Re: Ladies and Gents: Your new 2014 Corvette

Postby jeevdude199 » January 13th, 2013, 11:14 pm

Nice Camaro OP but where's the Vette?

ImprezaDriver

Postby ImprezaDriver » January 13th, 2013, 11:18 pm

jeevdude199 wrote:Nice Camaro OP but where's the Vette?

here's a nice vette for you

not serious....they look nothing alike phaggot get your eyes checked.

sudesh

Postby sudesh » January 13th, 2013, 11:40 pm

the front looks like the 2013 srt viper mated to the rear of the camaro

SweeP

Postby SweeP » January 14th, 2013, 12:19 am

sudesh wrote:the front looks like the 2013 srt viper mated to the rear of the camaro

so wha u sayin dem 2 cars had ah session together ah vuala ah brand new 2013 vette :lol:

sudesh

Postby sudesh » January 14th, 2013, 12:21 am

as the OP said 2014 corvette.....in 2013

ztune

Postby ztune » January 14th, 2013, 1:52 am

By Jeff Bennett and Joseph B. White

DETROIT—General Motors Co. on Sunday took the wraps off a seventh-generation Chevrolet Corvette sports car that the company hopes will become the poster child for a 2013 product blitz designed to buff GM’s top-selling Chevrolet line.

Chief Executive Dan Akerson and North America chief Mark Reuss have presided over GM’s return to record profitability in its home market but haven’t been able to halt a market share slide. The auto maker finished last year with just 17.9% of U.S. car and light truck sales, the lowest level since the 1930s, amid a paucity of new models.

“We squandered the market position we had in the 1960s, 1970s and 1980s,” Mr. Akerson said. “Now we have to get it back.”

Putting Chevrolet back on car shopping lists in America and overseas is the linchpin of GM’s strategy. Chevrolet accounts for 70% of the auto maker’s vehicle sales in the U.S.

The 2014 Corvette will carry the “Stingray” name for the first time since the 1970s—harking back to a classic generation of the car that inspired many of today’s target customers—Baby Boomers in their 50s, when they were in their teens.

The entry level 2014 Corvette will have a 450-horsepower, V-8, a 0-60 time below four seconds, and will use lightweight materials, including carbon fiber in the roof and aluminum in the frame, to deliver better fuel economy than the departing model’s 25 miles per gallon in highway driving.

“We want to reinforce the fact that it is a halo product and tie it closely to the Chevrolet brand,” said Chevy vice president for marketing Chris Perry.

The new Corvette will also offer options designed to help drivers perform better when racing the car on a track, including software that will automatically match the engine’s speed to the gear that the driver wants to select.

The car’s interior also is getting what GM officials describe as a significant upgrade, responding to complaints from owners of the sixth-generation car that the quality of materials and styling in the car didn’t match its price, or the sophistication of rival European sports cars.

GM hasn’t announced prices for the new Corvette. The current model starts at just under $50,000.

With the U.S. Treasury preparing to sell its remaining GM shares during the coming year, Mr. Akerson is under pressure to rev up sales and profit in the U.S., particularly since Mr. Akerson says GM’s European operations aren’t likely to generate profit until the middle of this decade.

http://blogs.wsj.com/drivers-seat/2013/ ... and-boost/

nice.

Postby MG Man » January 14th, 2013, 6:26 am

SweeP wrote:
sudesh wrote:the front looks like the 2013 srt viper mated to the rear of the camaro

so wha u sayin dem 2 cars had ah session together ah vuala ah brand new 2013 vette :lol:

So .....yeah am.......go easy on de fancy words when yuh cya spell dem nuh....is voila mkay

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » January 14th, 2013, 6:49 am

LOL.... the rims hard.. :)

Postby shogun » January 14th, 2013, 7:09 am

Corvette for carbon-fibre, oui...I kinda like it.

And my word of the day is "vuala."

Where the Tuner Dictionary ched?

Postby sliderz1 » January 14th, 2013, 10:21 am

ImprezaDriver wrote:

:shock: :shock:

Postby TRAE » January 14th, 2013, 11:13 am

the 2014 Camaro coming with the Z06 engine, and i guess the trade off is a thief in design by the corvette

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 14th, 2013, 11:47 am

that color , d crims & cf looking like chit .... :|

Postby crazybalhead » January 14th, 2013, 11:49 am

It's too busy. Too much curves, and holes and black stuff. And the fit and finish inside looks worse than my old lancer.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » January 14th, 2013, 1:09 pm

crazybalhead wrote:It's too busy. Too much curves, and holes and black stuff. And the fit and finish inside looks worse than my old lancer.

Will still pull down panty

SweeP

Postby SweeP » January 14th, 2013, 2:00 pm

SweeP wrote:

So .....yeah am.......go easy on de fancy words when yuh cya spell dem nuh....is voila mkay

it soundin de same yes buh thanks fuh de correction doh 8-) !!!

Postby RBphoto » January 14th, 2013, 2:09 pm

The fit and finish of the CF and interior looking like something from a car show in Trinidad..... but the four barrel exhaust caught my eye.

dok_tec

Postby dok_tec » January 14th, 2013, 5:32 pm

meh :|

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 14th, 2013, 5:55 pm

crossdrilled wrote:The fit and finish of the CF and interior looking like something from a car show in Trinidad..... but the four barrel exhaust caught my eye.
flash photography will do that - check the ugly shadow of the steering wheel left by the flash

the finish is actually quite good

SweeP

Postby SweeP » January 14th, 2013, 7:10 pm

fuh ah minute i thought was de great wall ah china passing through de vette dey didnt realise was de center console!!

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 14th, 2013, 7:19 pm

Outside is sexy, if they mute some of that red interior I'd love it.
less is more.

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » January 14th, 2013, 9:28 pm

ImprezaDriver wrote:

lol aww such a cute little guy...i'll see if i can find a phaggot treat that is your size.. :wink:

Postby Bizzare » January 14th, 2013, 9:41 pm

dat reminds me of a raj down b-tuhteen in one ah dem car show

Postby shogun » January 14th, 2013, 9:46 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:Outside is sexy, if they mute some of that red interior I'd love it.
less is more.

:!:

Tan interior, will look way better. They overdid it with the red interior, IMO.

Overall, i like the car.

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » January 14th, 2013, 9:50 pm

I'm liking it.
Except for the rectangle rear lights and then the round tail pipes..doesn't match up well.
And the interior reminds me of a supra.
But I'd def have one!

Postby Les Bain » January 15th, 2013, 11:28 am

I like it, but 2 tings:
1...The design screams boy racer. Like it missing a massive Monster Energy vinyl for the bonnet.
2...Looks like a Corvette Corvette. Not seeing where the Corvette Stingray hiding.

Postby teems1 » January 15th, 2013, 11:33 am

Heavy influence from Maranello

Postby Rory Phoulorie » January 15th, 2013, 6:05 pm

White CZ4A wrote:. . . .And the interior reminds me of a supra. . . .

Toyota "borrowed" the separate cockpit interior concept of the Supra from the C4 Corvette ZR-1.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » January 16th, 2013, 9:09 am

corvette- a poor man's ferrari... :( . stil cyar afford 1, only japanese imports, so where does that leave me...