Legal Hallucinogenic Drug

sharkmouth

Legal Hallucinogenic Drug

Postby sharkmouth » December 18th, 2012, 8:00 pm

Information purposes only:

The chandlier plant (Leonotis leonurus) as some of you know is used for the relief of cough and cold.Aside from its traditional medicinal uses certain cultures smoke the leaves and flowers of the plant.It produces a mild cannabis like effect when smoked.The seeds however contain a very potent amount of the chemical leonurine,which is highly psychoactive.
lion_tales.jpg
lion_tales.jpg (282.31 KiB) Viewed 4932 times

sharkmouth

Re: Legal Hallucinogenic Drug

Postby sharkmouth » December 18th, 2012, 8:04 pm

maybe the admin might get jealous of my knowledge of plants now...shows how shallow some peoples life is

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » December 18th, 2012, 8:15 pm

IS PROMOTE YUH PROMOTING DRUGS DEY??

IBTL :lol:

sharkmouth

Postby sharkmouth » December 18th, 2012, 8:17 pm

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:IS PROMOTE YUH PROMOTING DRUGS DEY??

IBTL :lol:

it is used in medicine

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » December 18th, 2012, 8:22 pm

yuh moving like that fella googletnt.. After he got his first thread locked, he started to spam the forums with useless sheit, which led to him getting a life sentence to Bantanamo bay :lol:

sharkmouth

Postby sharkmouth » December 18th, 2012, 8:28 pm

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:yuh moving like that fella googletnt.. After he got his first thread locked, he started to spam the forums with useless sheit, which led to him getting a life sentence to Bantanamo bay :lol:

like your life revolve around here?mine don't eh padner,i really couldn't care less

Postby maj. tom » December 18th, 2012, 8:37 pm

just gonna troll here a bit...

Hum Exp Toxicol. 2008 Nov;27(11):837-43. doi: 10.1177/0960327108099533.
Safety evaluation of the aqueous extract of Leonotis leonurus shoots in rats.
Maphosa V, Masika P, Adedapo A.
Source
Department of Livestock and Pastures, University of Fort Hare, Alice, South Africa.

Abstract
The aqueous extract from Leonotis leonurus (L) R.Br. (Lamiaceae) shoots was evaluated in female rats for its acute, sub acute, and chronic toxicity together with hematological, biochemical, and histopathological changes. In the acute toxicity test, the extract caused death in animals receiving 3200 mg/kg dose. The extract also caused significant (P < 0.05) changes in red blood cells, packed cell volume, hemoglobin concentration, mean corpuscular volume, platelets, white blood cells and its differentials at doses of 1600 mg/kg in sub-acute toxicity and in as low as 200 mg/kg in chronic toxicity. In biochemical parameters, the extract caused a significant (P < 0.05) decrease in the levels of urea and creatinine at 1600 mg/kg dose and a significant (P < 0.05) reduction in urea, total bilirubin, total protein, albumin, globulin, glutamine transference gamma-glutamyl transferase (GGT), and alanine transminase in the 400 mg/kg dose in chronic toxicity. Changes were also noted in body weights, but no significant changes were observed in the levels of electrolytes (sodium, potassium, and chloride). Clinico-pathologically, starry hair coat, respiratory distress, and mortality were recorded. The extract also caused various histopathological changes in the organs. The study concluded that farmers need to exercise caution in the use of the plant for medicinal purposes.

http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/19244291

btw, my last post in the rock ore thread before the lock was supposed to be:

Silver is generally always mixed with sulphur and lead in ores. It's not shiny. It's black and dark coloured. Silver jewellery tarnishes over time and form a blackish Ag sulphide layer which can be removed with chemicals by a displacement rx'n. If you break the ore open you may see some shiny veins of pure Ag.

Jackdaws think everything that is shiny is valuable.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » December 19th, 2012, 7:01 am

Spasmo Proxyvon, not really hallucinogenic, but puts you in a "don't give a sheit" frame of mind. After taking one capsule, you could get fired from your job, you could find out your significant other is cheating on you, and you just would not give a sheit about anything.

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 19th, 2012, 9:36 am

....and here I thought all the local old talk about Dhatur (Datur, Datoor) was rubbish.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Datura
Toxicity

All Datura plants contain tropane alkaloids such as scopolamine, hyoscyamine, and atropine, primarily in their seeds and flowers. Because of the presence of these substances, Datura has been used for centuries in some cultures as a poison and as a hallucinogen.[2][3] There can be a 5:1 toxin variation across plants, and a given plant's toxicity depends on its age, where it is growing, and the local weather conditions. This variation makes Datura exceptionally hazardous as a drug. In traditional cultures, a great deal of experience with and detailed knowledge of Datura was critical in order to minimize harm.[2] Many tragic incidents result from modern recreational users ingesting Datura. For example, in the 1990s and 2000s, the United States media contained stories of adolescents and young adults dying or becoming seriously ill from intentionally ingesting Datura.[4][5] There are also several reports in the medical literature of deaths from Datura stramonium and Datura ferox intoxication.[6][7][8] Children are especially vulnerable to atropine poisoning, and their prognosis is likely to be fatal.[9][10] In some parts of Europe and India, Datura has been a popular poison for suicide and murder. From 1950–1965, the State Chemical Laboratories in Agra, India investigated 2,778 deaths that were caused by ingesting Datura.[2][citation needed]

The U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention reported accidental poisoning resulting in hospitalization for a family of six who inadvertently ingested Datura used as an ingredient in stew.[11]

In some places it is prohibited to buy, sell or cultivate Datura plants.[2]

But not down here tho...

sharkmouth

Postby sharkmouth » December 19th, 2012, 4:58 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:....and here I thought all the local old talk about Dhatur (Datur, Datoor) was rubbish.
Toxicity

All Datura plants contain tropane alkaloids such as scopolamine, hyoscyamine, and atropine, primarily in their seeds and flowers. Because of the presence of these substances, Datura has been used for centuries in some cultures as a poison and as a hallucinogen.[2][3] There can be a 5:1 toxin variation across plants, and a given plant's toxicity depends on its age, where it is growing, and the local weather conditions. This variation makes Datura exceptionally hazardous as a drug. In traditional cultures, a great deal of experience with and detailed knowledge of Datura was critical in order to minimize harm.[2] Many tragic incidents result from modern recreational users ingesting Datura. For example, in the 1990s and 2000s, the United States media contained stories of adolescents and young adults dying or becoming seriously ill from intentionally ingesting Datura.[4][5] There are also several reports in the medical literature of deaths from Datura stramonium and Datura ferox intoxication.[6][7][8] Children are especially vulnerable to atropine poisoning, and their prognosis is likely to be fatal.[9][10] In some parts of Europe and India, Datura has been a popular poison for suicide and murder. From 1950–1965, the State Chemical Laboratories in Agra, India investigated 2,778 deaths that were caused by ingesting Datura.[2][citation needed]

The U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention reported accidental poisoning resulting in hospitalization for a family of six who inadvertently ingested Datura used as an ingredient in stew.[11]

But not down here tho...

listen...maybe you should make your own thread and google every response on your own thread...that would be good

Postby maj. tom » December 19th, 2012, 5:08 pm

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » December 19th, 2012, 8:07 pm

Inside this one too.

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 19th, 2012, 8:41 pm

sharkmouth wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:....and here I thought all the local old talk about Dhatur (Datur, Datoor) was rubbish.
Toxicity

But not down here tho...

listen...maybe you should make your own thread and google every response on your own thread...that would be good

sensiman

Postby sensiman » December 19th, 2012, 9:34 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:Spasmo Proxyvon, not really hallucinogenic, but puts you in a "don't give a sheit" frame of mind. After taking one capsule, you could get fired from your job, you could find out your significant other is cheating on you, and you just would not give a sheit about anything.

Is the dextropropoxyphene have you feeling nice, a weak opioid. Do you still get this in pharmacies in Trinidad?

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » December 19th, 2012, 9:48 pm

Why not jess cultivate cannabis, you can grow some tress in a room in your house once you have the appropriate equipment, has been proved over time to be the safe choice.

Postby rollingstock » December 19th, 2012, 9:48 pm

sharkmouth wrote:
Toxicity

But not down here tho...

Why are you such a cornt in all your threads, i found that very informative and keeping with teh thread.

Maybe you should start your own website where you can moderate what you want in it, in teh meantime hush yuh stinking cyat!

sharkmouth

Postby sharkmouth » December 19th, 2012, 10:38 pm

sharkmouth wrote:
Toxicity

But not down here tho...

Why are you such a cornt in all your threads, i found that very informative and keeping with teh thread.

Maybe you should start your own website where you can moderate what you want in it, in teh meantime hush yuh stinking cyat!

When someone can't express themselves properly they find statements like "hush your stinking kyat" ....next time stay in school...you might learn to use your brain a little bit..

Postby stev » December 20th, 2012, 12:02 am

not sure of sharkmouth is trevor sayers

...posting plants and stones n sheit...

Postby rfari » December 20th, 2012, 1:22 am

sharkmouth wrote:
Toxicity

But not down here tho...

When someone can't express themselves properly they find statements like "hush your stinking kyat" ....next time stay in school...you might learn to use your brain a little bit..

He didn't say for u to hull ur stink whaeva. He asking why u is a cornt. May look similar but are not. Seeing the difference?

Postby Hook » December 20th, 2012, 1:54 am

Hold on.

You make a thread about a "legal hallucinogenic drug", drop some outta timing comment about an administrator being jealous of your "knowledge of plants" (like anybody gives a fcuk what you know) and then you have a problem when other users post other legal mind-altering plants in your thread?

You have to be either a fackin idiot or a 13 year old.

Postby ismithx » December 20th, 2012, 8:04 am

OP has to be one of the most outta timing ppl i ever see :shock:

Postby cinco » December 20th, 2012, 8:22 am

Hook wrote:Hold on.

You make a thread about a "legal hallucinogenic drug", drop some outta timing comment about an administrator being jealous of your "knowledge of plants" (like anybody gives a fcuk what you know) and then you have a problem when other users post other legal mind-altering plants in your thread?

You have to be fackin a 13 year old.

Postby dougla_boy » December 20th, 2012, 9:02 am

Hook for 2nr Mod of the Year.....

Postby DFC » December 20th, 2012, 9:08 am

Postby stev » December 20th, 2012, 9:12 am

not sure if OP drives a galant or is very ugly...

Postby cinco » December 20th, 2012, 9:14 am

[truestory] i had a dog that ate datura from a pup till he died at 8 his eyes were always red [/truestory]
/csb;

Postby tr1ad » December 20th, 2012, 9:15 am

this shark seems to be full of mouth

Postby Sky » December 20th, 2012, 9:25 am

sharkmouth wrote:
Toxicity

But not down here tho...

De man do it again yes :lol:

Postby tr1ad » December 20th, 2012, 9:30 am

Postby dougla_boy » December 20th, 2012, 9:33 am

tr1ad wrote:this shark seems to be full of mouth

dat not supposed to be teeth? :? :?