Maxi Taxi association- what a freaking WASTE

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Maxi Taxi association- what a freaking WASTE

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » January 23rd, 2013, 7:26 am

So why is there a Maxi Taxi Association? - so that when they are restricted from using certain roads that they can protest collectively? Whats the point of having such an association and what is the criteria for being a member?

SAD SAD sad that there exists such an association yet, DAILY their members flaunt the laws of the roadways , have absolutely No regard for other drivers and they are usually the worst drivers on the nations roadways.

If such an association exists then maybe they should START doing something about their drivers' ettiquette and actually do something to members who do NOT obey laws and rules.

This morning a maxi taxi filled with KIDS, did what can only be described as a completely Dangerous and stupid drive, ignorantly running up the wrong side and then proceeding to play chicken with uncoming traffic by the traffic lights outside the POS general hospital. What an idiot, and these ppl are responsible for the transportation of our children?

whats a future if children grow up thinking this is the correct way to drive?
Lets HOPE that none of you ever have to rely on a MAXI to drop or pickup your kids and one day you get a call saying that the maxi flipped or was involved in a head ON and that your child is now in critical condition in hospital.
Last edited by RIPEBREDFRUIT on January 24th, 2013, 7:37 am, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Maxi Taxi association- what a freaking WASTE

Postby mitsu_chick941 » January 23rd, 2013, 9:06 am

we should have a railway...........i would travel by train

Postby cinco » January 23rd, 2013, 9:06 am

they should start selling steel doors

Postby RBphoto » January 23rd, 2013, 9:10 am

^^^Chirren hadda reach to school on time faddah.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 23rd, 2013, 10:46 am

running up hurry in d right lane & then squeezing in front somebody is d norm with these bishes from ever since ....

Postby Spitfir3 » January 23rd, 2013, 11:13 am

crossdrilled wrote:^^^Chirren hadda reach to school on time faddah.

punctuality fadda 8-)

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 23rd, 2013, 11:20 am

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:So why is there a Maxi Taxi Association? - so that when they are restricted from using certain roads that they can protest collectively? Whats the point of having such an association and what is the criteria for being a member?

SAD SAD sad that there exists such an association yet, DAILY their members flaunt the laws of the roadways , have absolutely No regard for other drivers and they are usually the worst drivers on the nations roadways.

If such an association exists then maybe they should START doing something about their drivers' ettiquette and actually do something to members who do NOT obey laws and rules.

This morning a maxi taxi filled with KIDS, did what can only be described as a completely Dangerous and stupid drive, ignorantly running up the wrong side and then proceeding to play chicken with uncoming traffic by the traffic lights outside the POS general hospital. What an idiot, and these ppl are responsible for the transportation of our children?

why not make note of the license plate and report it to the police?

What does the Maxi Taxi Association have to do with a driver's illegal action?
Next thing you say blame Rotary Club because one of their members bad drive you.

I am 100% sure if you contact the president of the MTA they will tell you to report the driver and the driver should be charged.

lay blame where it is due - blame the idiot driver.

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 23rd, 2013, 11:34 am

^^ really Duane? I mean you really expect rbf to use his common sense and actually do something about his "situations" IRL rather than come on the forum and rant and feel his part is done?

Shame on you Duane.

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » January 23rd, 2013, 12:05 pm

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:So why is there a Maxi Taxi Association? - so that when they are restricted from using certain roads that they can protest collectively? Whats the point of having such an association and what is the criteria for being a member?

Next thing you say blame Rotary Club because one of their members bad drive you.

I am 100% sure if you contact the president of the MTA they will tell you to report the driver and the driver should be charged.

他不理解英语

Postby Rainman » January 23rd, 2013, 12:15 pm

RapToR wrote:他不理解英语

Lee Yum is not pleased

Postby X2 » January 23rd, 2013, 12:40 pm

WTF are you guys talking about ?

You wouldn't call the Rotary club because a member bad drive you... but you sure would call if a Rotarian stole from the sou-sou pot ! So of COURSE the maxi association should be accountable for the performance of their members as it is the association is aimed at maxi taxi's in particular.

ORLY ?

You cannot charge a man for an 'alleged' infraction of the law.

*SIGH*

Either way... I will continue my job as the Maxi bad-drive avenger.

Postby wagonrunner » January 23rd, 2013, 3:38 pm

X2 wrote:Either way... I will continue my job as the Maxi bad-drive avenger.

even with the looming subway sandwich shortage?

Postby Country_Bookie » January 23rd, 2013, 4:10 pm

Does this apply only to maxi drivers or other vehicles as well?
If I observe a private vehicle breaking the law and report same, will the police take action or just tell me "doh beat up fadda"?

Postby Rooki3 » January 23rd, 2013, 4:19 pm

RapToR wrote:

他不理解英语

Postby X2 » January 23rd, 2013, 5:17 pm

X2 wrote:Either way... I will continue my job as the Maxi bad-drive avenger.

even with the looming subway sandwich shortage?

I'd rather toss out a boomers sub anyway...

Postby sMASH » January 23rd, 2013, 6:01 pm

Rooki3 wrote:
RapToR wrote:

他不理解英语

road hogg it. capture the events on video and make the u-reports on allll the stations.

Postby ismithx » January 23rd, 2013, 7:28 pm

It is well known that many drivers drive like muffler bearings. I'm quite sure the MTA is aware of this problem, and that is what OP is talking about, they should at least try and monitor/discipline their members.

xr8id1968

Postby xr8id1968 » January 24th, 2013, 12:13 am

ismithx wrote:

It is well known that many drivers drive like muffler bearings. I'm quite sure the MTA is aware of this problem, and that is what OP is talking about, they should at least try and monitor/discipline their members.

The Maxi Taxi Association does monitor and discipline its members, but disciplinary action is limited to expulsion from the Association and forfeiture of their annual membership, which is a mere $150.00.

Additionally, you don't have to be a member of the Association to own and drive a maxi.

Bear in mind as well, a maxi taxi costs between $400,000 to $1.0M, and the band (red/yellow/green et al) costs an additional $100,000 plus. Between 70-80% of maxi's on the roads are not owned by the driver/operator. They are owned by Doctors/Lawyers/Accountants/Businessmen from places like Westmoorings, Valsayn, Gulf View etc. The drivers are required to make a certain quota per day, come hell or high-water and then remit it to the owners bank account. Most owners tell their drivers not to ever turn up at their home with the maxi. How would it look.

The fact is, the maxi taxi has become the new investment vehicle for the wealthy. The men driving them are employees just like you or me. The Maxi Taxi Association does not have the power/teeth/backing to monitor and police their "members" as they see fit.

Feel free to contact the President of the Association at any time. You can do so through the Maxi Taxi Desk at the Ministry of Transport.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 24th, 2013, 12:24 am

xr8id1968 wrote:The Maxi Taxi Association does monitor and discipline its members, but disciplinary action is limited to expulsion from the Association and forfeiture of their annual membership, which is a mere $150.00.

Additionally, you don't have to be a member of the Association to own and drive a maxi....

...Feel free to contact the President of the Association at any time. You can do so through the Maxi Taxi Desk at the Ministry of Transport.
thank you! 8-)

Postby pioneer » January 24th, 2013, 12:37 am

Bought stale wantons, do I call the chinese association?

Postby wagonrunner » January 24th, 2013, 1:34 am

pioneer wrote:Bought stale wantons, do I call the chinese association?

nah. just pm supa*

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » January 24th, 2013, 7:20 am

X2 wrote:WTF are you guys talking about ?

You wouldn't call the Rotary club because a member bad drive you... but you sure would call if a Rotarian stole from the sou-sou pot ! So of COURSE the maxi association should be accountable for the performance of their members as it is the association is aimed at maxi taxi's in particular.

ORLY ?

*SIGH*

never mind X2, its quite obvious that even Senior Members of this board have gotten caught up in the culture that is trinituner.
Before they use their common sense and respond how they should, they obviously have forgotten how to think and respond rationally, their responses are only influenced by how they will be perceived by the younger generation and they act accordingly to gain favor and popularity.

But thanks for the thoughtful insights X2

Postby dougla_boy » January 24th, 2013, 9:22 am

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 24th, 2013, 9:57 am

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:
X2 wrote:WTF are you guys talking about ?

ORLY ?

*SIGH*

never mind X2, its quite obvious that even Senior Members of this board have gotten caught up in the culture that is trinituner.
Before they use their common sense and respond how they should, they obviously have forgotten how to think and respond rationally, their responses are only influenced by how they will be perceived by the younger generation and they act accordingly to gain favor and popularity.

But thanks for the thoughtful insights X2

The President of the Maxi Taxi Association Mr Eon Hewitt sees the "younger generation" that you condemn as our saving grace. He told me the very same thing I posted: "report the bad maxi drivers to the police" in a meeting at the Ministry of Transport on Monday. We were discussing National Road Safety in the board room, floor 23, tower D, with the Minister The Hon. Chandresh Sharma, the PS and their team. I asked Mr Hewitt what about the way Maxi Taxi drivers drive on the road and that was the answer he gave. He said those bad drivers will get NO support from the Maxi Taxi Association.

Is there anything else you'd like to know?

As another user pointed out, not all drivers or even maxi owners are members of the association anyway.

I also agree when ignorant people are being arrogant they should be dealt with accordingly!

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » January 29th, 2013, 1:01 pm

SO basically the HEad of the maxi taxi drivers association is just as much in denial and would prefer to simply pass the buck rather than be responsible? well look at that

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 29th, 2013, 2:09 pm

^ pass the buck? He is saying if someone breaks the law they need to be reported to the police and dealt with accordingly.

did you tell the driver anything?, did you report it to the Maxi Taxi Driver's Association or to the Police?

moti

Postby moti » January 29th, 2013, 3:02 pm

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:SO basically the HEad of the maxi taxi drivers association is just as much in denial and would prefer to simply pass the buck rather than be responsible? well look at that

the president of the maxi taxi association cannot do any more than revoke said driver's membership.
if you want to see the driver in question punished for breaking the traffic laws then you need to report it to the police.

and yes at least 75% of the maxi's on today's roads are operated by drivers and not owners.

it's like being a member of CARS or any other motor sports group, if you are found racing on the streets they are entitled to revoke your membership but cannot charge you for driving dangerously.