Decreasing a salary

want2liqur

Decreasing a salary

Postby want2liqur » January 21st, 2013, 9:20 am

Ok peeps this is my prob.... ive been working for a company for a year and 5 months now right so lets say my starting rate was 20 per hr and after a year and 5 months my boss decides to raise my salary but put conditions on it e.g if i do t reach to work on time, if i dobt wear the uniform or if i dont to e out to work when im suppose to he's dropping it back down to the said 20 per hr... During last week i had some personal issues to deal with so i called and told him i couldnt make it out ans he was like ok so saturday gone when i checked my payslip i realized my salary was stating 20 per hr and when i told him he cant do that and if i go to the labour board about it he's gonna get wrong because its not for that 1 day i missed work he decreased my salary bit for the whole week which i find is very unfair... so for those who uave knowledge about these things can you guide me accordingly

Re: Decreasing a salary

Postby zoom rader » January 21st, 2013, 9:30 am

^^^ Do you have a signed written letter stating that you got an increase in pay with terms and conditions?

Postby Sky » January 21st, 2013, 9:30 am

Can't answer you, but lemme help you where I can..

..........................................................................................................
.,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
....................................................................................................
,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

A gift. Use them wisely.

Bareback

Postby Bareback » January 21st, 2013, 9:31 am

Xplode

Postby Xplode » January 21st, 2013, 9:31 am

is it on contract/paper were you sign for an increase,other than that word of mouth is nothing in labour board.

want2liqur

Postby want2liqur » January 21st, 2013, 9:33 am

Lol @caribbean jobs and yeah its by word of mouth but isnt that like still a harsh contract?

Postby TRAE » January 21st, 2013, 9:36 am

seriously, if he moving so tell fcuk off and look somewhere else for work, things could never get better working there.

want2liqur

Postby want2liqur » January 21st, 2013, 9:42 am

Already in the process of doing so but it makes no sense leaving at this said moment to remain without a job till i get another

Postby 1UZFE » January 21st, 2013, 9:43 am

hoss some of the conditions like reaching to work on time and wearing proper uniforms is resonable and normal requests. They might be a little strick because of the new salary but in most private firms these are adhered to. So go to work on time and wear yuh blasted uniform n get yuh salary caz out there kinda tough in the job market..

want2liqur

Postby want2liqur » January 21st, 2013, 9:47 am

I have no problem in doing those things but missing a day of work you gonna drop my salary? Lets just say i fell ill or something happened that i cant make it for whatever reason it is how you gonna decrease my salary based on that? As far as im seeing youre literally forcing me to come out to work or else my salary is being decreased

Postby sharkman121 » January 21st, 2013, 9:49 am

You gonna need to disclose a bit more information, where to you work and are you part of a trade union.

Postby AllTrac » January 21st, 2013, 9:51 am

get another job and and leave.

lol@sky

want2liqur

Postby want2liqur » January 21st, 2013, 9:52 am

Cant disclose where i work at this point in time and its not that big of a company to go through labour unions

Bareback

Postby Bareback » January 21st, 2013, 9:52 am

want2liqur wrote:Already in the process of doing so but it makes no sense leaving at this said moment to remain without a job till i get another

Glad to see you are mature about it and not suffering from IHAFD Syndrome! Now get off tuner, put on yuh blasted uniform and get back to work, yuh could check my previous post after work.

want2liqur

Postby want2liqur » January 21st, 2013, 9:54 am

Bareback wrote:
want2liqur wrote:Already in the process of doing so but it makes no sense leaving at this said moment to remain without a job till i get another

Glad to see you are mature about it and not suffering from IHAFD Syndrome! Now get off tuner, put on yuh blasted uniform and get back to work, yuh could check my previous post after work.

Lmao im not at wotk at this present time and even if my job allows me to be online all day

Postby sharkman121 » January 21st, 2013, 10:03 am

want2liqur wrote:Cant disclose where i work at this point in time and its not that big of a company to go through labour unions

whether or not its a big company, it is still your RIGHT to join a trade union of your choice. That is a simple case for any trade union representative to win in court, unless there is a special clause in your contract stating that the employer is able to reduce wages if said employee misses work days.

want2liqur

Postby want2liqur » January 21st, 2013, 10:05 am

Aight well imma look into it

Postby AllTrac » January 21st, 2013, 10:06 am

is the company being managed by family at the top?

Postby zoom rader » January 21st, 2013, 10:17 am

want2liqur wrote:I have no problem in doing those things but missing a day of work you gonna drop my salary? Lets just say i fell ill or something happened that i cant make it for whatever reason it is how you gonna decrease my salary based on that? As far as im seeing youre literally forcing me to come out to work or else my salary is being decreased

Are you paying NIS? , if u get sick u can get NIS

want2liqur

Postby want2liqur » January 21st, 2013, 10:20 am

Yeah nis and health surcharged is being paid as far as i know and the reason why id rather not say whats the bame is due to the fact that a tuner admin is his neighbor

Postby sharkman121 » January 21st, 2013, 10:22 am

^As far as you know? Do you get a payslip?

want2liqur

Postby want2liqur » January 21st, 2013, 10:25 am

Yes i do and i paid it before so yeah

Postby AllTrac » January 21st, 2013, 11:06 am

so Duane link yuh up on ah wuk and yuh come on de man forum to complain bout he neighbor? OP you ungrateful dred.....

Postby Sky » January 21st, 2013, 11:24 am

He paid extra for your dedication.
You didn't deliver.
He doesn't deliver.
dbu.

want2liqur

Postby want2liqur » January 21st, 2013, 11:29 am

AllTrac wrote:so Duane link yuh up on ah wuk and yuh come on de man forum to complain bout he neighbor? OP you ungrateful dred.....

Who the hell is duane and btw i dont look for handouts so noone can say they link me up on a work and im "ungrateful"

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 21st, 2013, 11:44 am

want2liqur wrote:Who the hell is duane
Q.E.D.

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » January 21st, 2013, 11:48 am

want2liqur wrote:Yeah nis and health surcharged is being paid as far as i know and the reason why id rather not say whats the bame is due to the fact that a tuner admin is his neighbor

Postby pioneer » January 21st, 2013, 11:48 am

OP needs to enroll in a literacy program.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » January 21st, 2013, 12:01 pm

want2liqur wrote:Who the hell is duane
Q.E.D.

Postby AllTrac » January 21st, 2013, 12:11 pm

want2liqur wrote:
AllTrac wrote:so Duane link yuh up on ah wuk and yuh come on de man forum to complain bout he neighbor? OP you ungrateful dred.....

Who the hell is duane

dai yuh boss man neighbor dan!!