Wah allyuh really think bout this?

netsket

Wah allyuh really think bout this?

Postby netsket » December 24th, 2012, 2:22 pm

I know it kinda late but I had two minds about posting about this. but I really find is BS that a police officer could see 3 prisoners and drop off home normal and dont go beyond the call of duty and stay and follow the prisoners and ensure they were caught.

btw one of the prisoners still at large.

MANHUNT
Three prisoners escape from Siparia Police Station
By Carolyn Kissoon carolyn.kissoon@trinidadexpress.com

Story Created: Dec 9, 2012 at 10:46 PM ECT

Story Updated: Dec 10, 2012 at 7:16 AM ECT

SOUTHERN DIVISION police have launched a manhunt for three prisoners who escaped from a holding cell of the Siparia Criminal Investigations Department.

The men, ages 19, 29 and 30, were discovered missing during a routine check around midday yesterday.

Police said the men broke out of the cell and escaped through the back of the police station along High Street, Siparia.

Investigators said the men were able to pick a padlock which secured a gate to the holding cell. The lock could not be found by officers.

The men walked past the police station and boarded a taxi en-route to San Fernando, police said.

A female police officer, a passenger in the taxi, recognised the men and contacted the San Fernando police.

The officer dropped off at Woodland while a team of officers stood guard at the Siparia taxi stand in San Fernando, but when the taxi arrived the men were not inside.

The officers were told that the suspects dropped off at Cross Crossing, San Fernando.

Several units in the Police Service were involved in the search up to late evening but the men were not found.

Police said the 30-year-old suspect was placed in the cell around 9.30 a.m. He was transferred to the Siparia CID from the Point Fortin Police Station.

He was expected to undergo a series of identification parades this morning.

Police said the 30-year-old man was detained following a robbery at E-Street in Point Fortin on Friday evening. The suspect and two other men allegedly held up a delivery truck and robbed the salesman of cash and jewelry. The robbers escaped in a white AD wagon.

Police intercepted the wagon a short distance away. Two men escaped in some bushes, but the 30-year-old of Central Trinidad was arrested.

The 29-year-old prisoner was detained for a serious offence, police said.

And the 19-year-old man was expected to be charged with kidnapping and attempted rape of a teenager at Field Road, Point Fortin on Thursday.

Deputy Commissioner of Police Mervyn Richardson said he was unaware of the report and could not comment while acting Commissioner of Police Stephen Williams did not respond to phone calls and text messages on the issue.
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/MAN ... 62311.html

limbobreak

Re: Wah allyuh really think bout this?

Postby limbobreak » December 24th, 2012, 2:30 pm

So what u wanted? The unarmed female officer to follow three big men . Possibly jump out the taxi with them too?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 24th, 2012, 2:30 pm

3 escaped from royal gaol this morning, 2 recaptured 1 at large

netsket

Postby netsket » December 24th, 2012, 2:44 pm

limbobreak wrote:So what u wanted? The unarmed female officer to follow three big men . Possibly jump out the taxi with them too?

no she coulda just sit and see where they drop off maybe follow them discretely and give the info to other officers. The details of where they drop could be inaccurate.

hustla_ambition101 wrote:3 escaped from royal gaol this morning, 2 recaptured 1 at large

yea i thought it was the same case thats why I brought this issue up again. I find prisoners real escaping these days. I think there was a third escape between these two escapes within the month. :(

Postby equipped2ripp » December 24th, 2012, 2:49 pm

U feel half of those officers care anything? At the end of it all, their pay remains the same. Yet they does want increase etc.

star scream

Postby star scream » December 24th, 2012, 3:11 pm

which one ah allyuh have the ballz to stay in a taxi with three criminals, not knowing what could happen.

Postby Hook » December 24th, 2012, 3:17 pm

did they pay the driver?

netsket

Postby netsket » December 24th, 2012, 3:21 pm

star scream wrote:which one ah allyuh have the ballz to stay in a taxi with three criminals, not knowing what could happen.

k since u put it that way it really makes sense. I was just thinking in terms of travelling as wat happened but in that situation u never know wah cud go down, they really cuda kidnap/rob/kill.

Postby rollingstock » December 24th, 2012, 3:30 pm

The fcuk some men does really want. A FEMALE officer in a TAXI, you feel any taximan gonna follow any bandit? Want she run dem dong and hit dem some Kishore?

Police are persons just like you, you want a woman to try to capture or follow 3 big men (criminals) for something untoward to happen to her?

Let me give alyuh some insight because men like to bump dey gum without knowing. NOWHERE does the oath that a police officer takes does it state that they have to place their life in danger NOWHERE, so i eh wha hear no 'oh well tha's dey responsibility or dey take ah oath'

I tell every officer under me, if a situation arises and you know the person, leave it, don't run down nobody or play no hero for something to happen or shoot noone in the back, if we know who it is, T&T small, we'll organise and simply pick them up at an opportune time. 12 goes out, 12 returns! Self preservation is all.

netsket

Postby netsket » December 24th, 2012, 3:36 pm

rollingstock wrote:The fcuk some men does really want. A FEMALE officer in a TAXI, you feel any taximan gonna follow any bandit? Want she run dem dong and hit dem some Kishore?

Police are persons just like you, you want a woman to try to capture or follow 3 big men (criminals) for something untoward to happen to her?

Let me give alyuh some insight because men like to bump dey gum without knowing. NOWHERE does the oath that a police officer takes does it state that they have to place their life in danger NOWHERE, so i eh wha hear no 'oh well tha's dey responsibility or dey take ah oath'

I tell every officer under me, if a situation arises and you know the person, leave it, don't run down nobody or play no hero for something to happen or shoot noone in the back, if we know who it is, T&T small, we'll organise and simply pick them up at an opportune time. 12 goes out, 12 returns! Self preservation is all.

is there a difference if you commit a crime and no one knows who u are or the criminal thinks that and does not go into hiding

compared to a criminal who escapes custody and knows the police know who he is and is looking for him and will go into hiding or try to leave the country?

i asking cause ur the police officer not me :)

Postby black start » December 24th, 2012, 3:41 pm

sigh.

netsket

Postby netsket » December 24th, 2012, 3:42 pm

rollingstock wrote:The fcuk some men does really want. A FEMALE officer in a TAXI, you feel any taximan gonna follow any bandit? Want she run dem dong and hit dem some Kishore?

do female officers receive female specific training and apprehension training only to arrest females? are they only allowed to arrest females? are women not equal to men? (just questions to be difficult :) )

did she ask the taxi to follow them and let him know of the situation?

could she not follow them from a 100m distance while transferring information to her peers?

where did I mention her capturing anyone?

As I said im not the police officer, you are :)

netsket

Postby netsket » December 24th, 2012, 3:47 pm

she might not have to come out the car self. just call officer geroge and say georgey doh worry to wait like ah ass in vain on high street, dey drop off at corss crossing. this time gerogey waiting high street and she pulling blanket in Woodland...well I hope it was her blanket she was pulling. :)

Postby Sky » December 24th, 2012, 4:06 pm

netsket wrote:well I hope it was her blanket she was pulling. :)

You talking about a woman going beyond the call out of decency, yet you can't help being disrespectful. If you could make those kinda comments then stoofoo jed.
If it was a male officer, you'd make that comment? No, so if you wanna treat her different, treat her different across the board.

And to be honest, regardless of my job, if I was unarmed and I bounce up 3 known criminals in a maxi, I pressin that bell forthwith!

netsket

Postby netsket » December 24th, 2012, 4:11 pm

Sky wrote:

You talking about a woman going beyond the call out of decency, yet you can't help being disrespectful. If you could make those kinda comments then stoofoo jed.
If it was a male officer, you'd make that comment? No, so if you wanna treat her different, treat her different across the board.

And to be honest, regardless of my job, if I was unarmed and I bounce up 3 known criminals in a maxi, I pressin that bell forthwith!

aye verna st rose doh get so emo.

males doh sleep with blanket as well? :lol: :lol: :lol:

I give 100 reasons for her to do something and u hold on to the blanket and cry (no pun intended)

talk bout estrogen!!! jeeeeeeez
Last edited by netsket on December 24th, 2012, 4:36 pm, edited 2 times in total.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » December 24th, 2012, 4:33 pm

Taxi coming from Siparia to Sando
she drop out Woodland???????
they pass through Penal police station
pass Debe police post

Penal is busy if she had dropped out she could have walked faster to the police station or Penal station could have alerted Debe.

Postby rollingstock » December 24th, 2012, 4:39 pm

netsket jus being a cornt.

I garner you're a serial coward, is allyuh so could digest all yuh want over a keyboard, in real life you're nothing but a snivelling pansy.

netsket

Postby netsket » December 24th, 2012, 4:45 pm

coming from a man with a gun who telling other men with a gun to run :drinking: :drinking:

yea still waiting for u to answer the 100 reasons eh....i know police problem solving rate really low like dey passes :)

she mussee cudnt even solve the problem

3 criminal + one police = Woodland
Last edited by netsket on December 24th, 2012, 4:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rollingstock » December 24th, 2012, 4:46 pm

^ Said teh pansy cornt

netsket

Postby netsket » December 24th, 2012, 4:48 pm

rollingstock wrote:^ Said teh pansy cornt

said the same with tot tots and a gun who cant problem solve

Postby Sky » December 24th, 2012, 4:54 pm

netsket wrote:
Sky wrote:

aye verna st rose doh get so emo.

males doh sleep with blanket as well? :lol: :lol: :lol:

I give 100 reasons for her to do something and u hold on to the blanket and cry (no pun intended)

talk bout estrogen!!! jeeeeeeez

So you is one ah dem.
Quick to call man emo, but is not you who start a thread about it?
And lord knows you not gonna stake out no criminal. Not your job ent? even with 100 reasons.
Not hers either, she was off duty.
And my point is you don't care that she's a woman because she should do the job regardless.
But you can note that she's a woman and makin disrepectful comment.
But I realise you really just bein a cornt as usual.

netsket

Postby netsket » December 24th, 2012, 5:00 pm

aye verna please show me where it said she was off duty? I must have missed it.

and the newspapers said "female police officer"

female = woman

like u need more estrogen :lol: :lol:

Postby Sky » December 24th, 2012, 5:05 pm

>>Starts a beat up thread
>>Laughing at others who don't like the beatup

Stay a cornt. Not my problem :)

netsket

Postby netsket » December 24th, 2012, 5:13 pm

Sky wrote:>>Starts a beat up thread
>>Laughing at others who don't like the beatup

Stay a cornt. Not my problem :)

^^cant read. thats ur problem 8-)

Postby Hook » December 24th, 2012, 5:47 pm

Allyuh doh have better things to do this evening?

D man done tell ollour like it is -
- lone female officer, unarmed and outnumbered
- if she could recognize them, they could recognize her
- one of the escapees may well have been a rapist/kidnapper

officers' lives > criminals' lives

[/butthurt]

[/cornt ched]