Should fireworks use be properly regulated?

Yes
87%
No
13%

Total votes: 71

david12

Re: Should fireworks use be properly regulated?

Postby david12 » January 4th, 2022, 7:05 am

matr1x wrote:
matr1x wrote:But you seem to have no problem with a big Mike bhakaying at 5 am every friggin morning. Get real .

Slim,

That mike at 5am is the call for the morning muslim prayer i.e Adhan/Azan i believe it is.

So yes, i have no problem with it as i understand that it is a call for our Muslim brothers and sisters to pray.

Bear in mind we have many tuners here who are Muslims.

Have some respect for the religion of others.

Guess what, it's a bunch of old noise that is harassment to others who are not of that faith. Fireworks are just as much old noise.

Where I was renting before had a mosque, and it was annoying. Use cellphones to send out reminders. Join the 21st century. We are not in the 10th century

Have respect for the laws of our land.
Old noise??? The call for prayer or Adhan can't just be stopped. This has been done for years and can be classified as tradition. It's done 5 times a day to remind everyone of the 5 times to pray. You should pay attention to it and listen, it's a very beautiful thing. You should enjoy the different cultures of your country.

Postby matr1x » January 4th, 2022, 7:13 am

david12 wrote:
matr1x wrote:
matr1x wrote:But you seem to have no problem with a big Mike bhakaying at 5 am every friggin morning. Get real .

Slim,

That mike at 5am is the call for the morning muslim prayer i.e Adhan/Azan i believe it is.

So yes, i have no problem with it as i understand that it is a call for our Muslim brothers and sisters to pray.

Guess what, it's a bunch of old noise that is harassment to others who are not of that faith. Fireworks are just as much old noise.

Where I was renting before had a mosque, and it was annoying. Use cellphones to send out reminders. Join the 21st century. We are not in the 10th century

Old noise??? The call for prayer or Adhan can't just be stopped. This has been done for years and can be classified as tradition. It's done 5 times a day to remind everyone of the 5 times to pray. You should pay attention to it and listen, it's a very beautiful thing. You should enjoy the different cultures of the country.

This deserves a separate thread. In those countries where the faith is prominent, cutting the clitoris is traditional. I suppose that tradition is beautiful too?

What after a few hundred years they still need reminders?

Postby matr1x » January 4th, 2022, 7:16 am

david12 wrote:
matr1x wrote:

Slim,

Old noise??? The call for prayer or Adhan can't just be stopped. This has been done for years and can be classified as tradition. It's done 5 times a day to remind everyone of the 5 times to pray. You should pay attention to it and listen, it's a very beautiful thing. You should enjoy the different cultures of your country.

Oh! Oh! My cousin and a few thousand Americans "enjoyed " their culture 20 years ago

Postby alfa » January 4th, 2022, 7:18 am

You all still arguing with matrix? The guy who literally accused a person of burning down their house in a next thread as well as calling rape a false accusation, you really think it makes sense entertaining him?

Postby timelapse » January 4th, 2022, 7:20 am

By your logic there Matrix, all dem loud music raj and zessers should use headphones instead?Use headphones for carnival?Use headphones for Caura?
Play loud exploding noises randomly on headphones for the fireworks crowd?
There's an idea

Respect the people prayers.Neither you,I or them know what going to meet us when we die.Religion is somewhat of an insurance policy in that regard.

david12

Postby david12 » January 4th, 2022, 7:23 am

matr1x wrote:
david12 wrote:
matr1x wrote:

Slim,

Old noise??? The call for prayer or Adhan can't just be stopped. This has been done for years and can be classified as tradition. It's done 5 times a day to remind everyone of the 5 times to pray. You should pay attention to it and listen, it's a very beautiful thing. You should enjoy the different cultures of the country.

This deserves a separate thread. In those countries where the faith is prominent, cutting the clitoris is traditional. I suppose that tradition is beautiful too?

What after a few hundred years they still need reminders?
I know the hard headed, ignorant individuals will say otherwise. It's something that you can't fight or do anything about.

david12

Postby david12 » January 4th, 2022, 7:26 am

alfa wrote:You all still arguing with matrix? The guy who literally accused a person of burning down their house in a next thread as well as calling rape a false accusation, you really think it makes sense entertaining him?
I don't come on the ole talk side of things so idk what these people have said in other places. But when something catches my attention like this I would prefer to educate even though some people can't be helped. One of my mod friends said that Matr1x was banned for something like this already.

Postby matr1x » January 4th, 2022, 7:35 am

Point is, it's only a few days there are fireworks.

People need to be more responsible. Not legislation.

Compared to the other inconveniences

Postby matr1x » January 4th, 2022, 7:38 am

david12 wrote:
alfa wrote:You all still arguing with matrix? The guy who literally accused a person of burning down their house in a next thread as well as calling rape a false accusation, you really think it makes sense entertaining him?
I don't come on the ole talk side of things so idk what these people have said in other places. But when something catches my attention like this I would prefer to educate even though some people can't be helped. One of my mod friends said that he was banned for something like this already.

Point is, we are dealing with people who most likely lied about the cause of the fire.

But we are ok on this forum with supporting this kind of fraud

Postby 88sins » January 4th, 2022, 7:53 am

matr1x wrote:Point is, it's only a few days there are fireworks.

People need to be more responsible. Not legislation

Compared to the other inconveniences

And when they refuse to be responsible of their own volition, legislation and the enforcement of it will FORCE the desired responsible behavior

Postby timelapse » January 4th, 2022, 8:08 am

Then there's this
According to the Summary Offences Act Chapter 11:02, Section 99, “any person who throws, casts, sets fire to, or lets off any fireworks within any town is liable to a fine of one thousand dollars.”

Wikipedia definition:
A town is a human settlement. Towns are generally larger than villages and smaller than cities, though the criteria to distinguish between them vary considerably in different parts of the world.

Why is this still an issue?

Postby pugboy » January 4th, 2022, 8:29 am

all this peasantry bruha and beatup

yet the phone calls and drinks already shared over last few days and promises of more party contributions and chirren foreign university fees.........

Postby matr1x » January 4th, 2022, 9:40 am

I realized my post have been offensive to some and from the bottom of my heart that was not my intention. I hurt a few and I am sorry.

My intention was to offend everyone

Postby MaxPower » January 4th, 2022, 9:51 am

matr1x wrote:I realized my post have been offensive to some and from the bottom of my heart that was not my intention. I hurt a few and I am sorry.

Good Morning Mods,

As you can clearly see based on the uproar from many of our team members, username “matr1x” continues to show outright disrespect and discrimination towards the Muslim community.

As quoted, he has admitted his statements are deliberate, intentional and he remains firm.

I suggest he be banned immediately….a second time as he obviously has not learnt from the first offense.

Postby bluefete » January 4th, 2022, 10:06 am

timelapse wrote:By your logic there Matrix, all dem loud music raj and zessers should use headphones instead?Use headphones for carnival?Use headphones for Caura?
Play loud exploding noises randomly on headphones for the fireworks crowd?
There's an idea

Respect the people prayers.Neither you,I or them know what going to meet us when we die.Religion is somewhat of an insurance policy in that regard.

There are parties in the UK where the music is only fed through headphones. You get one as yuo enter and give it back as you leave.

Neighbours are not affected.

Postby bluefete » January 4th, 2022, 10:07 am

matr1x wrote:I realized my post have been offensive to some and from the bottom of my heart that was not my intention. I hurt a few and I am sorry.

Yuh sounding like Kevin Baldeosingh.

david12

Postby david12 » January 4th, 2022, 11:01 am

You didn't offend anyone, you just showed how much of an uneducated and ignorant clown you are. Mods please take the necessary action. Some people really come on here to play the fool because they cant be easily identified yes smh
:ban:

Postby Chimera » January 4th, 2022, 11:48 am

what are matrix other usernames?

he reminding me of a poster who use to say that women who wear bathing suits/bikinis/ revealing clothes deserved to be raped.

idk how come fellas like these aren't immediately banned from the forums

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » January 4th, 2022, 12:07 pm

Reminds me of pios tbh.

Ironically, some idiot was blasting this on our street yesterday.

Postby mero » January 4th, 2022, 1:28 pm

Gosh boy Slim

Postby De Dragon » January 4th, 2022, 4:47 pm

Call to prayer giving people/dogs panic attacks?

Postby timelapse » January 4th, 2022, 7:49 pm

Heaven forbid a mikeman pass announcing death news.

Postby K74T » January 4th, 2022, 7:59 pm

Screenshot_20220104-195844.jpg
Screenshot_20220104-195844.jpg (7.66 KiB) Viewed 1116 times

Postby 88sins » January 4th, 2022, 8:16 pm

Well that was sudden

david12

Postby david12 » January 4th, 2022, 8:29 pm

He was banned this morning, let him take a 2 weeks to chill.

Postby zoom rader » January 4th, 2022, 9:14 pm

Free matrix1

Max set him up

Postby MaxPower » January 5th, 2022, 12:55 am

zoom rader wrote:Free matrix1

Max set him up

Free who what.

I cautioned the youngman many times and he refused to listen.

Let him take a two weeks to rest and reflect.

We were all there….well some of us that is.

Postby pugboy » January 5th, 2022, 5:23 am

so what about alternate accounts ?

Postby timelapse » January 5th, 2022, 7:15 am

pugboy wrote:so what about alternate accounts ?
Just like fireworks, they shouldn't be allowed in the first place...

Postby zoom rader » January 5th, 2022, 7:32 am

zoom rader wrote:Free matrix1

Max set him up

Free who what.

I cautioned the youngman many times and he refused to listen.

Let him take a two weeks to rest and reflect.

We were all there….well some of us that is.

There are far more nasty red government posters that make disgusting remarks and the mods turn a blind eye on dem.