Tuner Cooking Thread.

playerskrew

Tuner Cooking Thread.

Postby playerskrew » December 2nd, 2012, 8:19 pm

Didn't see any.

Anybody have a homemade recipe for hot wings/buffalo wings ???

Re: Tuner Cooking Thread.

Postby brams112 » December 2nd, 2012, 8:23 pm

Google is ur friend op.

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » December 2nd, 2012, 8:28 pm

brams112 wrote:Google is ur friend op.

Tried them online recipe taste like shaheet...

crazy antz

Postby crazy antz » December 2nd, 2012, 8:43 pm

Season the wings with salt black pepper garlic and bandanya then fry it
Buy a pack of mc-cormic buffalo wings seasonings mix it with some ketchup black pepper and some butter, heat it on the stove and trow in the fried wings an walla bite yuh fingers. Doh sell meh recipe eh. Lol.

TRDGUY

Postby TRDGUY » December 2nd, 2012, 8:56 pm

Wings/tighs doesnt matter. Seasoned normally ,roll in flour , Fried to golden brown ( cooked). Prepare a combination sauce of ketchup , soy sauce and pepper (depends on ur pepper tolerance) in a pot. Take fried chicken and toss with sauce on low heat until well covered with sauce.

Buen provecho!

Postby brams112 » December 2nd, 2012, 8:59 pm

playerskrew wrote:
brams112 wrote:Google is ur friend op.

Tried them online recipe taste like shaheet...

Ok,but you only have to follow the basic steps,fry wings make pepper mixture with cut up peppers and combine with some chinee sauces,i believe there is a pepper chicken sauce sold in glass tubs in sincere foods and most chinee shops pal.

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 2nd, 2012, 9:06 pm

authentic NY style buffalo wings are made of butter(not margarine) and hot sauce.

This is as genuine as you can get.
Alton Brown's recipe: http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/good ... index.html

Postby brams112 » December 2nd, 2012, 9:30 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:authentic NY style buffalo wings are made of butter(not margarine) and hot sauce.

Ever try it vexx?

Postby brams112 » December 2nd, 2012, 9:31 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:authentic NY style buffalo wings are made of butter(not margarine) and hot sauce.

Ever try it vexx?

Postby Mark! » December 2nd, 2012, 9:32 pm

nah i tried it while in a somewhat content mood

Postby meccalli » December 2nd, 2012, 9:35 pm

Hmmn cooking thread...I'll leave these here.

spongebob

Postby spongebob » December 2nd, 2012, 9:35 pm

Anybody know how to make jasmine rice could you boil it and strain it like normal rice or do you have to get a rice cooker for it ?????

Postby gastly369 » December 2nd, 2012, 10:12 pm

[notPlankton]was de krabby patty formula dan[/notPlankton]

Postby tr1ad » December 2nd, 2012, 10:15 pm

spongebob wrote:Anybody know how to make jasmine rice could you boil it and strain it like normal rice or do you have to get a rice cooker for it ?????

so hilarious

Postby X_Factor » December 2nd, 2012, 10:19 pm

any of u have decent sauce reductions?

Postby nemisis » December 2nd, 2012, 10:20 pm

tr1ad wrote:
spongebob wrote:Anybody know how to make jasmine rice could you boil it and strain it like normal rice or do you have to get a rice cooker for it ?????

so hilarious

page 1 and he take win

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 2nd, 2012, 10:24 pm

brams112 wrote:

Ever try it vexx?

I've had it stateside.
Never tried to cook it (too much butter on this diet)
Check my shiz out - shameless plug: tastumgoodum.com

Postby shogun » December 3rd, 2012, 12:02 am

Nice link there dawg.

Postby shogun » December 3rd, 2012, 12:28 am

always wanted to try my hand at these...

http://trinigourmet.com/index.php/trinidad-pow-recipe/

Centric

Postby Centric » December 3rd, 2012, 7:10 am

Ask Jasmine bro.

Postby dougla_boy » December 3rd, 2012, 7:37 am

hmmmmmm......awaits recipes!!

Bareback

Postby Bareback » December 3rd, 2012, 9:28 am

nemisis wrote:
tr1ad wrote:

so hilarious

page 1 and he take win

For the novices out there this is a legit question. You can boil and strain but the taste isn't the same and the texture is somewhat grainy.

Follow the same directions for steaming rice on the stove top, 1.5 cup water to 1 cup rice, make sure you wash the rice thoroughly before cooking. Depending on the quality of rice you get you may have to adjust the amount of water used.

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » December 3rd, 2012, 11:00 am

nice recipes here ah have to try those wings....

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » December 3rd, 2012, 11:38 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:I've had it stateside.

good stuff!!..

im cooking your Quick-n-dirty Spaghetti Porkonese tonight... given that i can find minced pork...

Postby dougla_boy » December 3rd, 2012, 11:42 am

sweet! think i will try something for d gf for new years meng! that and some wine would be great for her!

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 3rd, 2012, 11:44 am

dougla_boy wrote:sweet! think i will try something for d gf for new years meng! that and some wine would be great for her!

Yea Dan, pack a kit na, will pick up by backdoor. :lol:

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » December 3rd, 2012, 12:04 pm

nissan_king wrote:

Ask Jasmine bro.

her brother makes the rice? :shock:

Centric

Postby Centric » December 3rd, 2012, 12:13 pm

JoKeR1980 wrote:
nissan_king wrote:

Ask Jasmine bro.

her brother makes the rice? :shock:

Basmati

Last edited by Centric on December 3rd, 2012, 12:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby dougla_boy » December 3rd, 2012, 12:13 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
dougla_boy wrote:sweet! think i will try something for d gf for new years meng! that and some wine would be great for her!

Yea Dan, pack a kit na, will pick up by backdoor. :lol:

oh goar!!! LOLOL!!! gimme a menu to work wit nah, an i go organize.....

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 3rd, 2012, 12:46 pm

original_lollybob wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:I've had it stateside.

good stuff!!..

im cooking your Quick-n-dirty Spaghetti Porkonese tonight... given that i can find minced pork...

Just had the remainder of the pork with a salad for lunch :)
If you have an aversion to a tangy sauce, try adding a couple tbsp brown sugar