More protesting by Sea Lots?

Rallyfignis

More protesting by Sea Lots?

Postby Rallyfignis » April 5th, 2013, 10:43 am

A friend just called me and told me they hear it's level traffic...any truth to it?

Re: More protesting by Sea Lots?

Postby TRAE » April 5th, 2013, 10:47 am

heard the same early this morning then i heard it cleared up

ravi_kyle

Postby ravi_kyle » April 5th, 2013, 10:47 am

Yeah man it took me an hour and a half from Charlieville to POS.

Postby crazybalhead » April 5th, 2013, 10:47 am

This morning around 7:30 they were quietly standing with Placards asking for help for Ryan and for safety improvements.

Sacchetto Boutique

Postby Sacchetto Boutique » April 5th, 2013, 10:47 am

yea....something to with a girl whose throat was slit in Chagaramas...not sure about the details of the incident

Postby crazybalhead » April 5th, 2013, 10:48 am

There was also an accident around 6 AM by VMCOTT, which was compounded by drivers stopping to ogle that, and then watch the protestors.

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » April 5th, 2013, 10:49 am

Sacchetto Boutique wrote:yea....something to with a girl whose throat was slit in Chagaramas...not sure about the details of the incident

Eh?
When did this happen?

Postby noshownogo » April 5th, 2013, 10:58 am

Her body was found in the sea just in front of the Buoys compound in Chag around 11am yesterday. Heard it on the news last night.

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » April 5th, 2013, 11:00 am

Brace, I ent see nutting in de paypahs, ah go check agaihn...

Sacchetto Boutique

Postby Sacchetto Boutique » April 5th, 2013, 11:02 am

I think it was on Crime Watch earlier in the week and the girl is related to one of the accident victims that was killed in the accident in sealots that inspired protests etc
Last edited by Sacchetto Boutique on April 5th, 2013, 11:04 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pete » April 5th, 2013, 11:02 am

Traffic was up to Aranguez flyover when I passed about half hour ago.

Cbh I don't think was macco traffic, the fire truck was parked in the middle lane effectively only allowing one lane of traffic onto the beetham. I merged onto the beetham from the flyover just as the truck moved and it was free flowing into port of Spain from there.

Postby pioneer » April 5th, 2013, 12:34 pm

Sacchetto Boutique wrote:I think it was on Crime Watch earlier in the week and the girl is related to one of the accident victims that was killed in the accident in sealots that inspired protests etc

That's what I called jostiss

Postby javishm » April 5th, 2013, 1:59 pm

A woman's body was found floating at St. Peter’s Bay, Carenage yesterday afternoon.
She has since been identified as nineteen year old Angel Assing.
Her body was found with wounds from her navel to genital area.
Police say that some of her organs are also missing, they believe she may have been in the water for two days.
In a twist it was residents of Sealots who identified her as one of their own.
Residents identified Assing as the sister of Abigail Assing who was injured in the accident which claimed the lives of a mother and her two children.
This morning Sealots residents held a peaceful protest.
Kenroy Dopwell representative for the residents of Sealots said that they had only last night marked the fortieth night of mourning for the lives lost in the accident and were now faced with this horror.
Dopwell said that members of the community were tired of waiting on government to fulfil their promises.
He said in particular the traffic wardens promised to them were nowhere to be found at peak traffic times.
The community has clearly stated that unless their concerns are met they will protest again as they believe they are being swept aside and forgotten.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » April 5th, 2013, 2:30 pm

why exactly does this area NEEDa traffic warden?
Why cant the people who live there simply WALK down to the traffic Lights and safely cross there?

I wonder how the residents will react if government were to Build a tall fence on the divider to stop pedestrians from crossing there period.

wouldnt that be more effective than a crossing guard?

Sacchetto Boutique

Postby Sacchetto Boutique » April 5th, 2013, 2:37 pm

This morning, I had to travel and because the traffic was so bad, the taxi driver took a detour on to the bus route and I had to cross from there, walk under the flyover and cross the highway infront Bhagwansingh's hardware and I was praying that the people who were waiting to cross, didnt cross before I got there bc I cant cross by myself nah...i fraid!!! was real scary..hope i never have to do that ever again.

Postby crazybalhead » April 5th, 2013, 2:39 pm

Maybe is you ah stopped for this morning!!!

Sacchetto Boutique

Postby Sacchetto Boutique » April 5th, 2013, 2:41 pm

perhaps....a driver did stop..if it was you, THANK YOU!!! on behalf of the group of us who crossed

Postby pete » April 5th, 2013, 2:43 pm

You could've walked down by the traffic light and crossed there and not been afraid. Just about 1km more to walk.

Postby crazybalhead » April 5th, 2013, 2:44 pm

Sacchetto Boutique wrote:perhaps....a driver did stop..if it was you, THANK YOU!!! on behalf of the group of us who crossed

It was a group. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Around 7:40?

Postby TRAE » April 5th, 2013, 2:44 pm

only in the north

Sacchetto Boutique

Postby Sacchetto Boutique » April 5th, 2013, 2:47 pm

crazybalhead wrote:
Sacchetto Boutique wrote:perhaps....a driver did stop..if it was you, THANK YOU!!! on behalf of the group of us who crossed

It was a group. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Around 7:40?

yes so again, thanks.

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » April 5th, 2013, 2:50 pm

Let them keep protesting what dem doing is bs almost everytime u pass there some idiot crossing against the lights ,they want to complain and protest but they can't even cross a blasted road properly , stuepz its a wonder how all of them manage to do this , and a greater wonder how few accidents it really had

Postby pioneer » April 5th, 2013, 3:01 pm

Guess she doesn't have the guts to protest anymore.

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » April 5th, 2013, 3:29 pm

pioneer wrote:Guess she doesn't have the guts to protest anymore.

wooooaaaahhhhhhhhhhhh brace that harsh...

Postby Rooki3 » April 5th, 2013, 7:54 pm

Postby Country_Bookie » April 6th, 2013, 11:37 am

Organ harvesting reach Trinidad now?

Sacchetto Boutique

Postby Sacchetto Boutique » April 6th, 2013, 11:39 am

^hmm interesting way of seeing this situation. No idea if it relates to this particular crime but i hadnt thought of that being a motive

AdamB

Postby AdamB » April 7th, 2013, 4:17 am

pioneer wrote:Guess she doesn't have the guts to protest anymore.

not guts, organs...

Postby pioneer » April 7th, 2013, 2:34 pm

ITT we take everything literally.

Postby pioneer » April 7th, 2013, 2:40 pm