 2:36 pm

WOW Sweet! I'm going to have to give them a call next time I need parts

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 12th, 2013, 2:38 pm

Corollaman wrote:
[X]~Outlaw wrote:
ADONI wrote:

Toyolink, a powerseller on tuner hoss, his prices are pretty good for oem parts. I can't say compared to nassco but surly better than Tttl

Corollaman

Postby Corollaman » July 12th, 2013, 2:44 pm

[X]~Outlaw wrote:WOW Sweet! I'm going to have to give them a call next time I need parts

When I had my CK4 Lancer, I used to buy from Simpson Motors in Bdos right thru.

I ended up finding them in desperation as I needed a power steering pulley and as much as I explained to Diamond Motors that my engine was identical to that in the local vehicles, they didn't even want to hear me. "Nah boi, dai ah foreign used, we doh sell nuttin for dat"

When I contacted Simpson Motors, they even went so far as to email me the actual exploded diagrams of the vehicle so that I could identify the exact part that I needed. Paid via credit card and got it in three days.

Bought all my stuff from them for the time I owned the car.
And the savings were even more ridiculous than with TTTL.

Know this is a Toyota thread but I'm just sharing my experience. Hope it can save people some cash.
Last edited by Corollaman on July 12th, 2013, 2:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Corollaman

Postby Corollaman » July 12th, 2013, 2:45 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
Corollaman wrote:
[X]~Outlaw wrote:
ADONI wrote:

Toyolink, a powerseller on tuner hoss, his prices are pretty good for oem parts. I can't say compared to nassco but surly better than Tttl

My bad, I also bought a couple items from him as well. Ditto on excellent price and service.

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » July 12th, 2013, 2:48 pm

When I contacted Simpson Motors, they even went so far as to email me the actual exploded diagrams of the vehicle so that I could identify the exact part that I needed. Paid via credit card and got it in three days.

TTTL doh even like to give out part numbers :|

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 12th, 2013, 2:48 pm

@Corollaman, thanks for the info!