Hi, can i have 282 police vehicles please?

Postby Chimera » June 25th, 2013, 2:15 pm

whats a tender like this worth?
a 45-50 million?

Re: Hi, can i have 282 police vehicles please?

Postby bluefete » June 25th, 2013, 2:19 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:whats a tender like this worth? a 45-50 million?

Aba - you ain't start to call price yet. You forget who in office or what?

Start at $50 million and gross up by at least 4 = $200 million. Actual cost $100 million.

Amount to be shared in cash from top to bottom = $100 million.

Taxpayer funded . Taxpayer could care less.

Postby dougla_boy » June 25th, 2013, 2:19 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:whats a tender like this worth?
a 45-50 million?

x10 :|

Postby hustla_ambition101 » June 25th, 2013, 2:20 pm

When will the TTPS start using functional vehicles.......oh nevermind, the family can't joyride in a backseat cage

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 25th, 2013, 2:21 pm

bluefete wrote:Taxpayer could care less.
did you mean "couldn't care less"?

Postby SMc » June 25th, 2013, 2:21 pm

that is a sheitload of vehicles to order at once, dont they run a minimum and maximum stock of each type of vehicle and replace as needed/can be aforded?

45-50 million x 3 or 4 for bribe money included. All tenders of this size should be published for public scrutiny prior to them being awarded.

Postby Chimera » June 25th, 2013, 2:21 pm

what company usually gets these tenders tho?

i assume mitsubishi motors/ neal & massy?

Postby Chimera » June 25th, 2013, 2:23 pm

would the provider still have to pay MVT/taxes/ duties to the government due to these vehicles being supplied to them? or will that usually be subsidized/written off?

Postby bluefete » June 25th, 2013, 2:23 pm

Good point. Read it again. I think it is an in-between perspective sentence.

Postby bluefete » June 25th, 2013, 2:25 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:what company usually gets these tenders tho?

i assume mitsubishi motors/ neal & massy?

It is always interesting that the company that wins the tender comes in at $199,999,999.99 for a $200 million tender. One wonders where they get the tender figures from!!!!!

Postby wagonrunner » June 25th, 2013, 2:34 pm

could someone explain what is a semi long wheel base SUV?

Postby Chimera » June 25th, 2013, 2:40 pm

wagonrunner wrote:could someone explain what is a semi long wheel base SUV?

i was doing a tender for a corporation once, where they wanted bluetooth headsets

one of the requirements was that "all devices must be able to send, receive and print faxes"

Postby dougla_boy » June 25th, 2013, 2:41 pm

did a search and found this

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » June 25th, 2013, 2:44 pm

You all do realize that posting this in the newspapers is just a formality right.... like any other tender...

Postby eliteauto » June 25th, 2013, 2:44 pm

Prado, Pathfinder, Pajero is tender speak for "we people know what we mean"

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 25th, 2013, 2:46 pm

bluefete wrote:

Good point. Read it again. I think it is an in-between perspective sentence.
you THINK that is what you were trying to say?

Postby tr1ad » June 25th, 2013, 2:46 pm

meh christmas bonus affi come early!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

excellent

Postby Chimera » June 25th, 2013, 2:49 pm

fokhan_96 wrote:You all do realize that posting this in the newspapers is just a formality right.... like any other tender...

Postby crazybalhead » June 25th, 2013, 2:55 pm

Postby j.o.e » June 25th, 2013, 3:05 pm

The police needs a fleet of these, unmarked

http://www.tradecarview.com/used_car/ja ... /13099791/

Chase bandit in official bandit vehicle.

Postby pioneer » June 25th, 2013, 3:28 pm

this deserve ah PLAX!

Postby pugboy » June 25th, 2013, 3:52 pm

formality is right, it was probably already decided by the previous minister of natsec

they better have a good reason this rounds
a while back bas said the reason they bought ish jeep Cherokee was because those were the only ones compatible with Motorola radios

fokhan_96 wrote:You all do realize that posting this in the newspapers is just a formality right.... like any other tender...

Postby r3iXmann » June 25th, 2013, 4:13 pm

hopefully now they wont hit us with "we eh hah no veekle" when you call

Postby wagonrunner » June 25th, 2013, 4:15 pm

crazybalhead wrote:

Oh goarrmmmmmmmmmmmm

semi long wheel base? if MIMIC say so IS SO. :lol:
sport? check
utility? check
vehicle? check.

could empty the yards in barrackpore in just one shot. Thanks dey CBH.

Postby Ted_v2 » June 25th, 2013, 4:23 pm

Police should be given b14 with cages in the back. Give each officer one. Somebody must do something

Postby tr1ad » June 25th, 2013, 4:26 pm

crazybalhead wrote:

Oh goarrmmmmmmmmmmmm

semi long wheel base? if MIMIC say so IS SO. :lol:
sport? check
utility? check
vehicle? check.

could empty the yards in barrackpore in just one shot. Thanks dey CBH.

front wheel burnouts on the cross ftw

Postby j.o.e » June 25th, 2013, 4:30 pm

Instead of tendering....the ad should read the TTPS WTB B14, B15 and Almeras in decent condition..reasonable prices being offered, please bring your cars to the barracks for appraisal and instant payment.
Imagine the drop in crime not knowing which B14,b15, Almera could be police

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » June 25th, 2013, 4:37 pm

j.o.e wrote:Imagine the drop in crime not knowing which B14,b15, Almera could be police

Yuh really think so?

Postby j.o.e » June 25th, 2013, 4:41 pm

^^^^ don't take me that serious

Postby pete » June 25th, 2013, 4:56 pm

It is a public tender opening but all they will read out is the figures quoted. The specifications of the vehicles proposed will be in the tender package that goes to be reviewed at a later time.

Why should this be up for public review before it's awarded?

Also, 7 different companies may be awarded the tender for each item so it's not necessarily one huge tender