maxi info....

playzcircle

maxi info....

Postby playzcircle » March 16th, 2013, 3:06 pm

Last edited by playzcircle on March 16th, 2013, 9:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: HELP!!! RED BAND MAXI INFO

Postby sharkman121 » March 16th, 2013, 3:18 pm

WHY U SHOUTINGGG BROO???

Postby nemisis » March 16th, 2013, 3:21 pm

^^^ why you shouting bro?

xtech

Postby xtech » March 16th, 2013, 4:21 pm

Requirements for Maxi-Taxi Ownership and Operation

23 Feb 2011

Requirements for Application
To be Registered as
Owner of a Maxi-Taxi

1. A completed application form (Form 1A) must be accompanied by the following:

a) The applicant must produce in person either their original

(i) Driver’s Permit or Trinidad and Tobago ID Card or Passport together with a copy and

(ii) Copy of a Utility Bill in the applicant’s name.

b) Certificate of Character not older than six (6) months.

c) Two (2) passport size photos.

2. For first time applicants

A sworn declaration stating that the applicant was never an owner or part-owner of a Maxi-Taxi and is now applying for the first time to be registered as an owner.

3. Applicants who previously owned a Maxi-Taxi

Should produce an updated Certified Copy to reflect the transfer or re-classification of the vehicle together with a sworn declaration stating that a transfer or re-classification was done and the date of the transaction.

4. An application fee of one hundred (TT) dollars ($100.00) Cash or Certified cheque.

NOTE: On approval of application a Certificate to Acquire a Maxi-Taxi will be issued.

The Applicant can now register a maxi-taxi.

Sgd: Rueben Cato
Transport Commissioner

February 10, 2011

But dont forget this is Trinidad
read express story

Man takes loan to buy maxi, but hits licensing 'roadblock'

By Rickie Ramdass rickie.ramdass@trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: Feb 6, 2011 at 11:49 PM ECT
Story Updated: Feb 6, 2011 at 11:49 PM ECT
WHEN Works Minister Jack Warner announced that all restrictions would be lifted so that anyone can own their own maxi-taxi from February 1, Rooplal Lutchman was ecstatic.
He acquired a $160,000 bank loan and together with $90,000 of his savings, Lutchman invested in a brand new 12-seater maxi from Speedway Auto Supplies Limited in Aranjuez. He spent a further $7,000 to paint the red-band on the maxi and place plastic covering on the seats.
On the morning of February 1, Lutchman went to the Wrightson Road, Port of Spain headquarters of the Licensing Authority to have the maxi registered but encountered a problem.
At the maxi taxi section a worker informed him that he could have the vehicle registered without first obtaining maxi taxi rights, he said.
"The minister (Jack Warner) said anybody can purchase a bus and bring it down to licensing office and they would license it for you without any maxi rights and they would give you that free as of February 1. I did all that, I did my application and I went down to licensing office. At the maxi taxi section they told me this morning (February 1) they have no knowledge of any documentation stating to license any bus as a maxi taxi," he said.
Lutchman, of Cutucupano Road, Santa Cruz said he gave up farming a few months ago and was able to acquire a permit to operate a maxi taxi and certificate to purchase a maxi taxi last year but is now questioning his position if Warner's plans are not working out as he has the loan to repay and a family to support.
"I would like to know what is my position now with this bus. I borrowed money to buy this bus and I would like to know what is my position. The minister said come to licensing office on February 1 and you would get your bus licensed... They said they were issuing rights from this morning. I did all of the requirements and I have all of my documents but the lady said she has nothing in writing to give a right on a bus, so I come back home now," he said.
Warner had announced last month that meetings were held between the ministry's legal department and Transport Commissioner Ruben Cato in an effort to remove restrictions on purchasing maxi-taxis.
When the Express informed Warner of the issue last Thursday, he said the plan was a work in progress and had not as yet been approved by Cabinet.

Judge stays opening of maxi rights

Story Created: Jun 3, 2011 at 11:50 PM ECT (Story Updated: Jun 3, 2011 at 11:50 PM ECT )

A HIGH COURT judge yesterday ruled that the decision of Works and Transport Minister Jack Warner to allow more people to own maxi-taxis had to be reviewed. Justice Joan Charles made the decision in the San Fernando High Court, following a judicial review application filed by six maxi-taxi associations.

The Association of Maxi-Taxis T&T and Route 1, 2, 3, 4 and 5 Maxi-Taxi Associations has filed a lawsuit against the Minister of Works and Transport and the Transport Commissioner, claiming Warner's February 1 decision to remove the restrictions on granting of owner's certificates to people wishing to register as owners of maxi-taxis was illegal.

Attorney Ramesh Maharaj SC and Vijaya Maharaj, who represented the associations, said the lack of consultation was a breach of the Maxi-Taxi Act. Charles said proper consultation was not done with the Maxi-Taxi Owners Association in the matter. "There was some consultation, but it was not sufficient to meet requirements... I will grant the order to stay," she said yesterday. She said nothing could be done in the instance where people have already obtained certificates, but she will grant the stay for "those in the pipeline".

The judge said while it was argued by attorneys representing the minister and Transport Commissioner that the purpose of removing the restriction was in the public's interest to ease the pain of the travelling public not being serviced by the maxi-taxi owners, there needed to be a proper enquiry to determine the affected areas.

"The public interest also demands that the public have the opportunity to get to school and places of business in a timely manner, (but) there being no survey to determine the shortfalls and there being no restrictions applied to the opening up of the system, I can't say the two or 300 persons that obtain maxi-taxis will service areas not serviced," Charles said. Russell Martineau SC and Kelvin Ramkissoon are appearing for the claimants. Attorneys for both sides, after filing submissions and affidavits, are to decide on a date for trial. The trial is expected to last one day.

Postby pioneer » March 16th, 2013, 5:07 pm

maxi mafia ftw

Postby nemisis » March 16th, 2013, 5:17 pm

All that bacchanal too run maxi

Postby pioneer » March 16th, 2013, 5:53 pm

man suffain out here

Yodins

Postby Yodins » March 16th, 2013, 6:32 pm

pioneer wrote:maxi mafia ftw

guntering up de scene since the PBR

boostornuttin

Postby boostornuttin » March 16th, 2013, 6:38 pm

jes puh to red band on yuh bus an drive like its nobodies business....

Centric

Postby Centric » March 16th, 2013, 6:53 pm

boostornuttin wrote:just put two red band on your bus and drive like its nobody's business....