RADIO CONTROL THREAD

playzcircle

RADIO CONTROL THREAD

Postby playzcircle » March 29th, 2013, 10:57 am

IS THERE ANY KIND OF RADIO CONTROL CLUB IN TRINIDAD?

playzcircle

Re: RADIO CONTROL DRIFT CLUB???

Postby playzcircle » March 29th, 2013, 10:57 am

BUMP...

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » March 29th, 2013, 12:41 pm

Not sure bro but there has been some videos on YouTube with some drifting of rc cars between a pvc pipe track in trinidad,,, they meet at a savannahs cyah remember which one tho but check fb rc cars trinidad

playzcircle

Postby playzcircle » March 29th, 2013, 3:06 pm

cool thanks alot

Postby SR » March 29th, 2013, 4:45 pm

yes there are a few rc clubs

RCOTT for offroad events but the track at ato boldon stadium is being overhauled at present
contact sully on this forum for more info

and the touring car club
http://www.trinirc.com/contact.html

they usually host events at larry gomes stadium and the car park close to eddy hart grounds

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » March 29th, 2013, 6:33 pm

SR wrote:yes there are a few rc clubs

RCOTT for offroad events but the track at ato boldon stadium is being overhauled at present
contact sully on this forum for more info

and the touring car club
http://www.trinirc.com/contact.html

they usually host events at larry gomes stadium and the car park close to eddy hart grounds

Ahah that's what I was trying to remember, by chance are u a member???

Postby SR » March 29th, 2013, 7:17 pm

rcott yes
haven't had a chance as yet to hook up with the touring guys as yet this year but I wanna start back

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » March 29th, 2013, 7:19 pm

Cool cool I have to join up just got a 4 wheel drive rc model drift subaru and a rear wheel drive porshe panamera gt turbo to drift

Postby SR » March 29th, 2013, 7:28 pm

sweet what models

I have an hpi e10 drift and a kyosho gt2 modded touring class

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » March 30th, 2013, 8:23 am

Cool sweet cars man would love to see them in action, but to be honest I don't really know the models of the cars got them as gifts... I'm a noob with the cars
uploadfromtaptalk1364646230323.jpg

playzcircle

Postby playzcircle » March 30th, 2013, 7:16 pm

What's the average speed those cars run?

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » March 30th, 2013, 8:54 pm

On my cars about 10-20mph depending on the battery bro but i heard cars run around 60mph full electric and the nitro is faster.

playzcircle

Postby playzcircle » March 30th, 2013, 11:14 pm

Ok well I looking around to get one but I think I gonna stick with battery operated

Postby SR » March 31st, 2013, 6:54 am

my gt2 clocks around 90mph electric
there is an event on today at larry gomes stadium I belive

https://www.facebook.com/pages/X-Faktor ... 5152309896

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » March 31st, 2013, 7:50 am

90mph???? U serious???? That's around 140kmph, that's alottttt for a rc car man wow how much did u spend on it?

rdeonarine

Postby rdeonarine » March 31st, 2013, 8:31 am

SR, how soon would the Couva track be ready?, and how does one become a member of RCOTT. I have the Team Associated RC10 B4.1 brushless. would like the chance you join up with you guys.Thanks

Postby Ronaldo95163 » March 31st, 2013, 8:57 am

Mr.Bollywood wrote:90mph???? U serious???? That's around 140kmph, that's alottttt for a rc car man wow how much did u spend on it?

Castle Creations Mamba Max brushless motors are capable of this....not sure what SR is running.

Correct gearing is needed too...so you need to change your Spur and Pinion to suit

Postby SR » April 1st, 2013, 12:25 am

mamba powered on a 6s battery but handling is twichy
runs best on a 4s

darrenkw1

Postby darrenkw1 » April 20th, 2013, 10:34 pm

Rc racing Wednesday & Friday in the savannah north stand car park

Postby SR » April 21st, 2013, 11:22 am

work is being done on the couva track
drivers stand was just refurbished and work still to be done on the track at present labour is on a voluntary basis as there isn't really a budget to dip into

Sully

Postby Sully » April 22nd, 2013, 7:54 am

Update on the RCOTT track.

A fair amount of work has been done on the track itself, and there's some minor work that needs to be done to cover some of the jumps.

The drivers stand has been rebuilt and requires painting. There may be the need fro some reinforcement. After paint we expect to have the first event for the year.