nympho wrote:i made some wine a while a back , got a pig tail bucket , warm water , sugar and some rice with the paddy " husks " also i used a pineapple with out the skin mixed all using the warm water and made a mixture also i used a " carboy" which is a large vessel and i bought an air lock fliter by a place called kitsons in pos and in abrihams i cgot some yeast called ar 12 which gives the wine a sparkling effect almost like a champane , it was worth it because when i got the 13 bottles from it i used to show off when ppl come home by me and i say " i make this " i used to feel good knowing i made this wine from simple things , however never tried it again the idea never really materialise to do it again , also if you use white sugar you does have to used " camdeen tabs " in the or aftr the 28 days so the wine will have to clear up , just taught i would tell you this ,
Kal-El Ward wrote:I have tasted many beers, from all over the world. Nothing will be better than a beastly cold Stag. Carib is second to it. The rich flavor, with a bitter bite. A beer made for a warrior, warlord and king. I believe Stag, in my view, is the best beer. Anything else is for cats.
TOYOTAGirlz wrote:Kal-El Ward wrote:I have tasted many beers, from all over the world. Nothing will be better than a beastly cold Stag. Carib is second to it. The rich flavor, with a bitter bite. A beer made for a warrior, warlord and king. I believe Stag, in my view, is the best beer. Anything else is for cats.
steups clearly u never taste proper beer any 1 who has traveled alot will tell u carib and stag is horrible beer
pluggie wrote:TOYOTAGirlz wrote:Kal-El Ward wrote:I have tasted many beers, from all over the world. Nothing will be better than a beastly cold Stag. Carib is second to it. The rich flavor, with a bitter bite. A beer made for a warrior, warlord and king. I believe Stag, in my view, is the best beer. Anything else is for cats.
steups clearly u never taste proper beer any 1 who has traveled alot will tell u carib and stag is horrible beer
Carib and Stag are very horrible beers for people that is not accustomed to it or grown out of it. Its something like your mothers food, its always the best food because its a taste you grew up with and its part of you... But nevertheless I usually can't wait to have some cold stag when I visit Trinidad however after my first stag at the airport I quickly switch to amstel bright , corona or coors
TOYOTAGirlz wrote:Kal-El Ward wrote:I have tasted many beers, from all over the world. Nothing will be better than a beastly cold Stag. Carib is second to it. The rich flavor, with a bitter bite. A beer made for a warrior, warlord and king. I believe Stag, in my view, is the best beer. Anything else is for cats.
SMc wrote: Agree with this, but I stick with the Stag it just takes a few days to get used to it, to be honest its no different when I go to any other country I tend to drink the local stuff where possible and that usually takes a day or 2 to get used to.
rodfarva wrote:First beer I ever drank was stag...stuck with that until I discovered that there are much better beers out there.