OFFICIAL "garages that open on Sunday" thread

slick

OFFICIAL "garages that open on Sunday" thread

Postby slick » January 6th, 2013, 1:40 am

Does anyone know of a good wheel alignment place that is open on Sunday (today in particular). Preferably in central Trinidad. Thanks.
Last edited by slick on January 6th, 2013, 1:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Alignment garage open on Sunday

Postby r3iXmann » January 6th, 2013, 1:49 am

shabby's in couva...a few buildings before kfc on the mainroad heading south

slick

Postby slick » January 6th, 2013, 1:57 am

Thanks

Postby r3iXmann » January 6th, 2013, 2:01 am

np..go early...line starts before 8AM, typically :lol:

Postby stev » January 6th, 2013, 4:31 am

good information.....

....now where is this thread gonna end up?

Postby Hook » January 6th, 2013, 6:20 am

^^^ what do u mean, Stevin?

I think it'll be a good idea to have a thread with after-hours business places. It eh have no schedule for car to give trouble inno.

For the East 2nrs, Real Speed Alignment is on the EMR in Garden Village, Arouca/D'abadie, and opens every day except Mondays.
Reach as early as possible.

Heading east, pass Bon Air/PBR intersection and look out for it on the left next to an empty lot, a few buildings before the playing field opposite Andy's Wheels.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » January 6th, 2013, 7:30 am

Affordable Auto opens on Sundays sometimes too (opposite KC Candy) in the same compound as Magger's Tyre shop. He has a newer hunter machine can do larger vehicles and up to 20" rims.

slick

Postby slick » January 6th, 2013, 1:08 pm

r3iXmann wrote:np..go early...line starts before 8AM, typically :lol:

Hey I got through. Went in around 10am and had to wait on one car that was already on the ramp. Good service. Only accepts cash and LINX payments. No credit cards.

Postby stev » January 7th, 2013, 2:27 pm

Hook wrote:^^^ what do u mean, Stevin?

actually its a good idea but...

... :shock: first man not to call me steve

Re: OFFICIAL garages that open on Sunday thread

Postby Hook » January 7th, 2013, 3:40 pm

:lol: I done pull your file long time mister...I realized u used to log out right after I called u Stevin too :lol:

Postby nervewrecker » January 7th, 2013, 3:45 pm

0.o....

Postby cinco » January 7th, 2013, 3:56 pm

Hook wrote::lol: I done pull your file long time mister...I realized u used to log out right after I called u Stevin too :lol:

bahhahha
d man parents wasnt sure if they wanted to name him steve or kevin?
i think that worse yes

Postby BrotherHood » January 7th, 2013, 4:17 pm

Postby black start » January 7th, 2013, 11:53 pm

silent_riot wrote:Affordable Auto opens on Sundays sometimes too (opposite KC Candy) in the same compound as Magger's Tyre shop. He has a newer hunter machine can do larger vehicles and up to 20" rims.

yup Magger's opens till 12 on Sundays IIRC.

Unrelated, but there is also a 24 hour tyre shop on St Mary's Junction

Postby Hook » January 8th, 2013, 5:32 am

Where's KC Candy located tho?

Postby r3iXmann » January 8th, 2013, 6:08 am

Hook wrote:Where's KC Candy located tho?

didn't want to seem like i enonuttin :oops: :oops:

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » January 8th, 2013, 6:19 am

parts place in town side ,6259536 in trouble after hours/Sunday and public holidays, friend b 14 water pump belt burst Christmas day ,one call and got it

TRENDSETA

Postby TRENDSETA » January 8th, 2013, 6:20 am

x3 on KC candy
there's a tyre shop on st james main road , same compound with the gas station just before/after bournes road . Had a flat fixed there around 10 a Wednesday night. Think the guy told me they does pump 24/7

Postby Hook » January 8th, 2013, 6:46 am

r3iXmann wrote:
Hook wrote:Where's KC Candy located tho?

didn't want to seem like i enonuttin :oops: :oops:

:lol: ah takin' one for d team den...just in case (God forbid) anyone runs into car troubles in the area

BTW, for tyre troubles up east outside normal working hours, check After 5 Tyre Shop on Mausica Rd. (turn north off the highway by PriceSmart).
Proceed up towards the bus route and as the road veers to the right, u'll see a tyre shop on a corner on the left. That's not it :lol:
Turn left onto that street and about three houses on the left is After 5.
That place came in handy on more than one occasion.

Postby turbosingh » January 8th, 2013, 6:48 am

Ballacks Auto in Diamond Village opposite Porsche Printing.

Postby cinco » January 8th, 2013, 6:49 am

KC candy is on couva main road heading west past gypsy son gas station and holy faith convent

there is a tyre shop in arima open on sundays i have no idea the name of the street its on tho :lol:

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » January 8th, 2013, 7:47 am

Magger's/Affordable Auto is located at 10.422118,-61.465212 on google maps, on the Southern Main Road in Couva.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » January 8th, 2013, 7:57 am

Aranguez Alingment place open on Sundays? the one near the highway, their sign says so but I've never confirmed myself

my mechanic works on Sundays :/

Postby 1UZFE » January 8th, 2013, 8:21 am

JoKeR1980 wrote:Aranguez Alingment place open on Sundays? the one near the highway, their sign says so but I've never confirmed myself

my mechanic works on Sundays :/

Yes Aranguez Alignment Centre opens on Sundays and Public Holidays aswell..

Postby eliteauto » February 16th, 2014, 10:17 am

looking for a garage open today, POS/West side, wanna get an oil change and brake pads changed on 2 cars

src1983

Postby src1983 » February 16th, 2014, 11:46 am

**subscribed**

Re: OFFICIAL "garages that open on Sunday" thread

Postby Rory Phoulorie » February 16th, 2014, 1:00 pm

Ramasir's on Cipero Street in San Fernando opens on a Sunday. And if you buy the parts there, they don't charge for the labour to replace them.

badandy

Re: OFFICIAL "garages that open on Sunday" thread

Postby badandy » February 16th, 2014, 1:14 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:Ramasir's on Cipero Street in San Fernando opens on a Sunday. And if you buy the parts there, they don't charge for the labour to replace them.

was now gonna say ramasir's.....

Postby buzz » February 16th, 2014, 10:19 pm

Hook wrote:^^^ what do u mean, Stevin?

I think it'll be a good idea to have a thread with after-hours business places. It eh have no schedule for car to give trouble inno.

For the East 2nrs, Real Speed Alignment is on the EMR in Garden Village, Arouca/D'abadie, and opens every day except Mondays.
Reach as early as possible.

Heading east, pass Bon Air/PBR intersection and look out for it on the left next to an empty lot, a few buildings before the playing field opposite Andy's Wheels.

Endorsed and once I met a man at 7 AM with a one twenny Y that said he and his car has to go back to Tobago the following morning #truestory :|

Postby wagonrunner » February 16th, 2014, 11:57 pm

cinco wrote:there is a tyre shop in arima open on sundays i have no idea the name of the street its on tho :lol:

If yuh talking of the one on O'meara road (outside ARC), they close at midday on a sunday.
One of the things we wanted to encourage was for him to open later on car race days, but thanks to the way things went so far................