SEA Results

baboo

SEA Results

Postby baboo » July 4th, 2013, 7:41 am

Hey,

Does anyone know if we can access the results online?

Re: SEA Results

Postby pioneer » July 4th, 2013, 8:24 am

check back around 11am when most chunas geh dey result nah?

Postby DFC » July 4th, 2013, 8:44 am

My lil brother write sea. Since las night i drinking.

Postby pioneer » July 4th, 2013, 8:53 am

pumpin in pizza hutt later

pepsi like water

Postby Ted_v2 » July 4th, 2013, 9:18 am

Ha

pumping in KFC later.

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » July 4th, 2013, 9:58 am

Shux...thought was CXC. My bad.

Postby sliderz1 » July 4th, 2013, 10:26 am

in before 1st choice beeches :fist:

Postby eliteauto » July 4th, 2013, 11:14 am

Congratulations and good luck to all parents whose children wrote the S.E.A. exam. One bit of anxiety and stress is over. To all the students welcome to a new chapter of your life.

Postby sharkman121 » July 4th, 2013, 11:17 am

wonder how vivek do?

Postby Gem_in_i » July 4th, 2013, 12:12 pm

Any link to the results online?

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » July 4th, 2013, 12:16 pm

sharkman121 wrote:wonder how vivek do?

ah hear he pass fuh he fuss choice....SAGHS

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » July 4th, 2013, 12:34 pm

The results overall were not that good from what the MOE said this morning, in my son's school the general female population of Std 5 did not fare so well with their results.

How sad it is to see all these children crying into their parents arms, and the parents as well crying.

My theory is that question 35 stumped a lot if not all the kids, and girls being as emotionally charged as they are, probably broke down to the point where they were unable to focus. These girls were testing through the roof for the past two years.. :(

Postby pioneer » July 4th, 2013, 12:37 pm

Sure sure, yet so many got through for first choice

Send your chiren to a proper school

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » July 4th, 2013, 12:45 pm

my lil sis did ok, she got bishops, I am not sure if it was her first choice though

Postby *KRONIK* » July 4th, 2013, 12:48 pm

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:The results overall were not that good from what the MOE said this morning, in my son's school the general female population of Std 5 did not fare so well with their results.

How sad it is to see all these children crying into their parents arms, and the parents as well crying.

My theory is that question 35 stumped a lot if not all the kids, and girls being as emotionally charged as they are, probably broke down to the point where they were unable to focus. These girls were testing through the roof for the past two years.. :(

I dont recall being this emotional towards my cxc results back the days..

My mom said some kid fainted at my lil sis' school when she found out she got 3rd choice...

Lil sis got SAGHS... so large up to she...
2bodow 1ploi

Postby eliteauto » July 4th, 2013, 12:53 pm

megadoc1 wrote:my lil sis did ok, she got bishops, I am not sure if it was her first choice though

I was in a conversation with my neighbour who is both a doctor and a professor, he has also authored several papers and he was telling me about the various secondary schools and how their students perform at the tertiary level, he considered Bishops one of the better girls schools in terms of overall development and life skills, he found that the Bishop's girls he lectured at UWI were more assertive, open-minded, participatory and willing to ask questions. Congrats to your sis I'm sure she'll do well

Congrats to your sis as well *KRONIK*

Postby *KRONIK* » July 4th, 2013, 12:55 pm

^^word....
I go relay ur msg...

Postby pioneer » July 4th, 2013, 12:57 pm

Bishops is ah bess school

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » July 4th, 2013, 1:05 pm

I have friends with PhD's who recall never being nervous for Bachelors or Masters or anything else for that matter, as they were for Common Entrance. I saw some kids today stressing while awaiting the results, as if they were headed into the exam room again!!

Postby Team Loco » July 4th, 2013, 1:25 pm

my cousin passed for naps girls. she is also in the top 100 performers

Postby pioneer » July 4th, 2013, 1:26 pm

Yeah well they could always repeat

searchingone

Postby searchingone » July 4th, 2013, 1:26 pm

eliteauto wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:my lil sis did ok, she got bishops, I am not sure if it was her first choice though

I was in a conversation with my neighbour who is both a doctor and a professor, he has also authored several papers and he was telling me about the various secondary schools and how their students perform at the tertiary level, he considered Bishops one of the better girls schools in terms of overall development and life skills, he found that the Bishop's girls he lectured at UWI were more assertive, open-minded, participatory and willing to ask questions. Congrats to your sis I'm sure she'll do well

Congrats to your sis as well *KRONIK*

Just to add: the discipline there is impeccable.

Postby pioneer » July 4th, 2013, 1:28 pm

LOL@ landwhale in work bawlin "dem first choice school too strict an dotish, I was glad to pass for....ST. JAMES JUNIOR SEC"

Well I srsly loling here

searchingone

Postby searchingone » July 4th, 2013, 1:45 pm

pioneer wrote:LOL@ landwhale in work bawlin "dem first choice school too strict an dotish, I was glad to pass for....ST. JAMES JUNIOR SEC"

Well I srsly loling here

https://www.google.tt/search?q=landwhal ... 36&bih=590

*dead*

Postby skylinechild » July 4th, 2013, 1:48 pm

eliteauto wrote:Congratulations and good luck to all parents whose children wrote the S.E.A. exam. One bit of anxiety and stress is over. To all the students welcome to a new chapter of your life.

a chapter of freeness....free breakfast..free lunch....free text book....free SEA laptop....in SOME cases free transport to an from school.... :!:

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » July 4th, 2013, 1:49 pm

pioneer wrote:LOL@ landwhale in work bawlin "dem first choice school too strict an dotish, I was glad to pass for....ST. JAMES JUNIOR SEC"

Well I srsly loling here

STEUPSSSS..
She win de Fox & Grapes Prize for 2013!! :roll:

Postby pioneer » July 4th, 2013, 1:52 pm

She won every prize where food was involved

Postby Habit7 » July 4th, 2013, 2:01 pm

Which Bishops are talking about here? Because there is the real Bishops and Trinity in POS and there is eastern transplants in Trincity.

Postby eliteauto » July 4th, 2013, 2:31 pm

Habit7 wrote:Which Bishops are talking about here? Because there is the real Bishops and Trinity in POS and there is eastern transplants in Trincity.

I honestly don't support that, I know a bit about Bishop East's curriculum and it's a good school as well, very modern campus

Postby Habit7 » July 4th, 2013, 2:36 pm

I not doubting that, but many people use the names synonymously.