UTT B.Ed degree...it worth it?

paula101

UTT B.Ed degree...it worth it?

Postby paula101 » February 17th, 2013, 11:37 pm

Is this degree worthwhile for pre-service teachers.....How long is the waiting period for employment? What grade are you starting at?.......ah really NEED to know

Re: UTT B.Ed degree...it worth it?

Postby pioneer » February 17th, 2013, 11:54 pm

No...do it at UWI

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 18th, 2013, 4:46 am

why not find people who did the degree and ask them, you come on an automotive forum to ask advice on a teaching degree, go for it you'll fit right in

veedubtt

Postby veedubtt » February 18th, 2013, 5:43 pm

T2 from what i hear.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 18th, 2013, 7:27 pm

paula101 wrote:Is this degree worthwhile for pre-service teachers.....How long is the waiting period for employment? What grade are you starting at?.......ah really NEED to know

NO.....and why the arse u wanna be a scrunting teacher for?

Postby nemisis » February 18th, 2013, 7:30 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:
paula101 wrote:Is this degree worthwhile for pre-service teachers.....How long is the waiting period for employment? What grade are you starting at?.......ah really NEED to know

since when they scrunting?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 18th, 2013, 7:32 pm

nemisis wrote:
*$kїđž!™ wrote:

you eh realize he attention whoring :|

Postby nemisis » February 18th, 2013, 7:43 pm

oh ho carry on then

Postby X_Factor » February 18th, 2013, 8:26 pm

to the op
do u wanna teach primary or secondary school?

Postby DFC » February 18th, 2013, 8:35 pm

hi paula, pm me for details.

I did the same thing.

Postby X_Factor » February 18th, 2013, 8:37 pm

^what year u graduated hoss?

Postby joker » February 18th, 2013, 8:50 pm

UTT is a recognized institution ?

Postby X_Factor » February 18th, 2013, 8:53 pm

it may not be recognized internationally but simply if u wanna teach u hadda go there (atleast for primary)

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 18th, 2013, 10:47 pm

nemisis wrote:
*$kїđž!™ wrote:

teachers are severly underpaid.....

have u ever seen a teacher driving a good car without giving lessons on the side?....

IMHO....teaching is the last profession i would resort too.....only 4 d hloidays.....of course....

Postby nemisis » February 18th, 2013, 11:42 pm

*$kїđž![TRADE MARK SIGN] wrote:
nemisis wrote:

have u ever seen a teacher driving a good car without giving lessons on the side?....

IMHO....teaching is the last profession i would resort too.....only 4 d hloidays.....of course....

underpaid maybe, scrunting hell no. Define a nice car for me? While you at it what do you drive? And before you jump to conclusions no I am not a teacher.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 18th, 2013, 11:46 pm

nemisis wrote:
*$kїđž![TRADE MARK SIGN] wrote:underpaid maybe, scrunting hell no. Define a nice car for me? While you at it what do you drive? And before you jump to conclusions no I am not a teacher.

On a teachers salary form the ministry one cannot afford a mortgage on a new home....
and they have to resort to FU cars.....

Its a fact...many of my friends are teachers,.....

those that can afford a new home and drive new cars are those who have their extra lessons on the side.....

btw...what I drive has nuthin to do with the topic........

keep it real bro.....

Postby nemisis » February 18th, 2013, 11:52 pm

I am keeping it real you use the word scrunting loosely. You kinda sheltered aren't ya bro? As for lessons on the side most teachers do this because at the moment it's tax free income that they make a killing on. Have you actually calculated on average how much a month a teacher can bring in offering lessons? I think of it as being the teachers equivalent too overtime.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 18th, 2013, 11:55 pm

nemisis wrote:I am keeping it real you use the word scrunting loosely. You kinda sheltered aren't ya bro? As for lessons on the side most teachers do this because at the moment it's tax free income that they make a killing on. Have you actually calculated on average how much a month a teacher can bring in offering lessons? I think of it as being the teachers equivalent too overtime.

Bro thats what I am saying...teachers cannot depend on a salary from the ministry to survive and have a reasonable standard of living......

its not suppose to be tax free dollars though as whatever income u earn from self employment must be taxed.....and income tax return must be filed and all incomes declared......

Na I aint sheltered.....I just know that teaching is not the best profession to be in ......if u plan to rely on the ministry's salary.......

Postby X_Factor » February 19th, 2013, 12:58 am

presently i would tell ne one to stay away from primary school teaching

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 19th, 2013, 6:19 am

if I hadda teach I won't teach secondary school.... I will definitely get myself into trouble dammit!!!!! (after 11 syndrome)

Postby nemisis » February 19th, 2013, 7:25 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:if I hadda teach I won't teach secondary school.... I will definitely get myself into trouble dammit!!!!! (after 11 syndrome)

hoss you say hat eh but them children too dotish to know better, you will feel like you picking up a mentally handicapped person. I think most people would be safe teaching. Your thirst have too be reals high to attempt after 11

Postby dougla_boy » February 19th, 2013, 7:57 am

skidz............u being a skidzmark eh.......

yeah, they cant afford a new car, and have to give lessons to earn extra income, but i have seen teachers do great! my neighbour, her husband, and her mother are teachers.......she has a FU corolla, husband has a frontier and they live in a beautiful split level house. so please, just because ur measure of success is a new car, and a mortgage on a house......and ur friends cant seem to manage their finances properly, doesnt mean u hadda judge teachers so harshly

Postby nemisis » February 19th, 2013, 8:14 am

^^^ ent and like any other job you get paid better depending on your qualifications. I know uwi professors laughing their way to the bank... Are they not teachers also?

Rx

Postby Rx » February 19th, 2013, 7:01 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:
nemisis wrote:
*$kїđž!™ wrote:

ammmm.....

*reserves comments

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 19th, 2013, 9:04 pm

nemisis wrote:^^^ ent and like any other job you get paid better depending on your qualifications. I know uwi professors laughing their way to the bank... Are they not teachers also?

we talking about primary and secondary teaching....not UWI professors......

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 19th, 2013, 9:07 pm

dougla_boy wrote:yeah, they cant afford a new car, and have to give lessons to earn extra income, but i have seen teachers do great! my neighbour, her husband, and her mother are teachers.......she has a FU corolla, husband has a frontier and they live in a beautiful split level house. so please, just because ur measure of success is a new car, and a mortgage on a house......and ur friends cant seem to manage their finances properly, doesnt mean u hadda judge teachers so harshly

so whats yur measure of success?.....my friends cant manage their finances cause on a teachers salary from the ministry u cant afford much....

srsyl...what 5k - 7k .mthly....could do ?

Postby nemisis » February 19th, 2013, 9:08 pm

dougla_boy wrote:yeah, they cant afford a new car, and have to give lessons to earn extra income, but i have seen teachers do great! my neighbour, her husband, and her mother are teachers.......she has a FU corolla, husband has a frontier and they live in a beautiful split level house. so please, just because ur measure of success is a new car, and a mortgage on a house......and ur friends cant seem to manage their finances properly, doesnt mean u hadda judge teachers so harshly

so whats yur measure of success?.....my friends cant manage their finances cause on a teachers salary from the ministry u cant afford much....

srsyl...what 5k - 7k .mthly....could do ?

a lot more than 2-5k. As for a measure of success man with new car and big house may not be as happy as a man in a flat and b14. I measure success by how happy I am and how much stress I managing. My success will be priceless what is the cost of yours?
Last edited by nemisis on February 19th, 2013, 9:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 19th, 2013, 9:10 pm

guys..i respect teachers...they do a hell of a lot for those dumb ass kids this generation has to offer.....

its not an easy profession....I just believe they should be paid alot more that what they get....

Postby joker » February 19th, 2013, 9:17 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:guys..i respect teachers...they do a hell of a lot for those dumb ass kids this generation has to offer.....

its not an easy profession....I just believe they should be paid alot more that what they get....

you went to school as a grown up jackarse ent?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 19th, 2013, 9:25 pm

I was not part of this dumb ass generation joker.....lol....so ..like u gettin offended eh kiddo.......

my days had respectful kids who were actually interested in passing their subjects....nowadays they are just a few who are actually interested in education....the majority just go to school for boxlunch....