Best Roti Shop in Trinidad

Re: Best Roti Shop in Trinidad

Postby rspann » June 18th, 2019, 10:22 pm

What about Taalcurry on John St? They any good?

airuma

Postby airuma » July 2nd, 2019, 6:32 am

Spitfir3 wrote:Jackie & Son Roti Shop in Enterprise if you want level duck, i does cyah even eat it out and i greddy af

This must be a paid advertisement! The last time I bought a chicken Roti there I never went back, 3 boney pieces of chicken and Duck roti is a disappointment at the majority of Roti shops IMHO.

Postby matr1x » July 2nd, 2019, 12:44 pm

Channa man bicycle and roti shop.

Talk done

Postby Ben_spanna » July 2nd, 2019, 12:53 pm

Hot shoppe- the #1 white ppl rodi !

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » July 3rd, 2019, 6:54 am

it had a roti shop on aranguez main road some years ago close to the hiway opposite the supermarket i cant remember the name, i think was doddy or somthing. it had a nice fair skin smally that used to have on bright red lipstick used to serve the food. them roti used to taste good for the price. i think is under new management now cause i doh see d smally the one time i stop and buy fry ocro and sada and the ocro hard, sada taste funny.

snatman

Postby snatman » July 3rd, 2019, 10:53 am

Sheila's on Pasea Main road had some great tasting curry.
I havent' been there in some years so I don't know if the quality has held up.

The roti itself was so-so, but the curry had a nice consistent home-made taste.

Postby Dizzy28 » July 3rd, 2019, 1:04 pm

daring dragoon wrote:it had a roti shop on aranguez main road some years ago close to the hiway opposite the supermarket i cant remember the name, i think was doddy or somthing. it had a nice fair skin smally that used to have on bright red lipstick used to serve the food. them roti used to taste good for the price. i think is under new management now cause i doh see d smally the one time i stop and buy fry ocro and sada and the ocro hard, sada taste funny.

A few years ago Doddy's moved to their location now which is opposite the entrance to the road to go by Unipet's headoffice.

Last time I ever buy there they were really international with a Chinese woman who couldn't speak English and a Latina who also couldn't speak English very well.

Postby Ben_spanna » July 3rd, 2019, 11:02 pm

The best roti used to be the original granny in St James....

Postby rspann » July 3rd, 2019, 11:42 pm

Mih mother in law. Case closed. I does hear man talking about roti and when you taste it , it ain't cook properly, dhal ain't season, raw flour etc. If you eat that woman roti you don't want no other roti.

Postby matr1x » July 3rd, 2019, 11:59 pm

Only saying that because you eating she saheena...

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » July 5th, 2019, 11:27 am

I forgot Hot Sauce going up Tacarigua side on the main road. Nice roti & curry there.

Postby nervewrecker » June 18th, 2022, 5:30 am

https://m.facebook.com/KPS-Roti-Cafe-102215482393155/

forgot to share this place, curried lobster. Although I think lobster run out last week.

Founded by one of the local instagram / only fans influencers (whatever that is), Priscilla Ramsingh. Also dealer for Glo Cosmetics.

Food does lash
pris.jpg

Postby matr1x » June 18th, 2022, 7:04 am

Sweat roti. 10 times more effective than sweat rice

Postby timelapse » June 18th, 2022, 7:18 am

matr1x wrote:Sweat roti. 10 times more effective than sweat rice
Once yuh eat de roti, she have you by the ......

Postby gastly369 » June 18th, 2022, 9:27 am

nervewrecker wrote:https://m.facebook.com/KPS-Roti-Cafe-102215482393155/

forgot to share this place, curried lobster. Although I think lobster run out last week.

Founded by one of the local instagram / only fans influencers (whatever that is), Priscilla Ramsingh. Also dealer for Glo Cosmetics.

Food does lash
Ngl all in all best roti had in years

triniterribletim

Postby triniterribletim » June 18th, 2022, 1:58 pm

matr1x wrote:Channa man bicycle and roti shop.

Talk done

The truth. Simple as. Had one in Felicity whenever I could. Could do with a good Channa Man roti right about now. Last roti I had was from Roopram in Paramaribo. It was decent, curry flavor was a bit milder and not as seasoning heavy as the average Trini roti, chicken was tender but not overcooked, bodi with the aloo was an interesting choice and gave it an interesting texture.

IMG_20220618_144949.jpg

IMG_20220618_145011.jpg

Postby MaxPower » June 18th, 2022, 2:21 pm

Rename thread to best consistent Roti shop in T&T.

Prob somewhere in LaLa Land

Postby Chimera » June 18th, 2022, 2:26 pm

triniterribletim wrote:
matr1x wrote:Channa man bicycle and roti shop.

Talk done

The truth. Simple as. Had one in Felicity whenever I could. Could do with a good Channa Man roti right about now. Last roti I had was from Roopram in Paramaribo. It was decent, curry flavor was a bit milder and not as seasoning heavy as the average Trini roti, chicken was tender but not overcooked, bodi with the aloo was an interesting choice and gave it an interesting texture.

IMG_20220618_144949.jpg
IMG_20220618_145011.jpg

roopram roti was really good a night me and a crew went, like amazing better than anything you can find locally

we went back two days after and it was bleh...5/10

Postby nervewrecker » June 18th, 2022, 3:29 pm

timelapse wrote:
Taste buds?

Postby MaxPower » June 18th, 2022, 4:22 pm

Venes doh need sweat bro.

Ah lil color, ah lil bambam, ah lil ohhhh papiii mi amorrr….and allyuh Trinis LOCK.

Well yes

Postby hover11 » June 18th, 2022, 4:25 pm

Sylvie's in San juan .....no competition

Postby MaxPower » June 18th, 2022, 4:42 pm

hover11 wrote:Sylvie's in San juan .....no competition

Jason,

I’ve never been.

San Juan is rather hostile for me.

Postby hover11 » June 18th, 2022, 5:15 pm

Jason,

I’ve never been.

San Juan is rather hostile for me.
Max,

Trinidad on the whole is hostile

Postby nervewrecker » June 18th, 2022, 5:25 pm

Venes doh need sweat bro.

Ah lil color, ah lil bambam, ah lil ohhhh papiii mi amorrr….and allyuh Trinis LOCK.

Well yes
I see one have two local man buying crab for she and getting it cleaned on the spot.

Have a next one like she eh have to spend a cent, man just buying for she. If she hungry, food, if she thirsty, drinks, if she need a lil pick me up, coffee.

Dem gyul have it locked proper. Ah like them too bad. They speaking English but playing they don't know English to get stuffs out the light colored knights.

Don't get me wrong eh, have some decent ones out here. Have a nice one that works at an establishment I know, the guy working with her shadows her but when he not there she does talk normal. I like the accent.

Postby gastly369 » June 18th, 2022, 5:36 pm

timelapse wrote:
Taste buds?
Aye send she my way I wah do some "backgrounds" for photoshoots etc have some 10ft walls coming in

Postby Dave » June 18th, 2022, 5:45 pm

Next hit and miss. Had once from a recommendation and that time even the recommender said it was bad.
Sherry's just past the taxi stand is another bleh one.

Postby nervewrecker » June 18th, 2022, 6:16 pm

gastly369 wrote:
timelapse wrote:
Taste buds?
Aye send she my way I wah do some "backgrounds" for photoshoots etc have some 10ft walls coming in
Not possible right now, next photoshoot she post, you will see the location.

Wah me try and get Vixen?

Postby gastly369 » June 18th, 2022, 7:20 pm

Vixen or mouttxt for business promo

Postby timelapse » June 18th, 2022, 8:10 pm

MaxPower wrote:Rename thread to best consistent Roti shop in T&T.

Prob somewhere in LaLa Land
Channa man Roti hands down.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » June 18th, 2022, 8:20 pm

NO Food place in T&T is consistent. NONE!