How possible to have kids young but still have a good life?

Hank

How possible to have kids young but still have a good life?

Postby Hank » December 29th, 2012, 10:12 am

How is it possible to have kids young but still live a fun and fulfilling life? Esp people who have had kids before they're 25?

I hear all the time from older folks that they wish they'd had kids younger so they could "hang out" with them, and teach them/etc.

Or would you rather wait until you are financially stable first while getting to know ur gf a few years well?

Re: How possible to have kids young but still have a good li

Postby nemisis » December 29th, 2012, 10:14 am

Not that hard you can have kids around 25 all you need is a little responsibility, if your priorities are brands, parties and swag then it's hard....

geodude

Postby geodude » December 29th, 2012, 10:18 am

This thread may be relevant to.my interests.

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 29th, 2012, 10:24 am

geodude wrote:This thread may be relevant to.my interests.

She said it was yours?

Postby Chimera » December 29th, 2012, 10:42 am

make sure your parents alive.
they guh babysit

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 29th, 2012, 10:43 am

Providing you're financially stable by that age,you live in your own house (not renting) and you don't plan on liming,partying and drinking away your money,you should be fine.Personally I'd prefer to wait a while before I have children,children with someone who I cherish,not no accident sheit.

14lover

Postby 14lover » December 29th, 2012, 10:53 am

im 25, my kids were 2ys and 1yr this month and let me say sometimes its HARD! not financially but frustrating, because I always on my feet and eyes have to be on them right through. Im not complaing at all, but there are some challenging times like when we all had to go to the passport office for the whole day whew!! I never used to party/fete/lime so i dont feel like im missing out on anything....

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 29th, 2012, 10:56 am

I giving meh self till bout 28 or so,must have meh mansion,at least 3 cars and meh salary rocking in 5 digits,doing all this while meeting the significant other,then I'd think about children.

Beary Sweet

Postby Beary Sweet » December 29th, 2012, 10:58 am

It's not a bad thing to wait until you are older and more mature to have kids. Most people would probably make better parents at 35 than 20 or 25.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » December 29th, 2012, 11:01 am

its good to have them young cause when they get older you will still be young enough to hang out and enough life with them...
If u have parents or inlaws to help babysit at times when u need a break to go out with the wife and still enjoy your youth then all is well.......you on!!!!

had my kid at age 24...

Postby *$kїđž!™ » December 29th, 2012, 11:04 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I giving meh self till bout 28 or so,must have meh mansion,at least 3 cars and meh salary rocking in 5 digits,doing all this while meeting the significant other,then I'd think about children.

kids bring luck u know....and god will give u what u need to provide for them.....3 kids are worth more than 3 cars.....IMHO....

Postby black start » December 29th, 2012, 11:06 am

stable job, level headed, a "saver" and you like kids, you in the right zone.

14lover

Postby 14lover » December 29th, 2012, 11:10 am

Beary Sweet wrote:It's not a bad thing to wait until you are older and more mature to have kids. Most people would probably make better parents at 35 than 20 or 25.

i dont know whether to agree or disagree, i dont really feel that all the time age brings maturity nuh...ive seen parents 30yrs+ neglect their kids to do sheit, cuss them when they misbehave, smoke, drink around them etc, and at the same time ive seen very young parents like 15-23yrs old take care of their kids with full responsibility, care and love..so maybe just maybe is not age but a certain mindset :|

Postby Trini Hookah » December 29th, 2012, 11:16 am

I'd personally wait till after 25, even though I've seen it happen without incident.

Just because to the opportunity to provide for them weighs in much more than "hanging out", you're a parent not a bff.

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » December 29th, 2012, 11:19 am

32, single and no chirren

Beary Sweet

Postby Beary Sweet » December 29th, 2012, 11:19 am

14lover wrote:
Beary Sweet wrote:It's not a bad thing to wait until you are older and more mature to have kids. Most people would probably make better parents at 35 than 20 or 25.

i dont know whether to agree or disagree, i dont really feel that all the time age brings maturity nuh...ive seen parents 30yrs+ neglect their kids to do sheit, cuss them when they misbehave, smoke, drink around them etc, and at the same time ive seen very young parents like 15-23yrs old take care of their kids with full responsibility, care and love..so maybe just maybe is not age but a certain mindset :|

good point..

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 29th, 2012, 11:20 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I giving meh self till bout 28 or so,must have meh mansion,at least 3 cars and meh salary rocking in 5 digits,doing all this while meeting the significant other,then I'd think about children.

kids bring luck u know....and god will give u what u need to provide for them.....3 kids are worth more than 3 cars.....IMHO....

true,very true,but I have my personal goals to achieve before I venture into that chapter of my life.

zorced

Postby zorced » December 29th, 2012, 11:24 am

I've been thinking about this a lot recently after realizing how many of the girls at work already have kids. It was a real eye opener.

It would be great to have kids as young as possible if finances permit but time is also a factor.

How can you do this when you have a lot of fulfilling aspirations and at the same time would want the best for them?

What if you fulfill your 'free' life and become financially stable but then realise that it may have not been worth it?

I believe it would boil down to motivation; life changing decisions may be best made when they feel right.
Last edited by zorced on December 29th, 2012, 4:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

geodude

Postby geodude » December 29th, 2012, 11:25 am

I have thought about when, when, when for so long, and considered the same arguments u Ppl are expressing, but at the end of the day I just resigned to when it happen, it happen. Call that George and move on.

Postby sharkman121 » December 29th, 2012, 11:31 am

Agreed, age doesnt always bring maturity. Had my son at 24. Also there is no "PERFECT" time to have kids. Once you both are responsible have decent jobs, thats the bare minimum to make it work.

Postby sharkman121 » December 29th, 2012, 11:33 am

BTW: THIS!!

Trini Hookah wrote: you're a parent not a bff.

Postby UML » December 29th, 2012, 11:43 am

:popcorn:

Beary Sweet

Postby Beary Sweet » December 29th, 2012, 11:47 am

for some young parents, having a child can bring meaning to their lives. The will to change for the sake of the child.. something they probably would never have done.

Postby Sky » December 29th, 2012, 11:56 am

sharkman121 wrote:Agreed, age doesnt always bring maturity. Had my son at 24. Also there is no "PERFECT" time to have kids. Once you both are responsible have decent jobs, thats the bare minimum to make it work.

Also, you need to maintain or change your attitude towards what you like. Your priorities and values have to change. If you have $1700 and decide to buy a small dinner table set over one night in Zen, you're on the right track. Plus your life has to start revolving around them so you will remain happy. The fun things change mostly. Two minutes ago I was considering a super soaker as a serious investment :lol:

Postby Rooki3 » December 29th, 2012, 12:00 pm

brb sterile not affected

Postby rfari » December 29th, 2012, 12:08 pm

Rooki3 wrote:brb sterile not affected

U can have a surrogate mother. Saw that on tlc sometime

Postby rollingstock » December 29th, 2012, 12:08 pm

Had my son @ 19, he is now a teenager, very soon we will be hitting whore houses together. Was a mistake but i never regret having him.

Only thing i would change would have been being open and honest with my family and my fiance, don't know how to broach the topic now, moms will be angry that i kept teh little natty head from her and will feel robbed of missing out his growing up, don't know how the fiance will take me keeping such a secret for so long.

If only his mother wasn't such a cornt. But he was a good influence in my life, knowing there's someone depending on you really adjusts your life priorities.

Postby S_2NR » December 29th, 2012, 12:12 pm

is it possible? yes. is it smart? no.

i myself, in a stable relationship with the girl i wanna marry but still taking precautions. waiting till im over 25 with my own house, cars, etc and married.

unless im completely comfortable no kids. dont want to have to take care of another human being until i can live at a comfortable standard and be fully independent.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » December 29th, 2012, 12:18 pm

have seen ppl do it so why not .... :|

Postby Chimera » December 29th, 2012, 12:21 pm

i've seen one unmarried couple do it, in the beginning they were seriously considering abortion, parents push them to do abortion, they didn't go through with abortion and now the child is the happiest thing in their live

before the child they were always arguing/breaking up/falling out

since the child born....they always good and they working harder than ever to provide for their child

children can change you