MASS MEET - twas bess!

GarageFresh

MASS MEET - twas bess!

Postby GarageFresh » January 16th, 2013, 6:39 am

---------------------------
Last edited by GarageFresh on February 4th, 2013, 1:49 am, edited 8 times in total.

Re: "Stanced & Slammed" MASS MEET - Sun 3rd Feb / Tropical P

Postby turbosingh » January 16th, 2013, 6:46 am

So if my ride not Stanced am i still invited?

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 16th, 2013, 9:02 am

turbosingh wrote:So if my ride not Stanced am i still invited?
My car too low to drive up the alignment ramp (not the pit) by Mileage Mack in SFD. :oops:

......... but it not 'slammed'! :|

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » January 16th, 2013, 9:11 am

so chop/drop crews does go them thing as well (suspex,qcc, dropshop,b legal etc) cus i know these meets have zero tolerance for rice, dhanraj's etc

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » January 16th, 2013, 9:42 am

EXODUS wrote:so chop/drop crews does go them thing as well (suspex,qcc, dropshop,b legal etc) cus i know these meets have zero tolerance for rice, dhanraj's etc

Nah They Dont Go.... 99% Of Them Runnin' Crims...

GarageFresh

Postby GarageFresh » January 16th, 2013, 9:55 am

moti

Postby moti » January 16th, 2013, 10:01 am

we still need to go a long way in terms of actual stanced cars here, a few has it down but the majority still need to do some adjustments.

it's all about the right fitment and ride height together with some cosmetics depending on your actual style as an individual.

more of these meets will make the general public aware of what needs to be done.

only problem i have is that all these meets are either north or south.........central meet please (the last one in P/Plaza i could not make due to work)

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 16th, 2013, 10:12 am

moti wrote:we still need to go a long way in terms of actual stanced cars here, a few has it down but the majority still need to do some adjustments.

it's all about the right fitment and ride height together with some cosmetics depending on your actual style as an individual.

more of these meets will make the general public aware of what needs to be done.

only problem i have is that all these meets are either north or south.........central meet please (the last one in P/Plaza i could not make due to work)

Bro, trinidad small, yuh fraid to drive or wreaker costing too much? :lol: (jk)

Is It everytime stance has a meet thread somebody MUST ask this question? I mean really :|

GL with meet guys.

2 Towers Distribution

Postby 2 Towers Distribution » January 16th, 2013, 12:13 pm

moti wrote:we still need to go a long way in terms of actual stanced cars here, a few has it down but the majority still need to do some adjustments.

well said.... will really like to see these stance meets become like those abroad....as for location is just a stone trow away so i will be there :)

Postby streetbeastINC. » January 16th, 2013, 3:21 pm

whats stanced.?

Postby sliderz1 » January 16th, 2013, 11:29 pm

IB thread goes downhill

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » January 16th, 2013, 11:54 pm

Forget that.

If you doe have a car, you could come to check it out? :|

Postby turbosingh » January 17th, 2013, 6:47 am

Soul Collector wrote:

Forget that.

If you doe have a car, you could come to check it out? :|

K cool ill move with my moped!

Postby streetbeastINC. » January 18th, 2013, 9:16 am

my idea of fun now.^^...i totally hate cars......dont even wnat to own another.....

GarageFresh

Postby GarageFresh » January 25th, 2013, 1:29 pm

STANCED OR SLAMMED...

GarageFresh

Postby GarageFresh » January 25th, 2013, 1:36 pm

GarageFresh

Re: "Stanced & Slammed" ::THIS SUNDAY:: 3rd Feb / Tropical P

Postby GarageFresh » January 29th, 2013, 10:19 am

GarageFresh

Postby GarageFresh » January 29th, 2013, 12:30 pm

GarageFresh

Postby GarageFresh » January 29th, 2013, 12:32 pm

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 29th, 2013, 12:47 pm

why does ppl do that slant wheel sh1t to their cars - they really feel it looks good ? ... :|

moti

Postby moti » January 29th, 2013, 12:56 pm

looks is secondary

it actually has a reason behind it

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 29th, 2013, 1:01 pm

well tell me then .... :|

Conrad

Postby Conrad » January 29th, 2013, 1:03 pm

When I told a guy I rock 2.5* camber he told me I eating away tyres for style :lol:

Conrad

Postby Conrad » January 29th, 2013, 1:05 pm

- Rovin's car audio - wrote:well tell me then .... :|

Why is camber so critical...

Of course some just do it to fit a tyre under their fenders. :lol:

GarageFresh

Postby GarageFresh » January 29th, 2013, 2:10 pm

- Rovin's car audio - wrote:why does ppl do that slant wheel sh1t to their cars - they really feel it looks good ? ... :|

Why does ppl do that fling up door sh1t to their cars - they really feel it looks good?

...... and all that sorta cosmetics and chaos goin on there....

:roll: ...... to each his own i guess.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 29th, 2013, 2:19 pm

well i fully agree with u on d cobo wings , ricing out customizing & a million outta timing speakers too

i still dont get d slant break up looking wheel bisnis though ..... :|

GarageFresh

Postby GarageFresh » January 29th, 2013, 2:37 pm

it's not really a 'style' .... it's just a by-product or result, after lowering a car to the extremes.
negative camber happens when the vehicle's centre of gravity is lowered, the head of the wheel tilts inward, especially when using large wheel diameters.... to make everything 'fit'.

As Conrad mentioned, in many cases - it's done to improve tight cornering and grip, in drift cars.... they run alot of neg. camber upfront, to allow maximum grip through corners while the rear tires are set to 0* camber, to ensure maximum tire contact to the ground to break traction - creating drift like movement through corners at high speeds.

In other cases, such as using air suspensions etc..... neg camber is almost inevitable when the vehicle is slammed to the floor, and the bags/cylinders are empty. Static suspensions also do this, but there are also camber correction kits to avoid neg. camber - and for those who simply prefer their wheels upright and tire thread wear to cut even, instead of on the insides.

Vehicles with straight diff (rwd) however, camber remains the same in the rear at all times... because of how it's setup, independent suspension (rwd) and fwd's camber negatively as soon as the centre of gravity is lowered. A Ruca in rwd cars, can be used to also correct this.

In stance applications, it is quite popular... merely because most of these guys try to fit a wide wheel and still be as low as possible, hence the stretched tires and neg. camber - it allows very tight clearance and very low ride heights...

we hope that this info, was helpful in answering any questions about 'slant wheels' or negative camber.

moti

Postby moti » January 29th, 2013, 2:41 pm

one would normally have -ve camber on rear wheels in order to break traction easier for drifting, as for the fronts i think it's to accommodate more lock (i can be wrong)

on some cars (most with independent rear suspension "IRS") once you lower said car you will automatically achieve -ve camber

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 29th, 2013, 2:43 pm

ok good info - cool guys ... :)

GarageFresh

Postby GarageFresh » January 29th, 2013, 2:52 pm

moti wrote:one would normally have -ve camber on rear wheels in order to break traction easier for drifting, as for the fronts i think it's to accommodate more lock (i can be wrong)

it's the other way around Moti...

http://driftjapan.com/blog/car-parts/dr ... uspension/

Camber angle is the angle of the wheel when viewed from the front or rear of the car. There are three possible angles, positive camber, neutral camber and negative camber. If the top of the wheel leans into the center of the car you have negative camber. If the wheel is vertical you have neutral or no camber and if the wheel leans out you have positive camber.

One suspension tuning method for drifting still popular in Japan is known as Demon Camber or “Oni-kamu,” in Japanese. It involves setting the suspension with extreme negative camber in the front to reduce front tire slide and improve grip. Negative camber on the rear will create understeer, making the car more difficult to control during a drift.