Re: PRICESMART-EVEREADY CAR BATTERIES

Postby bluefete » January 20th, 2013, 11:20 pm

ronsin1 wrote:
moti wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:
ronsin1 wrote:it is a one year warranty and second year pro rated
is it is used in a diesel vehicle only a one year warranty applies

You still packing shelf in pricesmart dan?

bought a bed in December and he loaded it on the van for me so maybe he got a promotion?

Ah sweeping Floor Now hoss :mrgreen:

At least he is doing an honest day's work!!!

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 20th, 2013, 11:22 pm

Last edited by - Rovin's car audio - on January 20th, 2013, 11:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Mobile-Authority

Postby Mobile-Authority » January 21st, 2013, 12:07 am

Mobile-Authority wrote:
- Rovin's car audio - wrote:u cuda check u rel padna in princess town , he have battery

& other ting fuh yuh too .... :lol::

U keep talkin so..
and try to beat tht princes town man prices nuh :)
:D

wait till i come chaganaus..

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=472714&hilit=tile

this thread shows that you get what you pay for.

10 men can use the same tile but not necessarily the cheapest man can do the work proper. The guy with a slightly more expensive price who knows his work is the guy I will hire.

I'd buy from a seller that has years of experience with car audio and can give valuable advise rather than from the cheapest seller.

I talking sense?

Lets not reach on location....an hour and a half of traffic to save a few dollars?

Keep thinking that bro.
i sell over 300 units a month both wholesale an retail
many delivered straight to customers..
:shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby ronsin1 » January 21st, 2013, 3:46 pm

bluefete wrote:
ronsin1 wrote:
moti wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:
ronsin1 wrote:it is a one year warranty and second year pro rated
is it is used in a diesel vehicle only a one year warranty applies

You still packing shelf in pricesmart dan?

bought a bed in December and he loaded it on the van for me so maybe he got a promotion?

Ah sweeping Floor Now hoss :mrgreen:

At least he is doing an honest day's work!!!

What Can I say I am an Honest person 8-)

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » January 22nd, 2013, 1:40 am

what size pricesmart battery would be good for a ld28 280c engine

mark1988

Postby mark1988 » August 15th, 2014, 1:51 pm

I just went to pricesmart due to a battery issue with the no. 4 model.

I bought the battery 3 months ago and they advised me it was maintenance free.

Please note price smart does not sell maintenance free car batteries

They only look like it. Also they popped the cap in front of me to maintained it

This is false advertisement.they there management and reps don't know what they are doing best they stay at home.

On top was alot of hassle to get my battery changes under the warranty.

3 months and problems better than that price smart chaguanas .

Spread the word ppl. Take pics of everything before purchase .

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » August 15th, 2014, 1:55 pm

^^thanks ^^
lessons learnt
Last edited by mitch1980 on August 15th, 2014, 2:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

snatman

Postby snatman » August 15th, 2014, 2:07 pm

Engrish translation plees >>

mark1988 wrote:I just went to pricesmart due to a battery issue with the no. 4 model.

I bought the battery 3 months ago and they advised me it was maintenance free.

Please note price smart does not sell maintenance free car batteries

They only look like it. Also they popped the cap in front of me to maintained it

This is false advertisement.they there management and reps don't know what they are doing best they stay at home.

On top was alot of hassle to get my battery changes under the warranty.

3 months and problems better than that price smart chaguanas .

Spread the word ppl. Take pics of everything before purchase .

bumblebeetuna

Postby bumblebeetuna » August 15th, 2014, 2:17 pm

its a LOW maintenance battery not a NO maintenance battery
dont get catch with dat

it looks like a maintenance free battery but trust me it isnt

Postby Trini Hookah » August 15th, 2014, 5:55 pm

bumblebeetuna wrote:its a LOW maintenance battery not a NO maintenance battery
dont get catch with dat

Yup

Postby Spitfir3 » August 15th, 2014, 6:03 pm

bumblebeetuna wrote:its a LOW maintenance battery not a NO maintenance battery
dont get catch with dat

i had problems with said purchase after 3 months
the management and sales reps were very incompetent
they refused to honor the warranty
i expected better from you pricemart in chaguanas

left that part out but its understandable you probably wanted to bash your head against the desk like the rest of us after reading the second line

Postby pioneer » August 15th, 2014, 7:01 pm

Why would people buy anything besides optima?

Postby Spitfir3 » August 15th, 2014, 7:44 pm

price is the biggest factor,optimas are amongst the most expensive batteries available and while they're good(really good) they're not the only good out there

Postby pioneer » August 16th, 2014, 10:31 am

$1400-$1600 is expensive?

k then

Postby nervewrecker » August 16th, 2014, 11:51 am

pioneer wrote:$1400-$1600 is expensive?

k then

You know how it goes champagne taste.....

I have heard of the ever ready giving problems but I picked up one as a last resort and it holding up ok. A bit too small to run music at full tilt for long with engine idling but its hanging in there. Was dog cheap so I say wth

Used the ac delco with great success.

But who want battery I suggest you look at xs power - warranty, quality, durability and price.

There is a discussion and review of them in the tech forum.

Postby pioneer » August 16th, 2014, 1:14 pm

I know of men who usin optima 8 years now with hard jammin...battery still goin strong

Them riff raff batteries last 18 months if you lucky.

Guess it cheaper to spend $800 every 1.5 years than buy an optima :?

Postby Ted_v2 » August 16th, 2014, 1:23 pm

I say that same thing. When my price mart battery go thru. Optima is the replacement.
Still need to find a dealer.

nemram

Postby nemram » August 16th, 2014, 1:26 pm

Optima dealer is Steve's in San Juan... is like 1400 for yellow top and 1600 for red top.

Postby pioneer » August 16th, 2014, 1:28 pm

Yupp Steve's are the dealers.

Postby Ted_v2 » August 16th, 2014, 2:26 pm

Not bad one bit.

Postby Spitfir3 » August 16th, 2014, 2:50 pm

most men does bend and screw to spend $800 on a battery farless $1400..that is a good price for a yellow top doh. .think i'll make my next purchase an optima

Galvatron

Postby Galvatron » August 16th, 2014, 3:32 pm

Are the optima batteries JIS posts (small) or SAE (big)?

Postby pioneer » August 16th, 2014, 6:01 pm

SAE.....

Galvatron

Postby Galvatron » August 16th, 2014, 8:28 pm

Thanks

Postby nervewrecker » August 16th, 2014, 9:30 pm

8 wah? Boy, I think I pay like $500.00 for the battery. :lol:

In all fairness the ac delco I bought had a high ah rating and was less than an optima. Lasted about three years and went dead from neglect.

Bought both as I was in a rush and needed a battery asap. Heard of xs power batteries lasting 8 years and stuff but also heard optima is not what it used to be. Not bashing any brand here eh

heads

Postby heads » August 16th, 2014, 9:38 pm

they have my vote have 1 in my van going on2 yrs

simplejack

Postby simplejack » October 31st, 2015, 7:57 am

Tuner, I need to get a 12 volt battery for car my car. Had a TRACK battery before and it last about 2 years.

Any other recommendations? Atlas, AcDelco?

redrum

Postby redrum » October 31st, 2015, 9:22 am

Pricemart does not sell maintenance free batteries, however they advertise it as. Stay away from the batteries they selling, they overcharge and leak through the top breather tube, which lead to eating away of car paint.

Postby rollingstock » October 31st, 2015, 10:31 am

That's not the battery fault, check your charging system

redrum

Postby redrum » October 31st, 2015, 12:53 pm

Nothing was wrong with my car, the battery was defective and was replaced under warranty...
Last edited by redrum on October 31st, 2015, 1:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.