Pope immune from child abuse arrest by remaining in Vatican

dan80

Pope immune from child abuse arrest by remaining in Vatican

Postby dan80 » February 19th, 2013, 10:20 am

[ain't see nothing about this anywhere, so...1 ]

Pope's decision to remain in Vatican will provide him with security and immunity from the child abuse cases that he is facing GMA News reports.
Picture
There have been repeated calls for Benedict's arrest over sexual abuse in the Catholic Church.

"It is absolutely necessary" that he stays in the Vatican, said the source, adding that Benedict should have a "dignified existence" in his remaining years.

In 2010, Benedict was a defendant in a lawsuit for protecting a pedophile priest who abused boys at U.S. school for the deaf. Lawyers withdraw the lawsuit as the Pope could not be held liable for the actions of abusive priests.

Though Benedict is no longer the monarch of Vatican City, he will retain his Vatican citizenship and residency. Lateran Pacts between Vatican and Italy would mean he would get the same protection if he visits in Italy.

When the former Pope went to Britain, British author Richard Dawkins called for Pope's arrest to question him over the Church's child abuse sex scandal. Their eforts came to nothing because the Pope was a head of the state and enjoyed diplomatic immunity.

In 2011, The International Criminal Court (ICC) was asked to investigate the Pope and three Vatican officials over sex abuse.

The New York-based groups Center for Constitutional Rights (CCR) and another group, Survivors Network of those Abused by Priests (SNAP), filed a complaint with the ICC alleging that Vatican officials committed crimes against humanity because they tolerated and enabled sex crimes.

http://notocbcp.weebly.com/2/post/2013/ ... tican.html

Re: Pope immune from child abuse arrest by remaining in Vati

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 19th, 2013, 10:22 am

Nothing new there

Logic42

Postby Logic42 » February 19th, 2013, 10:37 am

Postby Rooki3 » February 19th, 2013, 11:09 am

but seriously, mostly catholic priests always at d centre of these allegations, why they so intersted in kids?

Postby rfari » February 19th, 2013, 11:14 am

Rooki3 wrote:but seriously, mostly catholic priests always at d centre of these allegations, why they so intersted in kids?

Well obviously they gonna be at the centre of the allegations. Thats how allegations *go

gencon

Postby gencon » February 19th, 2013, 1:28 pm

Luke 17:1-3 (New King James Version)

Luke 17
Jesus Warns of Offenses
1 Then He said to the disciples, “It is impossible that no offenses should come, but woe to him through whom they do come! 2 It would be better for him if a millstone were hung around his neck, and he were thrown into the sea, than that he should offend one of these little ones.

Postby dougla_boy » February 19th, 2013, 1:44 pm

it disturbs me that is only boys these priests interfere with...............why doh they interfere with a girl?

Postby nemisis » February 19th, 2013, 1:48 pm

^^^ pundits have that market squeezed

Postby Les Bain » February 19th, 2013, 1:53 pm

dougla_boy wrote:it disturbs me that is only boys these priests interfere with...............why doh they interfere with a girl?

They have less game than small church pastors.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 19th, 2013, 1:53 pm

nemisis wrote:^^^ pundits have that market squeezed

Inb4epicbeatupandthreadlock

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 19th, 2013, 3:35 pm

Lol squeezed

Postby Rooki3 » February 19th, 2013, 3:35 pm

pundit does get u high on puncheon, tell u get naked so as to free d jumbie dem, when u knock out from the spirits, u get bull

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » February 19th, 2013, 4:35 pm

an Ghandi was messed up too but you don't see anyone talking about it.

His views on nakedness and sexual chastity were also belied by his depraved behavior: when he was in his 70s he encouraged his ­17-year-old great-niece, Manu, to be naked during her “nightly cuddles” with him. After sacking several long-standing and loyal members of his 100-strong ­personal entourage who might disapprove of this part of his ‘spiritual quest’, he began sleeping naked with Manu and other young women also.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » February 19th, 2013, 5:01 pm

.:PROZAC:.. wrote:an Ghandi was messed up too but you don't see anyone talking about it.

His views on nakedness and sexual chastity were also belied by his depraved behavior: when he was in his 70s he encouraged his ­17-year-old great-niece, Manu, to be naked during her “nightly cuddles” with him. After sacking several long-standing and loyal members of his 100-strong ­personal entourage who might disapprove of this part of his ‘spiritual quest’, he began sleeping naked with Manu and other young women also.
iapprove.jpg
iapprove.jpg (96.29 KiB) Viewed 3114 times

Postby MG Man » February 19th, 2013, 5:14 pm

after all these years, Ghandi continues to inspire

Postby rfari » February 19th, 2013, 5:18 pm

Nah. Ghandi issa bauce

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » February 19th, 2013, 5:51 pm

Rooki3 wrote:

pundit does get u high on puncheon, tell u get naked so as to free d jumbie dem, when u knock out from the spirits, u get bull

oh man, that sucks that happened to you, but the fact that you can talk about it now shows positive signs of recovery :)

.:PROZAC:.. wrote:an Ghandi was messed up too but you don't see anyone talking about it.

riveting tale, but what does that have to do with priests diddling little boys :?:

Postby Rooki3 » February 19th, 2013, 6:23 pm

^^^^ hindu beatup

Postby Chimera » February 19th, 2013, 6:41 pm

i am a bit confused

are the catholics justifying their priests molesting little boys...by saying that....ghandi molested adult girls?

Postby Trini Hookah » February 19th, 2013, 6:43 pm

Rooki3 wrote:

Rooki3 wrote:^^^^ hindu beatup

Only one beating up about Hindus in here is you.

Postby Rooki3 » February 19th, 2013, 7:01 pm

^^conversation starter?

Postby Trini Hookah » February 19th, 2013, 7:03 pm

Dodging the point as always.

Carry on failtroll.

Postby Rooki3 » February 19th, 2013, 7:07 pm

what point? so i beatup on catholics too then?

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » February 19th, 2013, 7:42 pm

This is fueled by the fact that Catholic priests can't marry or be involved in any relationship. At the end of the day they are still human would desire to fulfill their needs. Unfortunately they are only surrounded by young altar boys so guess who gonna feel the shaft, literally.

As head of the church the pope should be accountable for the actions of the priests.

:evilbat:

Postby X2 » February 19th, 2013, 7:52 pm

...f his ‘spiritual quest’, he began sleeping naked with Manu and other young women also.

Sleeping with Manu ?

I dunno... Ghandi was not Cathoic...

dan80

Postby dan80 » February 19th, 2013, 11:38 pm

toyota2nr wrote:This is fueled by the fact that Catholic priests can't marry or be involved in any relationship. At the end of the day they are still human would desire to fulfill their needs. Unfortunately they are only surrounded by young altar boys so guess who gonna feel the shaft, literally.

As head of the church the pope should be accountable for the actions of the priests.

They cld fly dey kite or buy an inflatable doll or sumn. Btw a man should know himself. If you know can't go without the sansan then don't take the post of a high priest/bishop or pope

Postby nemisis » February 20th, 2013, 12:08 am

If you know you corrupt don't work police, if you know you like bribe don't work license office...

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » February 20th, 2013, 6:35 am

dan80 wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:This is fueled by the fact that Catholic priests can't marry or be involved in any relationship. At the end of the day they are still human would desire to fulfill their needs. Unfortunately they are only surrounded by young altar boys so guess who gonna feel the shaft, literally.

They cld fly dey kite or buy an inflatable doll or sumn. Btw a man should know himself. If you know can't go without the sansan then don't take the post of a high priest/bishop or pope

RC's view masturbation as sinful. just saying

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 20th, 2013, 6:44 am

dan80 wrote:

bwahahahahahaha

first time i hear that one

Postby rfari » February 20th, 2013, 6:48 am

dan80 wrote:

:lol::lol::lol: