Why do we have sidewalks again?

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Why do we have sidewalks again?

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » April 11th, 2013, 8:43 am

When the typical Trinidadian will walk along the edge of the road right NEXT to the sidewalk and expect drivers to give them way?
Is this a cultural thing or the average trini pedestrian is just dotish?

Re: Why do we have sidewalks again?

Postby j.o.e » April 11th, 2013, 8:44 am

lawless society..that's why.

Postby pioneer » April 11th, 2013, 8:46 am

bonx dem

Postby BrotherHood » April 11th, 2013, 8:58 am

Well bounce dem down, daz all.

Postby javishm » April 11th, 2013, 9:05 am

as a guide as to where to walk

Postby nemisis » April 11th, 2013, 9:07 am

BrotherHood wrote:Well bounce dem down, daz all.

i does speed up and have them scampering

Postby Stephon. » April 11th, 2013, 9:19 am

The other day in the Croisee I hit a guy with my wing mirror by accident, lol

Postby Les Bain » April 11th, 2013, 9:25 am

Using the sidewalks is violating the small islanders' commercial space.

Postby DVSTT » April 11th, 2013, 9:26 am

They just dotish. They are still used though, as cars use the sidewalks for parking.

Postby Stephon. » April 11th, 2013, 9:28 am

What about stores in town that put sheit in the roads to save a parking space for deliveries?
What about the outsiders that block off the sidewalk that force pedestrians to walk in the roads?

Postby BrotherHood » April 11th, 2013, 9:29 am

nemisis wrote:

Take care ah man play more mad dan u eh :lol:

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » April 11th, 2013, 9:31 am

Most Trinis don't use the sidewalks cuz of the up and down when the sidewalk has flat space for cars to enter a property. Too much effort I guess..

Silly Trinis don't realise that might be the only exercise their lazy asses would probably get!

shaha87

Postby shaha87 » April 11th, 2013, 9:35 am

1.Mash clutch
2.Take off gear
3.Rev rel hard wen close to dem
4.Laugh when yuh scare d crap outa dem!

Works every time!
:D :D :D

Postby rfari » April 11th, 2013, 9:37 am

OP is it everytime u get upset, u must vent here?

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » April 11th, 2013, 9:38 am

shaha87 wrote:1.Mash clutch
2.Take off gear
3.Rev rel hard wen close to dem
4.Laugh when yuh scare d crap outa dem!

Works every time!
:D :D :D

:fadein: ok

Postby nemisis » April 11th, 2013, 9:45 am

BrotherHood wrote:
nemisis wrote:

Take care ah man play more mad dan u eh :lol:

have plenty, REAL people does slowly walk across a road and Never look at the direction of oncoming traffic

Sacchetto Boutique

Postby Sacchetto Boutique » April 11th, 2013, 9:48 am

Sometimes they walk on the road because the people walking on the pavement, walk too slow.

Postby nemisis » April 11th, 2013, 9:53 am

Sacchetto Boutique wrote:Sometimes they walk on the road because the people walking on the pavement, walk too slow.

so they stay on the road to avoid all the slow people on the pavement.... u drive on the right hand side of the highway and not only when overtaking huh.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » April 11th, 2013, 9:59 am

nemisis wrote:
Sacchetto Boutique wrote:Sometimes they walk on the road because the people walking on the pavement, walk too slow.

so they stay on the road to avoid all the slow people on the pavement.... u drive on the right hand side of the highway and not only when overtaking huh.

She's absolutely right actually...
You thinks ppl only drive bad?
Try walking on the pavement on the city's streets.....

Postby Stephon. » April 11th, 2013, 10:02 am

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:Try walking on the pavement on the city's streets.....

sounds horrifying

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » April 11th, 2013, 10:09 am

OP that's a real bad habit people have. There are some people in the area by me who do that all the time. The pavement clear, no obstructions yet they walking in the road and getting vex when you blow the horn for them to move.

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 11th, 2013, 10:20 am

rfari wrote:OP is it everytime u get upset, u must vent here?

Therapy ain't cheap and some men have too much pride to drink wo :|

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » April 11th, 2013, 10:23 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:
rfari wrote:OP is it everytime u get upset, u must vent here?

Therapy ain't cheap and some men have too much pride to drink wo :|

Logic This!!

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » April 11th, 2013, 10:23 am

Stephon. wrote:
Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:Try walking on the pavement on the city's streets.....

sounds horrifying

Not surprised ... same mentality as the rest of users of shared public space.
" Walk / drive/ how i want and fcuk everyone else."

And of course because they dont am mend laws to accommodate growing numbers of users, havoc reigns supreme and the fall of the society continues...

Postby DFC » April 11th, 2013, 10:35 am

Pedestrians have right of way.

Postby Stephon. » April 11th, 2013, 10:36 am

I meant ..... I'd never put myself in a position where I would need to walk through the city :/

Postby sliderz1 » April 11th, 2013, 10:55 am

those watch, cd, accessory and magazine vendors does take up the majority of the damn pavement

Sacchetto Boutique

Postby Sacchetto Boutique » April 11th, 2013, 11:08 am

likewise pedestrians who take forever to cross the road are equally as annoying.

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » April 11th, 2013, 11:10 am

Stuepz and dem children who jump out in d road while I driving I hate dat!!!

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 11th, 2013, 11:10 am

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:When the typical Trinidadian will walk along the edge of the road right NEXT to the sidewalk and expect drivers to give them way?
Is this a cultural thing or the average trini pedestrian is just dotish?

had to deal with this yesterday.....road already narrow.....idiot walking at the side of the pavement and not on the damn pavement....I had to come to a complete stop to let him squeeze pass my mirror....smh... isnt this jay walking?..