dealing with difficult employees

watless indian

dealing with difficult employees

Postby watless indian » June 21st, 2013, 6:20 am

if there is and employee that when given a task has a problem with everything wants it to be done to his timing always have a problem with a task given always does his work to a point that is incomplete. always on youtube facebook triniturner during working hours, takes long to conduct the simplest task when given.

also in the passed has issued treats to another co workers family members. how should 1 deal with this level of insubordination?????

post you comments...................would love to get some feed back on what is the best action to be taken and reason why.

thanks

Re: dealing with difficult employees

Postby rollingstock » June 21st, 2013, 6:23 am

First order of business would be to rectify your written and oral communication skills so as to better convey your points across to the employee foregoing any ambiguities that may arise.

Postby DFC » June 21st, 2013, 6:39 am

Watless indian, is he an ojt by chance?

Here is what to do. Install a keylogger on his pc. Get his passwords. Change all.

Log on with his facebook.
Post, "im gay."

Get his tuner password and come post here too.

He will think twice about logging into his accounts at work and might actually do work.

Sent from Mermaid using Seashell .

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » June 21st, 2013, 6:43 am

watless indian, is it u that's doing all those crap and want to know the options ur boss has?

watless indian

Postby watless indian » June 21st, 2013, 6:56 am

he is not an OJT "DFC" and no i'm not the person "Jade_Inc."

we have spoken to this employee on many occasions. always causes confusion and encourages others in his part.

Postby AllTrac » June 21st, 2013, 7:05 am

let HR handle that, wham allyuh micromanaging up in that bi!tch?

Postby janfar » June 21st, 2013, 7:07 am

Sounds exactly like micro managing. If he's incompetent thrn buss he throat. If not then zip yuh kant and mind yuh business.

Sent while cuddling a whore.

Tucson-anil

Postby Tucson-anil » June 21st, 2013, 7:09 am

Private sector or Public sector?

If Public sector, stop wasting your time. The disciplinary and termination processes are virtually non-existent.

If Private sector, stop wasting your time. If you've had numerous conversations with the person and no improvement seen, then you are obviously not the person with the authority to do anything about the situation.

Postby rfari » June 21st, 2013, 7:25 am

By chance
Rowley could pass for his uncle?

DionYorker

Postby DionYorker » June 21st, 2013, 7:30 am

:agrue: look invite him for after work lime and just explain that he is a non-winner and should cease and resist and just do his job or else no more rum..... :drinking: :drinking: ....

Lots of ppl are motivated by RUM on a friday... :drinking: :drinking: Lots

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » June 21st, 2013, 7:33 am

watless indian wrote:he is not an OJT "DFC" and no i'm not the person "Jade_Inc."

we have spoken to this employee on many occasions. always causes confusion and encourages others in his part.

if you have spoken to him officially, then you can now serve himn with a Written letter oif warning, make sure he signs for having received it and keep it on file, next time he steps out of line ytou can FIRE his as5.

Or if youre non-unionised( the best way to do business) then Immediately FIre his ass, no explination, tell him to GTFU your premesis...

Postby hydroep » June 21st, 2013, 7:39 am

With respect to officially informing him in writing, make sure that this is done in the presence of a friendly witness. Comes in handy if the case has to go to arbitration/court.

devrat

Postby devrat » June 21st, 2013, 8:08 am

If all else fails.......shotgun + shovel

/thread

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » June 21st, 2013, 8:11 am

HYDRO- thats why i say he MUST SIGN for having received such a letter

DionYorker

Postby DionYorker » June 21st, 2013, 8:21 am

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:HYDRO- thats why i say he MUST SIGN for having received such a letter

Yeah wham like u drunk already..... :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :drinking: :drinking: :mrgreen:

Postby crazybalhead » June 21st, 2013, 8:21 am

Have you tried anal stimulation?

devrat

Postby devrat » June 21st, 2013, 8:22 am

crazybalhead wrote:Have you tried anal stimulation?

Don't think he works BP :|

Postby crazybalhead » June 21st, 2013, 8:26 am

Oh, that's what they do in Bp?

Postby SMc » June 21st, 2013, 8:28 am

watless indian wrote:. always on youtube facebook triniturner during working hours,

post you comments...................would love to get some feed back on what is the best action to be taken and reason why.

thanks

Whats his tuner name?..doh feel bad to shame him

devrat

Postby devrat » June 21st, 2013, 8:29 am

crazybalhead wrote:Oh, that's what they do in Bp?

Yeah but without KY.....so you always remember

Postby hydroep » June 21st, 2013, 8:30 am

DionYorker wrote:
RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:HYDRO- thats why i say he MUST SIGN for having received such a letter

Yeah wham like u drunk already..... :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :drinking: :drinking: :mrgreen:

RBF, he may not want to sign the letter. He may also become indignant. Believe me, you really want a witness present during that meeting (and any subsequent ones) to verify the events as they occur.

If I remember correctly, 3 warnings before termination is the norm. OP it's best to call the authorities and verify the procedure with regard to your industry. You can start with the Ministry of Labour.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » June 21st, 2013, 8:33 am

firstly is he in a unionised position?
Whats so mathematically difficult in removing internet access from his machine?
WRITE, WRITE, WRITE.....
Supervisors/managers always underestimate the power of a warning letter.
The crappy part is you have to make them sign for it and 9/10 times they wont.
Make sure your witnesses are there to verify that he was served.

After initial verbal warnings 3 warning letters , you can dismiss him on the grounds of insubordination.

Most of these drones would threaten industrial action, but very few have the gonads to proceed.
for this reason you can take a chance(risky) of simply dismissing him after numerous verbal warnings.
Make sure your accounts in place for severance,etc.

And make sure you get someone to vet those letters, because...

watless indian wrote:also in the passed has issued treats to another co workers family members.

eh go cut it....

Postby turbosingh » June 21st, 2013, 8:37 am

Which work place is this KFC ??

Postby pioneer » June 21st, 2013, 8:40 am

Sounds like ah fella workin by me

HR manage to frustrate him into resigning though, he thinks the entire org. is fighting him down

Come july 1st we will be nagger free (no typo)

Postby javishm » June 21st, 2013, 8:52 am

Tucson-anil wrote:Private sector or Public sector?

If Public sector, stop wasting your time. The disciplinary and termination processes are virtually non-existent.

If Private sector, stop wasting your time. If you've had numerous conversations with the person and no improvement seen, then you are obviously not the person with the authority to do anything about the situation.

this

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » June 21st, 2013, 9:01 am

pioneer wrote:Sounds like ah fella workin by me

HR manage to frustrate him into resigning though, he thinks the entire org. is fighting him down

Conrad

Postby Conrad » June 21st, 2013, 9:01 am

Is this your keyboard OP?

Postby Ignorant Ignis » June 21st, 2013, 9:03 am

pioneer wrote:Sounds like ah fella workin by me

lol..... yuh take front before front take you

Postby pioneer » June 21st, 2013, 9:20 am

Nah srs he always naggin everyone

This week is like redemption

We propose to hold a feast AFTER he leaves, a full of week of celebration.

OP what you can do is plant office stationery or equipment in his bag or sumn then accuse him of stealing and threaten to bring in police etc. When he denies it, search his bag and plax!

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » June 21st, 2013, 9:29 am

DFC wrote:Watless indian, is he an ojt by chance?

Here is what to do. Install a keylogger on his pc. Get his passwords. Change all.

Log on with his facebook.
Post, "im gay."

Get his tuner password and come post here too.

He will think twice about logging into his accounts at work and might actually do work.

Sent from Mermaid using Seashell .

DFC..........Couldn't help it buddy ... :lol: :lol: :lol:

DFC wrote:Hey guys i want tips on how to duck work, while in work?

Well i work from 7:30 to 4:30, and i'm doing a job now, that i hate...and wish everyday that there is some massive earthquake and this building falls through a crack in the earth's crust.I was taken from my original job, (which i miss everyday) and brought to admin to fill in for these 2 weeks.The girl i am filling in for, is sick with dengue..

so i took my time and lysol'ed everysingle thing on her desk.

Well, i keep my desk piled with paper, messy and piles of paper stacked on the floor....when my spider senses tingle.....i flip thru the pages..and look really busy.
If its upper management, then i take out a calculator and calculate..and write notes....and look as if i'm getting something done!

I go to the water bottle at least 10 times an hour...filling my cup with 1 inch of water each time..and i drink it right there...that whole process takes 10 mins.

I walk around with papers in my hand all the time...and i always maintain a nervous and busy look in my face...always.

i go to the toilet and just sit there sometimes....for about 30 mins each interval.

I walk around alot...checking all the girls...they know what is my scene, but they dont mind.

i start smoking, just so i can go out every 30 mins with the supervisor to smoke...he likes company when he is smoking.

there is a lunch room on the first floor...which i go @ 11am to eat my bread. i stay there till 12, then i go to the top floor , there is a lunch room there..and i take another lunch from 12 to 1..and i eat my next bread.
I cant believe nobody notices that...lol.

My work load is small so yes, i do the work alotted to me, but i try to take as long as i could to do it...

I usually troll tuner and fb, whole day...

what else?