UWI N1 Course

shaha87

UWI N1 Course

Postby shaha87 » March 1st, 2013, 10:20 am

Well 2NRs I sent in my application today, signed up for Chemistry, Biology and Physics. I wanted to know if the course is hard and what does it entail? Anyone here ever did it? What was it like?

Re: UWI N1 Course

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 1st, 2013, 10:38 am

So you dunno wtf you signed up for?

kaylex

Postby kaylex » March 1st, 2013, 10:47 am

there is a thread... about this already... do a search

shaha87

Postby shaha87 » March 1st, 2013, 10:50 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:So you dunno wtf you signed up for?

Signed up for Pre- Science and agriculture. Chose Chemistry, Biology and Physics.
They didn't tell us anything more on the course at all.

Postby nemisis » March 1st, 2013, 1:03 pm

Not hard basically half of it is A levels and the other half year one introduction to bio,chem and phys. It is one of those places where the lecturer should be your best friend because all the people I know who did it will tell you there is no guess work in the exams, the lecturers will prepare you and just short of handing you the questions tell you what too expect for the exam. That said if you renting chances are you going to run wild without mummy and daddy hovering over you so expect too lass but not do well...

Postby nemisis » March 1st, 2013, 1:04 pm

Not hard basically half of it is A levels and the other half year one introduction to bio,chem and phys. It is one of those places where the lecturer should be your best friend because all the people I know who did it will tell you there is no guess work in the exams, the lecturers will prepare you and just short of handing you the questions tell you what too expect for the exam. That said if you renting chances are you going to run wild without mummy and daddy hovering over you so expect too lass but not do well...

Postby black start » March 1st, 2013, 5:01 pm

nemisis wrote:Not hard basically half of it is A levels and the other half year one introduction to bio,chem and phys. It is one of those places where the lecturer should be your best friend because all the people I know who did it will tell you there is no guess work in the exams, the lecturers will prepare you and just short of handing you the questions tell you what too expect for the exam. That said if you renting chances are you going to run wild without mummy and daddy hovering over you so expect too lass but not do well...

that's not how i remember it...but then i was never a brown noser..... :|

Yodins

Postby Yodins » March 1st, 2013, 8:37 pm

shaha87 wrote:Well 2NRs I sent in my application today, signed up for Chemistry, Biology and Physics. I wanted to know if the course is hard and what does it entail? Anyone here ever did it? What was it like?

harder than CAPE but easier than a UWI exam or sumn so

Postby Trini Hookah » March 1st, 2013, 10:44 pm

Yodins wrote:
shaha87 wrote:Well 2NRs I sent in my application today, signed up for Chemistry, Biology and Physics. I wanted to know if the course is hard and what does it entail? Anyone here ever did it? What was it like?

Lolz no.

OP what you wanna get into in uwi?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 2nd, 2013, 12:13 am

u gonna have plenty labs son...3 every week...jus curious, wat u want to after?

Postby black start » March 2nd, 2013, 12:20 am

ryan99tt wrote:u gonna have plenty labs son...3 every week...jus curious, wat u want to after?

ah yes, lab....if you unlucky, you'll even have labs on saturdays too.... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Trini Hookah » March 2nd, 2013, 12:28 am

Saturday.labs were the best. No rushing to maths after.

Postby black start » March 2nd, 2013, 12:32 am

nah nah doh start that nuh....wake up early saturday too?

i prefer wake up late, go drink alcohol....

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 3rd, 2013, 1:41 am

yea, i was one of d unfortunate ones...

shaha87

Postby shaha87 » March 4th, 2013, 9:55 am

Trini Hookah wrote:
Yodins wrote:

Lolz no.

Want to go into the faculty of Medical Sciences and if I get in I'll see where that takes me next.
I would really like to specialise in cardiology!!!
8-) 8-) 8-)

Postby goalpost » March 4th, 2013, 12:10 pm

shaha87 wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:
Yodins wrote:

Lolz no.

Want to go into the faculty of Medical Sciences and if I get in I'll see where that takes me next.
8-) 8-) 8-)

Oh good God.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 4th, 2013, 8:56 pm

once u get A's in those courses, u shud be gd...

Postby Trini Hookah » March 4th, 2013, 9:18 pm

shaha87 wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:
Yodins wrote:

Lolz no.

8-) 8-) 8-)

ryan99tt wrote:once u get A's in those courses, u shud be gd...

That's basically what you need to ensure your place in Med Sci. For physics and bio you'll have some cool demonstrators, go to them if you ever need help.

All the best man.

shaha87

Postby shaha87 » March 5th, 2013, 9:39 am

Trini Hookah wrote:
shaha87 wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:
Yodins wrote:

Lolz no.

8-) 8-) 8-)

ryan99tt wrote:once u get A's in those courses, u shud be gd...

That's basically what you need to ensure your place in Med Sci. For physics and bio you'll have some cool demonstrators, go to them if you ever need help.

All the best man.

Thanks dey 2NRs can hardly wait :!: :!:
:D :D :D

desibai

Postby desibai » September 30th, 2013, 7:31 pm

how does one register for the n1 program in uwi?

shaha87

Postby shaha87 » September 30th, 2013, 7:47 pm

On UWI main campus the north gate. Enter the north gate and make the first right and its upstairs in the building to the right.

Postby goalpost » September 30th, 2013, 8:27 pm

the man didn't ask for directions...

OP how the course going man?

Postby Trini Hookah » September 30th, 2013, 8:48 pm

shaha87 wrote:On UWI main campus the north gate. Enter the north gate and make the first right and its upstairs in the building to the right.

You dont register on Gordon St. Anymore?

Postby javishm » September 30th, 2013, 10:24 pm

as far as i know....well at least when i registered was at gordon st

shaha87

Postby shaha87 » October 1st, 2013, 8:36 pm

goalpost wrote:the man didn't ask for directions...

OP how the course going man?

Yea I realised and PM'ed him proper info and stuff
Didn't get in to the N1 cos of no A's so I'm doing A's in St John Rd
Good thus far

javishm wrote:as far as i know....well at least when i registered was at gordon st

You could apply on main campus also and gordon st

Postby Trini Hookah » October 1st, 2013, 9:00 pm

Not get in cus of As? Things real change.

Postby black start » October 1st, 2013, 10:05 pm

yup system change up...

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 1st, 2013, 11:10 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:Not get in cus of As? Things real change.

They dropped a few courses and thing, gate funding got tight

Postby Trini Hookah » October 1st, 2013, 11:11 pm

Hmmm....Ms. Ackrill probably even stricker now then..

Good luck to you guize doing it, hope you never have to cross paths with her.

Postby javishm » October 2nd, 2013, 12:10 am

she still there dred?? ways