Would you carry yr 6yr old son....

Postby sharkman121 » January 14th, 2013, 9:53 am

T20 cricket in the oval at night? 8:30 - 11:30?

Having a lil debate here, arguments put fwd by both sides include...

Cons:

Its irresponsible to have a child out that late.
The may be drinking and bad language around that you cant control.
Child that age should always have a defined bed time no matter what.

Pros:

Bonding experience for son that he'll have fond memories of growing up and remembering.
Child likes cricket and its not a regular occurance where you'd get to carry him something like that.
A one off occurance like that wont make or break childs moral values in growing up to be a well adjusted adult.

Is this irresponsible? Discuss.

Re: Would you carry yr 6yr old son....

Postby Dizzy28 » January 14th, 2013, 9:57 am

I would. See no reason not too.

Postby cinco » January 14th, 2013, 9:57 am

irresponsible no.
the rest of the cons are moot since he watches tv right?
i would say take him and show him how he shouldnt behave and what alcohol does in excess
i remember going oval with my pops it was a great experience and i have the memories as he isnt around anymore

Postby tr1ad » January 14th, 2013, 9:58 am

well imho it wouldn't be a problem, but the location...... eg not a triniposse where everyone drinking an spreeing

Postby AllTrac » January 14th, 2013, 9:59 am

dont see a problem, once in a while, that would be a bonding experience forever in his mind, you just achieved superman status in his eyes.

Premera

Postby Premera » January 14th, 2013, 10:16 am

took my 4 month old son, yes, 4 months old to the oval from 5pm till the end of T&T vs Guyana game. The experience was amazing. The first hour he was startled when the crowd erupted with a wicket falling or a boundary being scored but after that i started wooing with him when the crowd erupted and he settled in quite nicely.

In all my years at the oval, this was the BEST experience ever. Spent time with my wife and son, had 1-2 drinks and had a real treat for my $ 40.00.

I will do it again later this year :)

Postby turbosingh » January 14th, 2013, 11:04 am

Premera wrote:took my 4 month old son, yes, 4 months old to the oval from 5pm till the end of T&T vs Guyana game. The experience was amazing. The first hour he was startled when the crowd erupted with a wicket falling or a boundary being scored but after that i started wooing with him when the crowd erupted and he settled in quite nicely.

In all my years at the oval, this was the BEST experience ever. Spent time with my wife and son, had 1-2 drinks and had a real treat for my $ 40.00.

So you is one of them jackass,when a fight erupt an your baby gets injured yuh want to kill the police for not doin their job!

Postby tr1ad » January 14th, 2013, 11:05 am

Premera wrote:took my 4 month old son, yes, 4 months old to the oval from 5pm till the end of T&T vs Guyana game. The experience was amazing. The first hour he was startled when the crowd erupted with a wicket falling or a boundary being scored but after that i started wooing with him when the crowd erupted and he settled in quite nicely.

na dan, 4mth old ?

can't agree to that one

Postby cinco » January 14th, 2013, 11:06 am

tr1ad wrote:

na dan, 4mth old ?

can't agree to that one

yeh 4mth kinda overdoin it he wont understand what is going on

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 14th, 2013, 11:06 am

Which stand did u take him in?....

I would never take my baby in an area where noise could affect him and viruses may be in the atmosphere with all those people around.....
Thats serious thing boi...u boy could pick up stuff (sicknesses)and the noise would be horrible for him.....I feel sorry that u put him through that..........Couldnt u have gotten a sitter.....?

Postby Trini Hookah » January 14th, 2013, 11:07 am

turbosingh wrote:

So you is one of them jackass,when a fight erupt an your baby gets injured yuh want to kill the police for not doin their job!

You sound like one of the jackasses that fight.

Postby nemisis » January 14th, 2013, 11:07 am

Provided its not a place where disturbing the quiet would be rude don't see the problem.

Postby Rooki3 » January 14th, 2013, 11:10 am

carry d youth man nah sharky, if u say he like cricket he'll live t20

Postby Hook » January 14th, 2013, 11:10 am

:lol: thas steeringwheelsingh tryna e-blow out ah man dey?!

Postby tr1ad » January 14th, 2013, 11:11 am

Hook wrote::lol: thas steeringwheelsingh tryna e-blow out ah man dey?!

seems he wants to drive the point across

Postby turbosingh » January 14th, 2013, 11:13 am

Trini Hookah wrote:
turbosingh wrote:

You sound like one of the jackasses that fight.

:roll: Simple precautions!

Postby sharkman121 » January 14th, 2013, 11:14 am

Rooki3 wrote:carry d youth man nah sharky, if u say he like cricket he'll live t20

yeh i was actually for carrying him..

i do think a 4 month old is overdoing it though..

Postby crazybalhead » January 14th, 2013, 11:17 am

4 months old is madness. Whole day at cricket??? nah meng.

Postby tr1ad » January 14th, 2013, 11:18 am

crazybalhead wrote:4 months old is madness. Whole day at cricket??? nah meng.

noise levels would be a bit harsh for a young one of that age...........just saying

Postby turbosingh » January 14th, 2013, 11:22 am

Saw some young parents walking their 2 month old baby in a stroller at the side of the road.I find that very stupid an dangerous!Just saying...

Postby rfari » January 14th, 2013, 11:24 am

4mth old. Nah. He/she wouldn't appreciate or even remember the moment.
A 6 y/o. Yeah for sure. He/she will get the full experience.

Postby nemisis » January 14th, 2013, 11:25 am

turbosingh wrote:Saw some young parents walking their 2 month old baby in a stroller at the side of the road.I find that very stupid an dangerous!Just saying...

do they do it all the time or was it a necessary thing at the time?

Postby Hook » January 14th, 2013, 11:28 am

would you prefer they walk their 2 month old baby in a stroller in the middle of the road instead?

Postby zoom rader » January 14th, 2013, 11:29 am

Once its your son and you sure its yours then take him.

Postby nemisis » January 14th, 2013, 11:32 am

Do you guys check paternity even if you don't believe she horned you just to be sure.

More interestingly if you horn your woman within the year of her pregnancy do you take a paternity test?

Postby zoom rader » January 14th, 2013, 11:35 am

^^^ You can it done for free on the Maury show

Postby nemisis » January 14th, 2013, 11:37 am

^^ lol, but yea I know some men who living in guest house while wife home and always saying if she get breed its paternity test and leaving she yada yada, but if that's the case why not leave before OR take it as you horn she horn Alluh even?

Postby pioneer » January 14th, 2013, 11:58 am

Exhibit A.

Here is a fine example on why I'm an advocate for selective breeding. Specimens of this type should never be allowed to reproduced ever, not even once. People ought to be able to have a certain IQ and be able to demonstrate certain competencies when it comes to reproducing. Thanks to your dumbass actions future society and the state would now be burdened with your problems. The poor kid could possibly develop a hearing problem and my tax payer dollars gonna have to pay for his treatment and dretchi. At first I though OK, this guy is a dumbass then you mentioned your wife was in on it too. Then I thought holey chit how were two dumbasses even allowed to reproduce? But hey you had 1-2 drinks (which really means 9-10) now your child might have hearing problems in the future, but eh it only cost you $40.00 (well spent too). You people ought to be paying extra tax to breathe the same air as we do.
Last edited by pioneer on January 14th, 2013, 12:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » January 14th, 2013, 11:59 am

AllTrac wrote:dont see a problem, once in a while, that would be a bonding experience forever in his mind, you just achieved superman status in his eyes.

indeed

my dad is still viewed as such by me for taking me to the oval regularly, first time I was 7, we last went together when I was 22....if I have a son I'd do the same

Postby pioneer » January 14th, 2013, 12:10 pm

To answer OP, nothing wrong there. I been going oval/guaracuara park since my legs couldn't touch the floor when I sat on a chair. Back then oval had curved steels chairs (nutbusters).

It better to break the child out now, that way they appreciate the experience of cricket and get accustomed.

Not like these ricer n00bs who never went to the oval in their life, and deciding to go now in order to pose up and take pics for fb and feel is ah fete they goin. Most of these kids going oval now don't even one ass about cricket, even the ESPN commentary said so and were lulzing over it, anytime they realised the camera on them is all woooyyyyyyy ayeeeeeeee oaaaarrr ploiploi DAI WAR WE TORKIN BOUT oh goaaaar.