Re: Best Roti Shop in Trinidad

Postby DMan7 » June 21st, 2022, 7:40 pm

CURRY SOYA DOES LASH!

Postby Chimera » June 21st, 2022, 7:56 pm

Stew soya dry down cooked with plenty pepper....
Can't beat that

Postby MaxPower » June 21st, 2022, 8:10 pm

Right now i making a hot eddoes choka.

Rel saucy and raw pepper like dat!

Postby redmanjp » June 21st, 2022, 9:09 pm

i went st. james friday night as i was feeling for ah roti- went by someone on the right (facing west), i doh know if it was Kanhai roti or not as i ate from them a few time before- the roti went down good but my stomach didn't agree with it- gave me slight diarrhea saturday afternoon.

Postby pugboy » June 21st, 2022, 9:26 pm

kanhai is on south side jus off a corner and almost in front a bar run by venes

there is a guy from central who sells directly opposite kanhai across road

kanhai roti is dosti only and smallish size but quite popular

redmanjp wrote:i went st. james friday night as i was feeling for ah roti- went by someone on the right (facing west), i doh know if it was Kanhai roti or not as i ate from them a few time before- the roti went down good but my stomach didn't agree with it- gave me slight diarrhea saturday afternoon.

Best Roti Shop in Trinidad

Postby MaxPower » June 21st, 2022, 9:31 pm

pugboy wrote:kanhai is on south side jus off a corner and almost in front a bar run by venes

Yeh boi pug,

Love the service there.
Last edited by MaxPower on June 21st, 2022, 9:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby redmanjp » June 21st, 2022, 10:34 pm

well looks like they switch sides. years ago they used to be on the opposite side. will take note of that next time and avoid the one opposite to them.

Postby pugboy » June 22nd, 2022, 5:35 am

correct, they used to be on north side further west by the big bar but i think that area too congested with the expansion of that bar and the bar owner not easy

redmanjp wrote:well looks like they switch sides. years ago they used to be on the opposite side. will take note of that next time and avoid the one opposite to them.

Postby RedVEVO » June 22nd, 2022, 9:50 am

timelapse wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
timelapse wrote:There used to be a roti shop by the gravel quarry in Valencia.I have fond memories of that roti, but have no clue if the place still exists.Went there with an uncle that drives truck.

So why not drive down and give us a report .
Just attach an outboard engine to your tubo Aqua .
Fond memories and BF driving truck - nobody really cares :D

The BEST roti shop in what sense ?

Well in POS in the Mall attached to Nicholas Towers - Chacon Street entrance .

There is the HUGEST or XXXL roti in T&T with EVERYTHING for $30 .
It used to be $20.

So I ask the lil indian cutie with blonde highlites why they roti so big . She say I like to see a working man smile ..
But BF was looking and dem have steel cutlass .. so you pay and move on .. and respect :roll:

And then nobody cares :wink:

1.I is a Honda guy.F@ck off with Sloyota
2.I can't remember the way, and my uncle dead
3.Common fowl roti .Not something you'd find easily available .They had conchs and goat too
I care about you bro

So what happen to the Aqua ? OMG ! Did you sell it ?

Today it's Hosein Roti Shop for lunch - It's the BEST !

Cause tomorrow price too high and it's potatoes salad with bone less slices of Lamb and caesar salad.

We all jus have to tighten our belts .

Again :fadein:

Postby MaxPower » June 22nd, 2022, 10:32 am

Red,

I heard Hosein’s is a good eat.

Will check them out.

Thanks toppy

Postby timelapse » June 22nd, 2022, 10:36 am

RedVEVO wrote:
timelapse wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
timelapse wrote:There used to be a roti shop by the gravel quarry in Valencia.I have fond memories of that roti, but have no clue if the place still exists.Went there with an uncle that drives truck.

So why not drive down and give us a report .
Just attach an outboard engine to your tubo Aqua .
Fond memories and BF driving truck - nobody really cares :D

The BEST roti shop in what sense ?

Well in POS in the Mall attached to Nicholas Towers - Chacon Street entrance .

There is the HUGEST or XXXL roti in T&T with EVERYTHING for $30 .
It used to be $20.

So I ask the lil indian cutie with blonde highlites why they roti so big . She say I like to see a working man smile ..
But BF was looking and dem have steel cutlass .. so you pay and move on .. and respect :roll:

And then nobody cares :wink:

1.I is a Honda guy.F@ck off with Sloyota
2.I can't remember the way, and my uncle dead
3.Common fowl roti .Not something you'd find easily available .They had conchs and goat too
I care about you bro

So what happen to the Aqua ? OMG ! Did you sell it ?

Today it's Hosein Roti Shop for lunch - It's the BEST !

Cause tomorrow price too high and it's potatoes salad with bone less slices of Lamb and caesar salad.

We all jus have to tighten our belts .

Again :fadein:
Never had an Aqua bro, you must be mistaking me for somebody else.Seeing as you does cook up a storm on a Sunday, is roti on the list of things you can make?
If so, link yuh boy with a pepper roti.

Postby MaxPower » June 22nd, 2022, 11:30 am

Aquaman Times

Postby pugboy » June 22nd, 2022, 11:58 am

that goat roti was top notch
a bit pricey $43 aka town price

60EFF40C-C7D3-4DEF-B6C1-4C49E35F6019.jpeg

Postby SR » June 22nd, 2022, 12:34 pm

Mano's on park st is good and consistant
Yuh minister of health eatin dey donkey years now.

Karen's on frederick st is also good. (Next to st marys college) they are also cheaper than manos

carluva

Postby carluva » June 22nd, 2022, 12:36 pm

Pug I am so glad you tried it and best of all, enjoyed it!

I have not bought in a while but yes the price seems to have increased from when last I bought.

They also make a real good callaloo on Thursdays iirc. Again, something to try if you fancy.

dogg

Postby dogg » June 22nd, 2022, 12:51 pm

DMan7 wrote:CURRY SOYA DOES LASH!
Your'e a vegetarian?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » June 22nd, 2022, 6:41 pm

dogg wrote:
DMan7 wrote:CURRY SOYA DOES LASH!
Your'e a vegetarian?

Nah I just find that Curry Soya does lash dogg.

Postby RedVEVO » June 23rd, 2022, 11:38 am

SR wrote:Mano's on park st is good and consistant
Yuh minister of health eatin dey donkey years now.

Karen's on frederick st is also good. (Next to st marys college) they are also cheaper than manos

Eating is the last thing on his mind @ Mano's

But that's not my business :lol:

Hosein's Roti is the go-to-place and the portions are excellent .

Some places always "chinx" on the buss-up but H's does fix you up good :wink:

triniboi49

Postby triniboi49 » October 17th, 2022, 2:45 pm

Is there any restaurant that serves good roti at night? Dine In? I have a visitor who has a layover for a night and loves Roti.

Postby Dave » October 17th, 2022, 3:40 pm

Restaurant... can't think of any. Street food yes

Postby timelapse » October 17th, 2022, 3:41 pm

triniboi49 wrote:Is there any restaurant that serves good roti at night? Dine In? I have a visitor who has a layover for a night and loves Roti.
Storm a prayers ,is Divali season

Postby Chimera » October 17th, 2022, 3:46 pm

triniboi49 wrote:Is there any restaurant that serves good roti at night? Dine In? I have a visitor who has a layover for a night and loves Roti.

plenty options in st james street food

doubt u finding any restaurant at night

Postby paid_influencer » October 17th, 2022, 7:09 pm

maybe a bar ... though it depend on the bar..

other than that, purchase by later afternoon + styrofoam cooler..

or if you real early, fridge + microwave actually is fine...

key is to buy it as hot as possible.... monas is preferred (always hot roti, guaranteed, but they close early). hi-way roti might be good if you on d route tho i ent pass there in a while.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » October 17th, 2022, 7:19 pm

Allya does still eat that unhealthy roti in this day and age? :shock:

Postby maj. tom » October 17th, 2022, 7:31 pm

boy only buy food that cook as you order. You only need to get food poisoning once to know why.

Postby pugboy » October 17th, 2022, 7:36 pm

the top night roti in st james is the kanhai dosti
Last edited by pugboy on October 17th, 2022, 7:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

triniterribletim

Postby triniterribletim » October 17th, 2022, 7:42 pm

Cassie's Creations
+1 868-299-7502
https://maps.app.goo.gl/mo26ZmnwAJKtWADX7

They open at 3 am, if you can squeeze that in. One of the places David visited in his videos. Apparently they have everything from that time. Other than that it's St. James for it.

Postby shogun » October 17th, 2022, 7:52 pm

Still Jumans, until somewhere else top it.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » October 17th, 2022, 7:55 pm

What about Shanti the Chulha Queen?

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » October 18th, 2022, 2:19 am

swaggys in chase village an apoos in freeport.