Trinimini..is this true?

Postby Chimera » March 18th, 2013, 10:02 am

taken from facebook, i guess someone from trinimini will have to defend themselves

Keith Lewis
I'd like to thank the members of the Trinidad and Tobago Mini Club (http://www.trinimini.com) for proving we are doomed to suffer at the hands of ignorance in this country.

These stand up citizens read the sign saying not to drive on the beach because of nesting turtles, drove right past it, through groups of families and kids, to turn the river/beach into their personal car park... Taking up all the space where the kids were playing.

Of course loud music soon followed... This club should be ashamed of its members and the public should not support a club of ignorant morons...

Anyone who knows these clowns please tag and expose them!

trinimini.jpg

Re: Trinimini..is this true?

Postby mitsu_chick941 » March 18th, 2013, 10:05 am

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby pioneer » March 18th, 2013, 10:06 am

Typical "car club" phaggot behaviour.

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » March 18th, 2013, 10:09 am

Last edited by ~*Pãñdorą*~ on March 18th, 2013, 10:28 am, edited 2 times in total.

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » March 18th, 2013, 10:11 am

All to just stand up under some trees and chat?!?!

Postby crazybalhead » March 18th, 2013, 10:12 am

How embarrassing!

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

slick

Postby slick » March 18th, 2013, 10:14 am

Embarrassing is an understatement...

shaha87

Postby shaha87 » March 18th, 2013, 10:15 am

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:Image

What Trinis read *Don't drive on sand*
What they actually do *Do it when no one is looking*
Not much faith in humanity left :cry:

Postby foss » March 18th, 2013, 10:17 am

good post !!

shame on them !!

Postby DFC » March 18th, 2013, 10:23 am

Sadness yes.

They should release a public apology, take they heat and then go do some service.
beach cleanup or turtle watch or something.

Postby nemisis » March 18th, 2013, 10:25 am

Shame them!!! Burn the witch

Postby dougla_boy » March 18th, 2013, 10:25 am

DFC wrote:Sadness yes.

They should release a public apology, take they heat and then go do some service.
beach cleanup or turtle watch or something.

they should hand deliver all the baby turtles dem....no gloves

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » March 18th, 2013, 10:28 am

Now I'm not defending anyone, frankly I don't know what beach this is and so I'm not too sure of where the "beach" start and ends, etc.

But in this picture to the top left I notice a vehicle parked as well.
Looks like a pick up, a Frontier?

Centric

Postby Centric » March 18th, 2013, 10:33 am

^ Looks like a L200. That sign so close to the water...they should put it in a better place...like on the roadside. That club should pay a huge fine for ignorance and stupidity.

Postby 16 cycles » March 18th, 2013, 10:34 am

that sign kinna hard to notice..........

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » March 18th, 2013, 10:35 am

The beach is Damian's, its after las cuevas, the pickup is parked in the mud / hard ground car park. the sand in front and to the sides of the car park have active turtle nesting.

What is trinimini gonna do? act big and bad or humble themselves and accept the fact they did sh!t?...

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » March 18th, 2013, 10:37 am

Like the girl who was standing on top the turtle last year organise this club meet awah?

Postby nemisis » March 18th, 2013, 10:39 am

Ignore..... That what they will do pretend it never happen

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » March 18th, 2013, 10:39 am

The sign is in the middle front of the car park before the area where its easier for cars to drive on the sand. indeforest put up the sign last year... it serves its purpose and most people can comprehend... some people just too harden to understand.

Postby DFC » March 18th, 2013, 10:54 am

Turtles should protest. Build a walkover.

Postby dougla_boy » March 18th, 2013, 10:55 am

DFC wrote:Turtles should protest. Build a walkover.

JOSTISS!!!!!!

moving

Postby moving » March 18th, 2013, 10:59 am

wa i want to know is how d make it down da trail.. da trail is rel f*ed

Postby Chimera » March 18th, 2013, 11:01 am

are the pics accurate tho?

they really in the area or had to pass through the area where turtles nest to get where they are?

Postby bluesteel29 » March 18th, 2013, 11:06 am

does it really matter?....car eh belong on beach

moving

Postby moving » March 18th, 2013, 11:06 am

da beach is d1/damians bay in blanchichese.. its a small dirt trail from the main road then you reach the beach. sign is located at the end of the trail.. they dont have to drive on the beach to park by the river

Sacchetto Boutique

Postby Sacchetto Boutique » March 18th, 2013, 11:13 am

nissan_king wrote:^ Looks like a L200. That sign so close to the water...they should put it in a better place...like on the roadside. That club should pay a huge fine for ignorance and stupidity.

Shame on them...perhaps none of them could read...or maybe they didnt notice the sign because it was not properly placed for visibility?

Postby crazybalhead » March 18th, 2013, 11:16 am

I wonder if anybody pointed it out or said anything, or they just took pics quietly, and came on the internet to make a stink.

I woulda say something.

Postby Chimera » March 18th, 2013, 11:17 am

idk na CBH....in these times...it make sense confronting a GROUP of people who probably drinking?

Postby crazybalhead » March 18th, 2013, 11:19 am

yeah, I wouldnta loud up the scene. But posting it on facebook AFTER the fact kinda pointless and doh help the turtles. Yuhknow something like, "Fellas, the reason the sign dey is to protect the turtles man. Lewwe park over there nah. Scene?"

Postby Chimera » March 18th, 2013, 11:23 am

and the reply wudda be
"what? you fuggin telling me where to park my fuggin car? yuh is a turtle fcker ah wha? yuh muddac**t...firetruck you"