Pictures at Tobago terminal

saltydog
CARS Member

Pictures at Tobago terminal

Postby saltydog » April 12th, 2013, 11:40 am

So why is it against the law to take pictures of airplanes from inside the departure lounge?

Re: Pictures at Tobago terminal

Postby Rooki3 » April 12th, 2013, 11:43 am

isnt that d norm everywhere?

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » April 12th, 2013, 11:43 am

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1365781396.527891.jpg
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1365781396.527891.jpg (23.66 KiB) Viewed 4459 times

Postby bluesteel29 » April 12th, 2013, 11:44 am

tork nuh...u lawless boidanboi
Last edited by bluesteel29 on April 12th, 2013, 11:44 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Rooki3 » April 12th, 2013, 11:44 am

ohh the planes? sorry, didnt read, been to a few terminal & u not permitted to use cams at all

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » April 12th, 2013, 11:45 am

No it is not the norm. In fact the security officer tried to make my son delete pictures he took of planes from outside the airport from where we were staying. I am not deleting any.

Postby DFC » April 12th, 2013, 11:46 am

u lawless boidawgboi.

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » April 12th, 2013, 11:47 am

Apparently they chase people from outside the airport from taking pictures as well. What happen to these backward people

Postby sharkman121 » April 12th, 2013, 11:48 am

fed up take pictures of planes with my phone from piarco departure lounge, i never saw the sign that depicted i shouldnt.

Postby DFC » April 12th, 2013, 11:58 am

i have a pictzur of an Antonov 225 i saw in dubai.

i does always takes pictures meng, nobordee nebeh tell me anythang.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » April 12th, 2013, 11:59 am

it's against the law in almost every airport i've been to in the caribbean .......

barbados to name one has signs posted everywhere from u leave the plane till u leave the airport

no cellphones either

Postby Rooki3 » April 12th, 2013, 12:00 pm

saltydog wrote:No it is not the norm. In fact the security officer tried to make my son delete pictures he took of planes from outside the airport from where we were staying. I am not deleting any.

:shock: :rofl:

u guys prolly look like terrorists

Postby Ignorant Ignis » April 12th, 2013, 12:02 pm

Rooki3 wrote:
saltydog wrote:No it is not the norm. In fact the security officer tried to make my son delete pictures he took of planes from outside the airport from where we were staying. I am not deleting any.

:shock: :rofl:

u guys prolly look like terrorists

yes yes .... that must be it :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Rooki3 » April 12th, 2013, 12:07 pm

saltydog wrote:Apparently they chase people from outside the airport from taking pictures as well. What happen to these backward people

dat aint backward pal, looks very suspect if u have a cam full of flight activity, almost like u doin some sort of surviellance, pretty sure u cant stand outside jfk & do dah sheit, u wud prolly humble yurself & en squeak a wrd!!!

Postby maj. tom » April 12th, 2013, 12:08 pm

Well if there aren't any signs stating the prohibition, politely ask the security officer to direct you to the rule/law stating the fact. Then again, that may lead to a baton to the head in Trinidad.

Postby stev » April 12th, 2013, 12:09 pm

saltydog wrote:So why is it against the law to take pictures of airplanes from inside the departure lounge?

u can...just blur out the license plate.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » April 12th, 2013, 12:11 pm

maj. tom wrote:Well if there aren't any signs stating the prohibition, politely ask the security officer to direct you to the rule/law stating the fact. Then again, that may lead to a baton to the head in Trinidad.

i know for a fact signs are in immigration in piarco int'l

Postby maj. tom » April 12th, 2013, 12:12 pm

there you go OP. don't take pics of immigrants.

Postby A172 » April 12th, 2013, 12:24 pm

OP dem enno who is u or war

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » April 12th, 2013, 12:25 pm

"allthistosay" you went tobago

Postby nemisis » April 12th, 2013, 12:47 pm

Salt for you dog

Conrad

Postby Conrad » April 12th, 2013, 1:13 pm

saltydog wrote:
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1365781396.527891.jpg

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » April 12th, 2013, 1:34 pm

It's not illegal in any us airport

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » April 12th, 2013, 1:44 pm

Rooki3 wrote:
saltydog wrote:Apparently they chase people from outside the airport from taking pictures as well. What happen to these backward people

dat aint backward pal, looks very suspect if u have a cam full of flight activity, almost like u doin some sort of surviellance, pretty sure u cant stand outside jfk & do dah sheit, u wud prolly humble yurself & en squeak a wrd!!!

Actually pal, people do it without any issues. Some may get asked to stop, but it isn't something that is disallowed. Places even encourage it on the outsides. That is why they have plane spotters all over the world.

And for the backwards comment, I agree. This the airport, that has a sign saying "Airport Perimeter: No Tresspassing" Yet if you park your car on the GRASS near the fence, they come claiming you are being illegally parked and traspassing on their territory.

I once asked why I can't park here and I literally at my uncle's house just across the road (this is in 2006 mind you) and one officer's comment was and I quote:

"If the Prime minister or somebody important fly over and on the tarmac, you could drive up to the fence, take a gun and kill him. "

Mind you, Lighthouse Road (road behind at NP station) is One way in and One way out for cars... so why would I take my CONSPICUOUS car and park there to kill the prime minister.

Response?

" Cause it easy to do"

Then is when I pointed to ALL the 30 foot trees around the airport and said "there's a thing called SNIPERS"

Conrad

Postby Conrad » April 12th, 2013, 2:24 pm

MISHI wrote:And for the backwards comment, I agree. This the airport, that has a sign saying "Airport Perimeter: No Tresspassing" Yet if you park your car on the GRASS near the fence, they come claiming you are being illegally parked and traspassing on their territory.

I once asked why I can't park here and I literally at my uncle's house just across the road (this is in 2006 mind you) and one officer's comment was and I quote:

"If the Prime minister or somebody important fly over and on the tarmac, you could drive up to the fence, take a gun and kill him. "

Mind you, Lighthouse Road (road behind at NP station) is One way in and One way out for cars... so why would I take my CONSPICUOUS car and park there to kill the prime minister.

Response?

" Cause it easy to do"

Then is when I pointed to ALL the 30 foot trees around the airport and said "there's a thing called SNIPERS"

Is logic you try and use on a Tobago Police?

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » April 12th, 2013, 2:26 pm

Not police: Airport Authority Personnel. They patrol the perimeter inside and out.

Postby pete » April 12th, 2013, 2:41 pm

So I took some pics of a national security helicopter yesterday. I take pics of the Bristow ones all the time but I was a little afraid that a police car would pull up outside my house and rough me up.

If they wanted the area to be that secure they should relocate everyone along that road Mishi.. what's the difference between parking on one side of the road and the other for someone looking to shoot someone coming out of a plane? Or he meant as the plane was landing?

Postby Rooki3 » April 12th, 2013, 2:56 pm

fellas aviation practises real strict & sometimes come across as unreasonable, not their fault, muslims cause that

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » April 12th, 2013, 3:13 pm

^ The Big wigs did. The Attacks in USA just heightened it.

Postby foss » April 12th, 2013, 3:28 pm