HELP--somone stole my blackberry,can it be traced?

nismo87

HELP--somone stole my blackberry,can it be traced?

Postby nismo87 » January 16th, 2013, 11:43 pm

My blackberry torch was stolen,I tried to trace it using the blackberry protect software but i got a msg saying "unable to locate device".
However i think somebody has the phone and is using it because one of my bbm contacts said that my "bbm call button" was green,which indicates that the phone is connected to a wifi network.

Is there any way of tracing the phone and getting it back???or can u guys advise me on what steps to take to try and retrieve my phone

I need my phone for work and i have alot of important documents for school stored on it as well..

If the person who has my phone is reading this thread,or you know somebody who has my phone please do the correct thing and return my phone to me..

Btw,should I post the PIN# here on tuner?

Re: HELP--somone stole my blackberry,can it be traced?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » January 16th, 2013, 11:53 pm

keep trying with BB protect, also send a command to wipe it, you should have all your files backed up

nismo87

Postby nismo87 » January 17th, 2013, 8:15 am

bump..

Postby hustla_ambition101 » January 17th, 2013, 8:26 am

Details of theft?

Postby nemisis » January 17th, 2013, 8:38 am

i swear is a set of men forgetting their bb all over the place crying theft

nismo87

Postby nismo87 » January 17th, 2013, 11:50 am

nemisis wrote:i swear is a set of men forgetting their bb all over the place crying theft

ok then thanks for your negative input

Postby nervewrecker » January 17th, 2013, 11:52 am

They did you a favor bro....now go get a real phone (an android).

nismo87

Postby nismo87 » January 17th, 2013, 12:02 pm

yeah "neverwrecker" thats what im gonna get but $$$ is very low right now!!

Postby nervewrecker » January 17th, 2013, 12:09 pm

soundboy64 was piping a galaxy y.

Postby sharkman121 » January 17th, 2013, 12:43 pm

nervewrecker wrote:They did you a favor bro....now go get a real phone (an android).

this...

btw isnt there a way to block it using the IMEI number?

Postby tr1ad » January 17th, 2013, 12:48 pm

bmobile / digicel can block it with the imei number

Postby nemisis » January 17th, 2013, 12:54 pm

notice eh, man still ain't say how phone was stolen.

Postby Chimera » January 17th, 2013, 12:58 pm

tr1ad wrote:bmobile / digicel can block it with the imei number

they can

but why would they?

they have a new customer as well an an existing one who gonna have to buy a new phone

SweeP

Postby SweeP » January 17th, 2013, 1:26 pm

nemisis wrote:notice eh, man still ain't say how phone was stolen.

buh he wha talk bout who being negative OP yuh post yuh topic fuh ah reason stick to it , ok so it was stolen ,yuh report it to any station ?? Ah police padna say sometiimes dey does get back ppl fone buh de ppl doh come to claim it!!

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » January 17th, 2013, 8:01 pm

nervewrecker wrote:They did you a favor bro....now go get a real phone (an android).

no son no -_- iPhone is d real deal :D

radiojockey

Postby radiojockey » January 18th, 2013, 6:52 am

you can submit your imei to some database i'm not able to remember it's name, which will track the imei when it comes to sale or use you will be notified through mail